We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Udaigarh Udaipur

Traveller (469)
Room & Suite (105)
Pool & Beach (71)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Udaigarh with ROOFTOP SWIMMING POOL is a product of the enterprising efforts of restoring a 150 year old Haveli situated in the heart of the most romantic city nestled in the fertile valley on the eastern banks of the famous Lake Pichola. It has been restored keeping in mind the luxury of a traditional haveli with state-of-the-art amenities and a modern ethos of eco-friendly travel.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
491Reviews
487Photos
10Q+A
95Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 200
  • 169
  • 50
  • 43
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice property to stay, located in very narrow lanes at walking distance from City Palace. Roof top restaurant and swimming pool with nice views. The only disappointment was on account of staff. Upon check-in, we were made to wait because rooms were being readied. Despite
Read more
+3
While staying in the center of Udaipur we used a haveli for the sleep, one for the meals and the Udaigarh haveli for drinks. Just above the swimming pool there is a rooftop terrace, which is ideal for a sundowner. For beer they have Kingfisher and Carlsberg Elephant and the gin
Read more
Fantastic staff all so helpful from letting us in early, looking after bags, great tips for sightseeing and price guides. The cleanest place we stayed, very comfortable, good food, views , location 😎😎😎
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights, arriving at 5.30am. They let us bunk down in their foyer, which was great. The staff were so helpful, the room was lovely and so clean. They also let us store our packs a couple of days later when we were passing through.
Read more
The staff was not at all hospitable,they asked us to leave during our ongoing visit. The food was mediocre. Let's not talk about their washrooms, they were too disgusting , even peesafe wouldn't work there. This place literally spoiled our visit to this beautiful city Udaipur.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Sunset view from roof top.
la habitación
View from the roof at dusk
Photo provided by managementHotel Udaigarh Udaipur
PreviousNext
12345621
Are non-residents able to use the pool?
Yes.. you can. There are some nominal charges.. where we provide towels sun deck free Wi-Fi , towels etc
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Guest we are really sorry, we do not allow pets at our Hotel, Regards veerendra 9828267234
0 votes
Show all answers
do u have car parking ?
Dear Guests we do not have own parking!
0 votes
Show all answers
I do not know, but we used pool afrter 6pm. I think that propably is not alowed use after dusk.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Standard rooms are as good as the others. Just little small in size."
"Great pool and great view."
"Ask for a room with a window on the outside"
"Make a point to have roof-top dinner in the restaurant; the view is awesome!"
"splash out on a heritage room if you can afford it."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$ 35 - US$ 76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanUdaipur DistrictUdaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing