Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore

Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore

Village Khilchipur Close to Ranthambore National Park, Sawai Madhopur 322001 India
Traveller (301)
Standard room - quite comfortable
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (19)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#8 of 14 resorts in Sawai Madhopur
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Nestled at the edge of Ranthambore National Park in Rajasthan, just 5 minutes’ drive from the main entrance and set over an area of 10 acres, TreeHouse The Pugmark Resort is a perfect wildlife retreat. The resort offers 35 Cottage Rooms and a Pool Villa. The Resort’s main block houses the reception, main Lobby, all day dining restaurant and Conference Hall. Adjacent to the main block, is the cascading cave entrance. Beautifully designed to recreate the enchanting ways of nature, the cave is an ornate story of lily pools, waterfall and raw rocks. The cave unwinds itself to let you through the garden onto the guest area. The entrance opens to the main pathway, which is flanked by the pool and the open-air amphitheatre cum bar on one side and the main green lawn. It’s a perfect getaway anytime during the year and a great venue for destination Weddings, Corporate Offsites & Team Building.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Tennis court
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Outdoor dining area
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
470Reviews3Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 192
  • 159
  • 76
  • 29
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Darlene020304 wrote a review Mar 2020
Honesdale, Pennsylvania
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to rest your head after a day of safaris in Ramthambore National Park or visit to Ramthsmbore Fort, Pugmark fits the bill. Staff is proficient in English and friendly. Food is buffet-style with mainly vegetarian choices but eggs and chicken also served. Loved the crispy vegetables and matar paneer. Not a fancy place but quiet. Wifi is available in rooms and dining areas.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kareeshma W wrote a review Jan 2020
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We highly recommend this resort that we recently visited with our 3 yr old son. We were v happy with the services provided by each and every staff member there. Right from the front desk, to the restaurant, to even the guards, every single person was so polite and so friendly. They were extremely caring towards our child's every need.
The restaurant Mr Ramsingh and Mr Shankar were very playful and kept my son entertained while we ate.
They provided us with a cake for my son's birthday and it was very fresh and lovely.

The food was fresh and light and catered to different palates.
The front desk people Mr Sanjay was extremely helpful with coordinating our activities for the safaris and other trips. We are extremely pleased with the kind and caring nature of all the staff at this hotel. The rooms were clean, the lawns were amazing with bonfires every night.
They had a swimming pool but bcoz of the freezing cold we of course couldn't get in!

They have a spa facility too and Anjali was very good at her work.
There are no TVs in individual rooms so you actually get a kind of a digital detox and more family time together. They do have a common TV in the entertainment room with games etc to keep children occupied. Thank you all for a v pleasant stay.
Great value for money
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Deepabali Sen Bharati wrote a review Jan 2021
New Delhi, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A smooth 9 -hour drive from Delhi brought us to this resort, situated closer to the Ranthambhore National Park, and slightly away from the Sawai Madhopur town. The place is beautiful, with a lot of greenery around, mango, guava, and many other trees. There are big laws for a big gathering, to play badminton or cricket, or just to take a walk around. Bonfire is arranged in the lawn in front of the dining hall.
The cottages are nice and comfortable, each have a small balcony in front. Morning and nights are very cold in Ranthambhore but one can soak in the sun sitting in the balcony. The rooms have all the basic amenities including a heater on demand. Only thing missing was a children's play area. Even one or two swings would have kept them engaged.
The resort is slightly away from the main town, so it is advisable to opt for a all meals included package here. The buffet is nice, lacks too much variety though.
The staff is very courteous. They even have a guest relationship manager, eager to offer any help!
A recommended place definitely for a refreshing change from the daily grind.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Luv Agarwal wrote a review Mar 2021
Jaipur, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We visited the place overnight as a recommendation from someone. The ambiance was good. We were charged 1600 for one extra bed on top of the room charge of 3200 which made the total per room as 4800. Breakfast was really low quality. Veg dishes include just upma, bonda, bread, paratha and milk and each dish was poorly cooked. I thought I will request to decrease the charges a bit since I genuinely felt I am not getting the services worth of what I am paying.

We talked to Tanya who is the manager there. She has no sense of talking and probably the rudest hotel manager I have met. I am the kind of person who makes sure I leave an extra tip if I like the place and on the other hand if I don’t like the place, I make sure I leave feedback hoping for a positive response from the management. But here, as soon as we started discussing about what we didn’t like, instead of talking constructively, she said you are the only one who didn’t like the services and you should have thought before if it’s out of your budget. We were trying to be as polite as possible but she didn’t care to reciprocate. I have heard good reviews about this place but with this attitude from management, I don’t think it will go very well.

If this lady keeps on running the place, it’s definitely going to lose people like us who care a lot about experience and building positive relationships. Definitely wouldn’t care to visit this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Horrible hospitality from management! If you care about getting a good experience, this place is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
prateek j wrote a review Feb 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We had faced a lot of issues while staying here. food quality is below average and that too with limited options. Repeated food. Delivery for also carte takes 2 hours or more. manager(Azeem) is worst person and not fit for service/hospitality industry, he is not accommodative as well. We are here for service which is very bad. No fun. This property is not worth of four stars rather 3 stars and there are more better options available in this region and in this range. Even the property is very far and no good connectivity. TV is not available in any room and no activities for spending the time. It is useless property and not recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arkaja wrote a review Jan 2020
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I have no complaints about the property. It is very beautiful. The rooms don't have a TV which is fine. But the manager is a very arrogant and rude person. We had ordered a fried rice for lunch and we didn't like it as it was very bland and didn't have any vegetables. We took two bites and returned it. We asked the manager to change it. He didn't change it and charged us. He argued with us that the food was good in front of other people at the reception. I am a very introvert person and I do not like to argue. But he kept on harassing me at the reception in front of other guests though we had already paid for the dish and just wanted to convey our feedback. I left the place with tears in my eyes and on a very sad note.
.
A note to the hotel manager: I didn't pay six thousand rupees for this. We visit hotels for hospitality not for such treatment. I wish you learn how to be nice to people. It is the basis of the hospitality industry.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maureen H wrote a review Mar 2020
Hamilton, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Started our visit after traditional red dot of powder on our foreheads with National Geographic film about the tigers of Ranthambhore before good buffet dinner. Lovely gift shop on the grounds where several members of our group had clothes custom made from the many many bolts of material they had available. Will pick them up tomorrow evening after dinner. 2 game drives from this site to see the Bengal tigers. We had our laundry picked up, cleaned and returned at very reasonable prices from here. Took excellent care of us all. Only issue was we found floors of our cabins to be quite dirty, but rooms very comfortable, equipped and well taken care of otherwise. Staff very very pleasant and service oriented. The younger members of our group were struggling with the intermittent internet but we were pre-advised and comfortable with this service.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: all our 16 guests were very content with our rooms (exception floors dirty)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
NITIN SINGH wrote a review Mar 2020
Rohtak, India
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a great time with family. Stayed there for 3 days. Property is well maintained. Staff handled all services in well managed show. Mr Sandeep Manager was always there to help and Mr Harkhyal, Chef served the fresh home made food to his best. The Pug namely KOKO was very sweet and kept children busy.
The stay was exceptional. Will surely try to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ramanjit Singh wrote a review Oct 2021
New Delhi, India
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the first day of our visit the resort had a welcoming and positive vibe and the staff was very courteous and engaging. Food was up to the mark would recommend trying the Farm dining experience and a pool side candle light dinner. Yes not to forget if you are a dog person then do not forget to pamper and share a bonding experience with Bonzo (German Sheperd) and Coco the energetic Pug. The stay was cozy and comfortable in the cottage provided and was hygienic as per the expectation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
djh wrote a review Feb 2020
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We expected a country style experience here and that is what we got. We used it as a base for the Ranthambore tiger safari and for that it was well set up with the meals synchronized to the timing of the jeep tours. The rooms were clean and large and the dining room well set up for our purposes. The grounds were pleasant for relaxing between trips.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tour33392769512 wrote a tip 18 Jul
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"All good"
Read full review
ankur p wrote a tip 1 Jul
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pool is very clean and water is treated is so good "
Read full review
Trek61708739129 wrote a tip Apr 2024
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"We must work on DJ Base part it was too bad reats of the thing were superb , it was good hotel to stay "
Read full review
manishthapar wrote a tip Feb 2023
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India56 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can spend around 10k a night.. do it instead of compromising on this kind of resort"
Read full review
Purvai wrote a tip Jan 2023
Allahabad, India15 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book another hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sawai Madhopur area.
PRICE RANGE
₹4,100 - ₹5,439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the pugmark hotel sawai madhopur, pugmark hotel sawai madhopur, pugmark sawai madhopur
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSawai Madhopur DistrictSawai Madhopur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TREEHOUSE THE PUGMARK A WILDLIFE RESORT, RANTHAMBORE (Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore
Which popular attractions are close to Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore?
Nearby attractions include Ganesh Temple (6.0 km), Ranthambhore Tiger Reserve (5.8 km), and Ranthambore Fort (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Oberoi Vanyavilas - Ranthambore, Fateh's Cafe, and Manisha Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ranthambore Fort (5.9 km) and Khandar Fort (6.3 km).
Does Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Sawai Madhopur HotelsSawai Madhopur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sawai MadhopurHotels near Treehouse The Pugmark A Wildlife Resort, Ranthambore
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire