Pahuna Haveli

Pahuna Haveli

Pahuna Haveli exterior
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#70 of 94 guest houses in Udaipur
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value

See why so many travellers make Pahuna Haveli their guest house of choice when visiting Udaipur. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Room service is one of the conveniences offered at this guest house. In addition, Pahuna Haveli offers a fitness center and free breakfast, which will help make your Udaipur trip additionally gratifying. If you are driving to Pahuna Haveli, free parking is available.

Close to some of Udaipur's most popular landmarks, such as Maharana Pratap Memorial (0.8 mi) and Fateh Prakash Palace (1.1 mi), Pahuna Haveli is a great destination for tourists.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Ambrai, Natraj Dining Hall & Restaurant, and Khamma Ghani Restaurant, which are some Asian restaurants that are popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you are interested in exploring Udaipur, check out one of the historic sites, such as Shilpgram and Ahar Cenotaphs.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Pahuna Haveli as you experience all of the things Udaipur has to offer.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Room features
Room service
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Charming

Location

211 - Sardarpura,, Udaipur 313001 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Dabok Airport
20.3 km
See all flights
28Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Yusuf Khurram wrote a review Nov 2012
Jaipur, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Yes begin a line producer i keep on traveling different locations ......This is one of best restored house...but best thing about this house is it's peaceful ambiance .....one can stay months you will not fell home sickness , the other best part is owners personal attentions for guest .......must stay this house.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: ground floor rooms near dining hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vasant K wrote a review Sept 2012
Chennai
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Its amazing esecially the rooms, are simply palatial are royal, Mrs Hemant Kumari the passionate host is throughly professional to keep her guests- comfortable.

Its away from that lake pichoula side where you see trafiic & noice, this is good one.

do go for it....
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
gauravrohatgi wrote a review Mar 2014
New Delhi, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was a family trip, although it bit difficult to locate but we had a great stay with family. Rooms are spacious, clean & comfortable & we felt like home. I would recommend my friends to stay there .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Deluxe Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mugil_Vannan wrote a review Jan 2012
Greater Noida, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you don't want to ruin your holiday experience in Udaipur, please, please stay away from this godforsaken Old age home. First of all this no where near the Pichola lake. This place is in a complelety nondescript residential place. The so called hostess is just a greedy old, grumpy woman who behaves as if she is doing a mighty favor for you by letting you stay at her overpriced house. The house just cluttered with old furniture, which were infact smelling, carpets uncleaned in years, dirty towels that were never changed once in our 2 night stay. No room service or house keeping of. The so-called complimentary breakfast just includes second rate cornflakes, watery tea and you really have to insist to even get an omelette.. There is only one house help wo doubles up as cook in the morning. Bottom line is that if you stay at this place , you are just contributing to the pension fund of the hostess and her equally antique husband!! Simply not worth the price you pay.. Sincerely avoid !!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2011
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
santanu p wrote a review Oct 2011
Hyderabad, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent two nights recently at Pahuna Haveli as a family. It was a charming experience. The haveli is nice and elegant and the suite we got was large and spacious. The hosts were the highlight of the stay - wonderful people with a lot of cross cultural experience. They gave us excellent advice on what to see and do in Udaipur. Breakfast was hearty and the free-flowing black tea was heavenly. Our young daughters made the most of the spacious surroundings. Udaipur itself was a revelation - easily one of the best visits you can make within India if you love history and culture.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2011
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DMaverick wrote a review Aug 2009
Texas
2.0 of 5 bubbles
After staying in a couple B&Bs in Delhi and Rajistan, we were excited about the pahuna Haveli, after seeing the reviews. At first glance it seemed very nice. The house is beautiful, and the rooms are fine. However, the value of this place is terrible. We paid the price that was listed in the Lp, but it should really be about half that based on what we were paying for similar hotels throughout our travels in India.

After one night, we realized that the price didn't match the service and we decided to leave a night early. Our room came with breakfast included, and it was disgusting. Mushy porridge and an overcooked egg on the first day, and on the second day, they actually served us a half cooked egg. We didn't mention it to the owner, who was sitting with us, because we were ready to just get out of there. However, she clearly knew the egg wasn't cooked because we could hear her admonishing the cook for it after we started heading for our room. If she noticed it, then she should have fixed it. That one moment really left a sour taste in my mouth for this place.

The owner seemed nice, but there were too many issues. I could recommend pahuna haveli if it was half the price. Otherwise, find somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2009
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chuckbiz wrote a review Aug 2013
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pahuna Haveli was an amazing place to stay... Not only was it reasonably priced but the accommodations were fantastic. The bedroom was extremely spacious, clean and had AC as well as fans. Moreover, breakfast was delicious both morning. Beyond the fantastic accommodations, the best part of staying in Pahuna Haveli was getting to know its owner, Hanwant Singh. He is incredibly kind and interesting man who is more than happy to have lengthy discussions with over meals and tea. If you stay here, I really recommend getting to know him. He will also provide great itineraries for your days with many great sites to see. This is definitely the place to stay if you are in Udaipur.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Valerie B wrote a review Nov 2012
Brighton, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Homestays can be brilliant, but this is basically just a family home offering adequate B and B at a very high cost.
The rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable. Our bathroom was very efficient if rather small. The breakfasts were uninspiring, and we weren't offered any evening meals. The location isn't bad - a short auto-rickshaw ride to the centre of town, and it's in a quiet leafy neighbourhood.
We expect homestays to offer added value compared with a hotel, but that wasn't the case here. The service was somewhat half-hearted and amateurish, so can't recommend it, especially at this price!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2012
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CuriousTraveller2711 wrote a review Jan 2011
Bengaluru, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We selected pahuna after reading reviews in trip advisor. This is run by an elderly couple.we found both of them very courteous and pleasing. we had booked a super suite and it surpassed our expectations. The suite was huge and very elegantly furnished. But you will be disappointed if you are looking for courtyard design in haveli. am not sure of common rooms that can be used by guests to relax.
Since our suite was very huge it didnt matter to us.Location of Haveli is convenient to tourists.good parking space.
The major drawback of this place is Breakfast. service is very slow and choices are limited.
There is no juice or fruits (only guava from their backyard).The breakfast start time is also very late for tourists who would want to start early. Otherwise we were happy to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2010
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
oneinvestment wrote a review Feb 2010
Sydney
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I made a booking on the Pahuna Haveli website. This was confirmed and paid for 3 weeks prior to my arrival. On arriving, I was informed they did not have my booking and I was left stranded to find alternative accommodation.

The only reason I booked my accommodation with Pahuna Haveli was because of the great reviews. Whilst I understand mistakes can happen, getting my refund back was a nightmare not to mention the lies I was fed by the owners of Pahuna Haveli.

Do not risk spoiling your holiday by making a booking at Pahuna Haveli!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2009
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from MrsHSingh, Owner at Pahuna Haveli
Responded 19 Oct 2010
This gentleman was to come & stay at our place for 1 night,the next day he was booked to go to Triedent Hotel, but because of a mistake by our Travel Agent we could not give him a room that day.We were v.apologetic & offered to organise a beautiful lake facing room for him for that night ,but he refused saying he will go to Trident. I also told him that any time in future you come to Udaipur we will give him a Suite for free for as long as he likes,for which he seemed happy. We also offered & paid for his 1 nights stay at Trident.,but he wanted us to pay much more than that. & if we did not do so he will malign the name of our Home Stay so badly that on body will come to stay at our place. We have no answer to that.! Fortunately our rooms are always occupied,& my guests enjoy their stay with us. I am happy to say that in 2007 we at PAHUNA HAVELI got the" BEST HOMESTAY AWARD" of MEWAR. On 30 Sept.2010 - INDIAN ACHIEVERS AWARD FOR HOSPITALITY & TOURISM at a NATIONAL LEVEL was Presented to HEMANT KUMARI.- Owner of " Pahuna Haveli." Best wishes, Hemant Kumari.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
gauravrohatgi wrote a tip Mar 2014
New Delhi, India23 contributions12 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe Rooms"
Read full review
Yusuf Khurram wrote a tip Nov 2012
Jaipur, India29 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"ground floor rooms near dining hall"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Udaipur area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,596 - ₹3,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanUdaipur DistrictUdaipur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PAHUNA HAVELI (Udaipur, Rajasthan) - Guesthouse Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pahuna Haveli
Which popular attractions are close to Pahuna Haveli?
Nearby attractions include Kumbha Kala Krati Folk Dance (0.3 km), Wisdom Walk Udaipur (0.2 km), and Madhushree Sarees (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pahuna Haveli?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at Pahuna Haveli?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pahuna Haveli?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pahuna Haveli?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatur Baag Restaurant, JMB, and Le Cakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pahuna Haveli?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Pahuna Haveli?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shilpgram (3.8 km), Sajjangarh Monsoon Palace (5.7 km), and Ahar Cenotaphs (2.6 km).
All Udaipur HotelsUdaipur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in UdaipurHotels near Pahuna Haveli
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire