We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Haveli

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Heritage Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 132: English reviews
Chittaurgarh, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

the hotel is located in the best location. as the pichola lake seems beautiful from the rooftop restaurent. the food is tasty. and the staff is very pleasent. the rooms are clean as well as spacious. me and my friends are enjoying this place very much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cute_gaur1
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Right from No lifts to super steep stairs to Dirty rooms and even poorer food... heritage haveli is not recommended at all !! Didn't want to even give 1 star to it !! Poorly maintained place !! My room didn't even a dustbin !! The staff was cordial but it doesn't take away the fact that the place is simply...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya N
Ritu Raj M, Owner at Heritage Haveli, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are not having lift and we never committed that we have lift. You told rooms were dirty but if you felt dirty you should have told my staff to clean them. We give cleaning services twice a day. If you tell at reception we fell happy to clean. Anyway sorry for your inconvenience and experience.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good views from the rooftop, a very congenial management at the front desk and reasonably priced rooms make this a really good pick. Nadeem -- the manager, Sahil -- his son and Raj -- the owner, will make your stay easy and well taken care of.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Will S
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

In this hotel my experience is very good. and all facility are very satisfy. Wi-Fi facility is also nice. This hotel is very safe and joyful. Food is also very hygienic and very yummy. Rooms are also clean..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himani C
La Feclaz, France
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Nothing bad to say about this place, nice people nice stay! rooms are betutiful and confortable, the one we had, was all new and really pretty, thanks to the staff for this nice stay. I don t remember the room number but it was probably the best,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilda B
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Wonderful. Restaurant and hotel are ruled by two different nice indians with their young staff, and the 4 sons of one of the two managers. A steep stair brings to the hotel. Restaurant on terrace has a wonderful atmosphere. Very good price. Availability to buy transports ticket from the reception. Friendly environment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Firstly I just want to say my issue is not with the condition of the hotel but rather the owners or men working here. My stay was pleasant enough until it came time to check out, this is when the men working here forced me to pay for days I hadn't even stayed. They are in my opinion dishonest con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Telty. U
Ritu Raj M, Owner at Heritage Haveli, responded to this review

Sorry for your inconvenience but if you check out in the evening and check out time is 10am than one full day charge should be taken from you but Than also my manager charged half day charge.

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Nice view from roof top restaurant with amazing food Free Wi-Fi with superb speed All places are near Lake view room Helping staff who help you any time They can bring medicine in midnight I was suffering from viral they took me to the hospital

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhupendra P
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Words are really less for this hotel. Amazing location,Amazing services,amazing food. The fact that I am using the word AMAZING repeatedly suggest that there is something very special about this hotel. The staff is very good (especially sahil:).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Entertainment F
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Very good Hotel. Friendly Staff and Decent facilities. Close to almost all important tourist spots in Udaipur. Well maintained rooms and clean bathrooms. Good internet connectivity. Rooftop view to the lake is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#9 of 149 in Udaipur
540 reviews
0.3 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#7 of 149 in Udaipur
2,143 reviews
1.0 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 149 in Udaipur
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#11 of 149 in Udaipur
1,253 reviews
0.2 km away
Mewar Haveli
Mewar Haveli
#27 of 149 in Udaipur
750 reviews
0.7 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 149 in Udaipur
2,708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Heritage Haveli

Address: 37, Paneri Bhawan, Gadia Devra, Inside Chand Pole, Ward No. 22, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: ₹ 751 - ₹ 3,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Haveli 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Heritage Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Haveli Udaipur, Rajasthan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Haveli staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the room with the view on the pinchola lake is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles milliemoi66, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“best location”
 of 5 bubbles vishuji15, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“all the rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles akku3456, 2 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Make a personal visit or ask about the room being provided first, before booking online.”
 of 5 bubbles Shiga123, 29 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Room No 403”
 of 5 bubbles Chinmaya227, 4 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay