We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
NH-8, Balicha Road Plot no 10, Opposite Old Tata Showroom, Gordhan Vilas, Udaipur 313002 India
Priceline
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)

About

#201 of 564 hotels in Udaipur
Location
Service
Value
Hotel Kingfisher offers a fulfilling travel experience to the guests in a heavenly space. The exterior of the hotel adorns a traditional Rajasthani style and rooms come with amenities like free wifi and power backup, among others. The property also has an in-house restaurant, bar and a dining area. CCTV cameras are installed in the premises, keeping the safety of the guests in mind. The hotel is close to the railway station along with major tourist attractions, including Fateh Sagar Lake. Several local restaurants are in the vicinity where guests can enjoy some delicious Rajasthani meal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour check-in
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Taxi service
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
21Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Heena M wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
It was amazing experience to stay there staff is very good view was very nice and awesome thing is that it is located at NH overall it was overwhelming experience. Food is very delicious memorable trip.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yogesh Ameta wrote a review Feb 2021
Udaipur, India20 contributions4 helpful votes
Everything was very good No doubt, can say food accommodation & bar off course but the best thing was mewari hospitality. Top knock... Uniquely Organised A small premises delivered a great Value Thanks Delivered honestly a true vision : put the efforts and achieve the value
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
V Sridhar S wrote a review Mar 2019
Bengaluru, India92 contributions3 helpful votes
I had booked for my parents and this was the only sore spot in an otherwise good trip of Rajasthan. 1. The hotel was difficult to locate on the road 2. The property was new. The staff were indifferent. 3. It took them 30 min to locate my online booking after them calling multiple people 4. The coffee machine was not present. Staff said people take it away 5. Hangers were not provided. Staff said people take it away 6. Buffet breakfast was not there - it was more an ask from a couple of options and prepared. Staff were not aware of cornflakes. 7. It seems to be more geared towards the bar outside than the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kingfisher
Responded 17 Mar 2019
Dear guest, Thank you for dropping us a review from your valuable time. Sir, as we can see that you have many issues with our property and it's services so we would to clear out a few things over here. 1) The location of our hotel is quite visible, as it is on main road and also you can check it on google maps, it shows the right directions towards the hotel. 2) Our property is not new, it's just that we have appointed new people to work on our property and so it may took a bit to get them the bookings. 3) Many a times we have faced such issues where guests have carried property items with them and we found that later. So we don't provide few things, but if you would have requested on the front desk we would have given you everything with the best rates. Sir we regret for the inconveniences, we would say do visit us next time we would try our best to give you the best of our hospitality services.
Read more
Anuj B wrote a review Jan 2019
155 contributions12 helpful votes
Going to Udaipur for New Year was as spoilt a plan as impromptu it was. However, I did not screw up with the choice of Hotel, and was offered a really spacious as well as comfy clean room for about 2500 INR, which is really a decent deal given the New Year's Eve. The staff was cooperative enough to meet my untimely food demands.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kingfisher
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your warm and valuable feedback. We are pleased to see that you had a good comfortable stay and you are happy with our hospitality services. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest, do visit us again and also recommend us to others.
Read more
Loy Lobo wrote a review Jan 2019
Bengaluru, India95 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
udaipur - hotel kingfisher was the worst of all . Inspite of telling you to ensure at least in Udaipur hotel should be good ..you assure me that it will be good and clean rooms will be provided.it was exactly opposite ...when room key was given ...in the middem of the bed is a big sperm stain...which is very visible to naked eye also. Dust in the room can be seen , so dirty and when questioned .they say that room is clean..they gave me another room which they say was super deluxe ...same pathetic condition...toilets dirty , pillows soiled and the room not dusted ...had to change all the bed covers and ask for fresh towels Location - Bad nothing around ... Cleanliness - zero not been dusted , pillows black with dirt , bedsheets not changed, the reception guy was also shocked on seeing as supervision was done by the house keeping. Restaurant - average. for breakfast either they give aloo paratha or poha or Puri bhaji..
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kingfisher
Responded 20 Jan 2019
Dear guest, We see that you didn't had a good stay at our property. We apologize for the inconveniences that you had. The issues you mentioned have been fixed and we are trying to maintain the hygiene of the room with time to time clean up. We charge for the A'la carte orders. Do visit us again and we will try to give you best of our hospitality services.
Read more
Ashutosh Anand wrote a review Dec 2018
2 contributions
I suggest everyone never ever to book this hotel as these people are real frauds who can ditch you after doing reservations over call and booking fake registration with fake person in operations. These people directly said no for my reservation infront of my face which was done in confirmation with print which I have after payment. The manager out rightly disagreed for my reservation as he gave my room to someone else and owner was also involved in it. I have to stand out on highway where this property is n do new booking on 4 times extra rates. Suggestion for owner atleast respect your business and think before doing something like this again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
kaushal21fb wrote a review Dec 2018
Faridabad, India43 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here for a night on our way to gir and I'm writing this review from the hotel room. Pathetic is an understatement while describing the room. Stained sheets and blankets, seepage, broken walls and dirty broken toilet is on offer for the hefty price you pay.. Word of friendly advice, avoid this place if you can.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kingfisher
Responded 24 Dec 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for dropping your feedback, all our rooms are well furnished and maintained. For the inconveniences we have tried to fix it soon as possible. Visit us again and we will try to give you best of our services without any complaints.
Read more
PRAKASH B wrote a review Aug 2018
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Guys if you are looking for nice budget hotel in Udaipur then this is the best choice as per service and quality and location in Udaipur. Well connected and located in the Lake city on Ahmedabad highway
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kingfisher
Responded 2 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to see that you have such an enjoyable experience at our Hotel Kingfisher, Udaipur and We hope to welcome you back to us again in the future. Thank you.
Read more
Rajeev R wrote a review Jul 2018
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Good food and service very good restaurant the non veg biryani was awesome and the restaurant are well clean. Everything was good it is good for party kitty party birthday party. Very nice hospitality good staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kingfisher
Responded 15 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to see that you have such an enjoyable experience at our Hotel Kingfisher, Udaipur and We hope to welcome you back to us again in the future. Thanks.
Read more
Sunny97248 wrote a review Jul 2018
29 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed there 5-6 times in last 1 year. Whenever I visit udaipur I stay at kingfisher. It's really a good hotel. They serve delicious food. And staff is also very friendly. Specifically I like the rooms. Very attractive inside and very comfortable. Probably one of the best options for family stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from HSHManager, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kingfisher
Responded 15 Aug 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Thanks.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 9972 Hotel Kingfisher
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanUdaipur DistrictUdaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Kingfisher
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Kingfisher?
Nearby attractions include Marvel Water Park (1.0 km) and Mumkins Kids Fashion Store (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Kingfisher?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Kingfisher?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and an additional bathroom.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Kingfisher?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Kingfisher?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Kingfisher?
Conveniently located restaurants include Vijay Valley Resort, King Fisher Restaurant, and Desi Rasoi.
Is Hotel Kingfisher located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Udaipur.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Kingfisher?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Kingfisher?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shilpgram (7.6 km), Sajjangarh Monsoon Palace (5.7 km), and Ahar Cenotaphs (7.2 km).