Nahargarh Ranthambhore

Ranthambhore Road Village Khilchipur, Sawai Madhopur 322001 India
Traveller (1500)
Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Room & Suite (250)
Swimming Pool (Haathi Kund) evening shot
Pool & Beach (132)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
₹18,014
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
₹20,060
₹14,140
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#20 of 61 hotels in Sawai Madhopur
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Nahargarh, the most luxurious hotel lies nestled at the foot hills of 'Aravali ranges' neighboring the Ranthambore National Park. Surrounded by a 16th century style fortress, Nahargarh is built like a traditional Rajput hunting palace complete with a vast “Char Bagh” or formal Mughal garden. It sure is the perfect base to explore Ranthambore from the lap of luxury filled nature. Nahargarh is a complete habitat in itself as one can see several animals and birds, performing their playful acts in the surrounding grasslands. The proximity of Nahargarh to the National Park makes it a travellers' hub. With 99 ultra luxurious rooms It offers the best-in-the-industry facilities for accommodation and dining. Nahargarh with its vast gardens well appointed conference halls and luxurious accommodations is also an ideal location for hosting fairytale weddings and conferences.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Quiet
Languages Spoken
Hindi
1,035Review24Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 684
  • 231
  • 62
  • 30
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
kayleighclue0 wrote a review Apr 2020
birmingham86 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we were dropped off, we knew it was going to be a special hotel. The grounds are beautiful and we were shown to our room very promptly. Very good value with the price being for breakfast lunch, evening meal, tea and biscuits in the afternoon and before the safari in the morning. The pool was beautiful and we truly felt that we were in a bygone era! The way the staff were dressed and the fabulous old pictures around the walls really made you feel like you were in a very special hotel. The bar was also a lovely place to sit with a gin and tonic. The flowers and plants were gorgeous. Very well organised with the safari too, staff were on hand to organise and ring up the drivers etc. We loved the safari but I loved the hotel more! Excellent value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mayur wrote a review Mar 2021
Vadodara, India13 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The property itself is humongous. Right from sprawling lawns, fountains, arches and courtyards, to huge rooms, toilets and sitting areas. The one factor which is a real disappointment is the FOOD.
We stayed for 3 days and the lunch and dinner spread on all the days was a fare of vegetarian and non vegetarian selections all soaked in oil and hot spices. Every meal had food with one common thread that they all had at least 1 inch of cooking oil floating on top of everything which made the food not only unappetising but also led to big indigestion and acid reflux issues. To make matters worse, there was no possibility of a la carte ordering at all. As Ranthambore itself is a small town, one has no choice but to forcefully bear with what was being offered by the hotel. All in all, this is not a place I would be returning to in a hurry.!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dhruv Singh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear Sir, Thanks for taking out the time to give your feedback. Our sincere apologies that the food wasn't up to your standards. Please note the message has been conveyed to our kitchen team and head chef and diligent action has been taken from our end. We usually do not accept a la carte when the hotel is running full capacity but would do our best to enable it in the near future. Thanks for your feedback we look forward to hosting you with improved service and food. best regards, Dhruv Singh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luv2TravelNY15 wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York162 contributions174 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A beautifully designed palace designed with impeccable taste and style. Excellent service, lovely meals, and everything so well thought out. Omelet maker at breakfast made perfect omelets after the early morning safari.

If you take a tiger safari, go in the smaller jeeps the hotel offered and not the big open buses. The 6-person jeeps get around the park better.

Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mohit238 wrote a review Apr 2021
New Delhi, India183 contributions79 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Moment you enter Nahargarh you realise that this property is magnificent. Building a property of this size involves lot of hard work and sweat from the owners and I appreciate the way they manage. One of the biggest challenge this property has is the facilities that are there in the property, can you imagine that a 11 thousand room won’t have a refrigerator in the scorching heat of rajasthan but yes that’s possible here and they take pride in admitting it. You ask for ice then since you have nothing to keep anything cool, they will refuse ice and finally they will give in on the refrigerator and that too as a rare occurrence.

Now comes another important aspect of your stay and .i.e. food. They have a super limited spread with run down section of fruits and desserts. Fruits that you won’t even buy at your home is served here. Manveer is the only chef in the hotel industry who is never seen in the kitchen. I mean you can sight the tiger but not the chef. He was only seen by guest when there was SDM at the property but for regular guest, he is just not available. A big disappointment of this property is the chef of the property
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Dhruv Singh, Owner at Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out the time to review our property. Thank you for appreciating our property it takes tremendous effort to manage something like this but we do it with pride as does our loyal staff that has remained by our side especially at challenging times like this. We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us however for the knowledge of our future guests would like to clarify on a few points. As far as your concerns regarding the refrigerator please note that all deluxe and suite rooms are equipped with refrigerators that makes up 50 percent of our inventory. As for as base category rooms are concerned, we have been in the process of equipping those but our plans have been set back due to uncertain times that we are facing now. As you mentioned our property is vast and it is unfair to make our staff do endless runs to provide you with ice. We suggest you to enjoy drinks in the ample areas where staff will be more than happy to provide you with ice be it the bar, poolside or restaurant. Our head chef is someone who is extremely occupied in catering to 100 rooms and has set work hours so my apologies that he cannot personally cater to the needs of every individual and give personal attention. Manveer is someone whose hard work and attention to detail has been appreciated by our guests over the years. It has earned us the reputation of being one of the best value for money properties in Ranthambhore and it is our staff that has earned us this with their sheer hard work and determination. Our apologies that it wasn’t up to your standards. Please allow us a seconf chance to serve you better. Best regards, Dhruv Singh
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LyndaCR23 wrote a review Mar 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates43 contributions52 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were booked into this hotel but not permitted to enter India as Indian government staopped all entries as a C0VID-19 precaution. The hotel does NOT offer any refund whatsoever. A lot of money lost due to refunds not offered in this hotel and National Park tiger safari. Very disappointing as would like to plan a trip once this virus mayhem is over.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
11anjali wrote a review Mar 2020
Glasgow, United Kingdom123 contributions74 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for two days and did the tiger safari. The waiters all dress in traditional Rajasthan outfits and it feels like you are staying at a palace. There is a huge courtyard in the centre surrounded by the rooms. Afternoon tea and some meals are served here but If it’s cold there is a dining room. They have live music and singers from 6am till evening. Not too loud but a beautiful way to wake up and nice background music at tea and mealtimes. We were well looked after by a waiter name Ram Prakash who was amazing and couldn’t do enough for us and because of him we would definitely go back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
mitresh wrote a review Feb 2023
Dubai, United Arab Emirates21 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nahargarh Fort Palace Resort is a magnificent property, built in typical Rajasthani architecture, that recreates the myth, mystery, magnificence & pomp of the heydays of the Maharajah’s of Royal Rajasthan.

The property is very spacious and a walkabout is truly mesmerizing, right from the well maintained manicured lawns & gardens with roses to the beautifully maintained swimming pool. The central courtyard is awesome for morning & evening tea enjoyed to the haunting melodious tunes of the single stringed instrument played by staff.

The rooms are comfortable & spacious though the Wifi is a bit slow. There is no minibar or fridge within the room. Staff are polite & courteous and cater to all your needs.

The dining area is very stately & impressive. The buffet meals are good though desserts are limited to just 2 dishes.

Safari is a matter of luck to sight the tigers. Hotel staff informed us the best viewing time is during May when it becomes very hot forcing the tigers to visit the waterholes often.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Solo wrote a review Apr 2022
9 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Loved the property. So worth every penny. The staff at the restaurant and the property are very helpful and we experienced the best hospitality. Really enjoyed our stay here. We got 2 deluxe rooms and the management showed good gesture and upgraded us to one of the luxury rooms. All the meals were included in our tariff and the staff happily accommodated our special requirements ( as we were traveling with nonresident Indians with special dietary needs.) I would highly recommend this place over any other property in ranthambre.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FunBoyOne wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom239 contributions61 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Would have gone for 3.5^ if possible. The hotel has an imposing exterior, however the internal service delivery is variable. The staff are friendly but the service is erratic - there was no hot water in our room for the two nights we were there and it was fixed the morning we checked out after an 0620 start for a safari. The shower head in our bathroom was broken and sprayed water over the rest of the bathroom - whilst it was fixed the next day, I’m surprised it hadn’t been noticed by housekeeping beforehand. Our hand towels weren’t replaced along with the other towels and we were left one small toilet roll. Small stuff, but it adds up.
The buffet breakfast was OK but was the most limited selection of our stays in India so far. Outside evening meal is also a buffet and was good, with a choice of freshly grilled kebabs on our first night. Broadly a similar choice (without the kebabs) on the second night, so would get a bit samey if you were here for more than a few days.
Our double room was two single beds pushed together and the room was locked by an old style bolt and padlock, which was a bit fiddly. Had good aircon and heating unit, no TV.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dolfin2016 wrote a review Feb 2020
Monte-Carlo, Monaco81 contributions62 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pleasant surprise this beautiful newly built Indian palace with various buildings, courtyards and a magnificent swimming pool. All very clean. Large rooms, excellent service and a base to visit the “ Tiger reserve”. Reception is basic and internet could still be improved but one feels like a Maharadjah here. Only peculiarity is the high price of the local Indian wine. Euro 10 per glass is charged which is more than a Tonic with imported gin! Excellent gift shop and massage.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pallav agarwal asked a question Oct 2023
Greater Noida, India3 contributions
Is this property pet friendly
Zulkif Bardanwalla asked a question Feb 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Is the food halal ?
Answer from SangramSinha
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India121 contributions82 helpful votes
Not sure
prachi2312 asked a question Jan 2021
Mumbai, India31 contributions5 helpful votes
We are traveling with a two years old. Wanted to know if we have any safari options with kids?
Answer from Naveen K
Bengaluru, India23 contributions4 helpful votes
Yes
Answer from Lucy H
London, United Kingdom191 contributions44 helpful votes
The front desk will book the safari for you, the vegetarian food is plenty and great quality.
Answer from Ijv
12 contributions2 helpful votes
The Haveli is situated farthest from the main lobby and entrance. its about 5-6 minutes walk, which is quite enjoyable. i loved it as it was separated from the hullabulla of the main courtyard, with its own terrace and lounge. the rooms there are more or less the same as per the category you select.
pihudb wrote a tip 11 Apr
Noida, India12 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Everything was just perfect"
Read full review
SantoshG429 wrote a tip Dec 2023
New Delhi, India37 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Enough parking, wheel chair facilities, spa, livestock of cows, goats, birds, pigeon, horses, kitchen garden. Kids can experience village life just by staying at th "
Read full review
Ibnbatuta_traveller wrote a tip Nov 2023
New Delhi, India262 contributions52 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book safari in Advance."
Read full review
Navigator01367530985 wrote a tip Oct 2023
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try zone 2 for the tiger safari. We spotted two tigers there. "
Read full review
tejasparekh3 wrote a tip Apr 2023
Mumbai, India1,141 contribution175 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"grab sunbeams around pool early. optionally go for a swim in the Hathi mahal pool, note that it closes by 7pm"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sawai Madhopur area.
PRICE RANGE
₹16,928 - ₹23,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nahargarh ranthambhore hotel sawai madhopur
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSawai Madhopur DistrictSawai Madhopur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
99
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NAHARGARH RANTHAMBHORE (Sawai Madhopur, Rajasthan, India) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

All Sawai Madhopur HotelsSawai Madhopur Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Sawai MadhopurHotels near Nahargarh Ranthambhore
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire