We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ranthambore Road, Sawai Madhopur 322029 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
$104
View deal
Expedia.com$114
Booking.com$134
Travelocity$114
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (199)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#22 of 74 hotels in Sawai Madhopur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Juna Mahal is nestled in the pristine Aravali Hills of Sawai Madhopur and in close proximity of the Ranthambore Tiger Reserve. Juna Mahal Hotel is an ultra-luxury hotel that offers the comforts of high end living. Spread over acres of sprawling greenery, the modern construction is a rare combination of tradition and modernity. Juna Mahal envelopes you in supreme luxuries from across the world. Think of Juna Mahal as a melting pot of royal architectural styles that transport you to a different era at every turn.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Babysitting
Car hire
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Picnic area
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Room service
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
137Reviews1Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 24
  • 7
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ashish wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The 1st word looking at the property is WOW...Fantastic. Awesome property...Highly Courteous staff. Stayed there for 3 nights with couple friends and we had a gala time at the property....The GM Mr. Avijit and his entire team was like on toes all the days we stayed there, be it kitchen staff, house keeping, reception, bell boys.....everyone has a smiling face to serve anytime you need them. Food is just outstanding...whatever you want to have they serve it in few moments....it's kind of Home Away from Home. Thanks team Juna Mahal for making our stay with so much care , concern and luxurious. Would love to come and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Avijit Avijit, General Manager at Juna Mahal
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Juna Mahal, Ranthambore, Sawai Madopur, Rajasthan. Thank you for taking out time to share your valuable feedback. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I have shared your compliments with entire team and they all were honored. On behalf of our entire staff at Juna Mahal Ranthambore, I thank you for your visit and hope to see you again, when you travel brings you back to the area. Do give us a chance to demonstrate the true hospitality of Juna Mahal. on your next visit. Regards Avijit Banerjee
Read more
Shakti A wrote a review Jun 2022
4 contributions
+1
What an experience, our stay was for 3 nights with other 2 families and it was awesome stay. Very beautiful location outside city very green. Every room is different, we enjoyed with kids both inside the room and at the pool area. I must mention staff is very helpful and always available with smiling face. And food out of the box - mutton rohgunjosh, mutton keema kaleji, dat batti churma and many more.. We will surely visit again during winters. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Though every thing is available inside the hotel but you should carry basic medicine as there is...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Avijit Avijit, General Manager at Juna Mahal
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Guest, Greetings from Juna Mahal, Ranthambore, Sawai Madopur, Rajasthan. !! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are truly grateful for the wonderful comment you have made about our hotel and service. Your generous comment regarding the appreciation of hotel service will go a long way to encourage us to do better. My team and I look forward to Welcoming you back again at Juna Mahal. Regards Avijit Banerjee
Read more
Mahi Arora wrote a review Jun 2022
Noida, India4 contributions
+1
We stayed on 18th June for 2 nights with family. We enjoyed each moment there. We all loved the warm welcoming atmosphere. It’s a beautiful property. Heritage stay experience. Atmosphere was to calm and serene. Lush green grounds and beautiful swimming pool. Well maintained property. Everything was awesome and special thanks to GM who met us during our stay and special thanks to Mr. Ajay Kishore for making our breakfast session lively. All staffs are very polite and helpful. We would love to visit again and again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Must visit Hotel Juna Mahal whenever you are in Sawai Madhopur
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Avijit Banerjee, General Manager at Juna Mahal
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mrs. Arora, Thank you for your wonderful feedback, its realy help our team member, to be motivated, and keep doing good work. Regards Avijit Banerjee
Read more
Vinod A wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India3 contributions
We stayed with family for 2 days in June 2022. Resort location is good but very poorly managed.Reception staff was very nice nd polite,food was very tasty nd restaurant staff was very good,housekeeping services was prompt, but there was issue with cleanliness.Insects was all over the resort including rooms,swimming pool was so dirty that we could not use it once during our stay,no spa, no children playing zone.they should use proper pest control to avoid insect.Rain should not be an excuse.lawn area was very poorly managed nd furniture was dirty nd inappropriate..Overall stay was not satisfactory except food nd polite staff.Special thanks to Chef Rajender for very good food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Avijit Banerjee, General Manager at Juna Mahal
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Mr.Vinod Greetings from Juna Mahal, Ranthambore, Sawai Madopur, Rajasthan.!!! On the Outset, I thank you for choosing Juna Mahal, Ranthambore, as your preferred choice of hotels during your last visit to Ranthambore. I also take this opportunity to thank you for leaving your valuable comments behind thereby showing us our areas of improvement. Whilst in no words can I express my deepest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit with us, I have shared your comments with all team members who were there on shift, Let me also re assure you that all corrective measures have been taken and systems put in place to ensure that such issues of similar nature do not reoccur. I request you to kindly take this incident as a one off case which for sure is not the reflection of the usually high standards of services which are followed by us at Juna Mahal and hope the same should not stop you from coming back to us. Also want to inform you that our hotel in Jungle area, such kind of incident occur because of climate changes, we are working on best soluition of the same. I welcome you to route your reservation request through my office directly which will allow me to pass all V.I.P courtesies with care and also give me an opportunity to meet up with you in person. Till then I remain. With every good wish, Avijit Banerjee
Read more
DP Singh Pipla wrote a review Mar 2022
11 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a wonderful experience at "Juna Mahal" . Excellent & prompt services provided by the staff. They were so generous and friendly.Talking about GM Mr Abhijit Sir especially, He made us so comfortable and made our trip memorable & not forgotten Holi Festival, He provided us every little thing we needed. I would recommend to all my friends and family that they should definitely stay this place . The kitchen, F&B & Front office staff were also very amazing . This was the one experience that our family would never forget. Worth going to Stay at Juna Mahal. Thanks 😊🙏 DP Singh Pipla 9024361231
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Digvijay Diwakar, Sales at Juna Mahal
Responded 1 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Its really nice to hear that we have been able to deliver a god holiday experience and our services & standards have matched the expectation of all the guests. We shall look forward to welcome you back very soon. thanks and regards Digvijay Diwakar
Read more
achlesh wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi, India123 contributions48 helpful votes
Fake invoice provided by management and poor service and worst experience.sums Shefali working in radisson Paschim Vihar .booked with fraud and no reply .please avoid booking with them .big fraud .management is also aware and playing games
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Juna Mahal, General Manager at Juna Mahal
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Your booking was through travel agent, and hotel was issue GST invoice to the agent. Please get in touch with them for your invoice. Hotel is not involve in such. Regards Avijit Banerjee
Read more
Bhavna thapliyal wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
One of the best property in ranthambore as it gives a feel of a heritage property . The food was delicious and drooling , hotel staff was very polite overall the hospitality was excellent . The hotel also organises a cultural program in night .
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
SurbhiC wrote a review Dec 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
Juna Mahal is an elegant property. The hotel has open terrace spaces--which we thoroughly enjoyed. The pool area is also very pretty and relaxing. Our room was decent and the bathroom was also of good size. The food at the hotel was tasty. For people going on morning safaris, the hotel provides tea, coffee, and biscuits. They also keep breakfast open till 11:30 am so that guests who go for morning safari can have their breakfast when they return. It would be better if you take your vehicle or hire one. Sawai Madhopur and the surrounding areas do not have reliable public transport. So, getting around (other than safaris) can be challenging. For safaris, if you have booked through an agent--please make sure that hotel pick-up and drop is included. We booked our safaris through the government site. So, we had to go through an agent to get boarding passes (Rs 100 per person per safari) and had to pay the driver (Rs 500 per safari) for hotel pickup and drop. It was still cheaper than booking through agents and the hotel helped us sort boarding pass and pickup issue. While you can collect your boarding pass by going to the booking office, the government system is not easy if you do not have a car. This is because boarding passes cannot be collected (aka booking released) in advance. For each safari, you have to make a trip about 1.5 hours before the safari. The staff helped us figure all these details :)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
zahid mansuri wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
It was a wonderful experience. My whole family was overwhelmed by the beauty and ambience of Juna Mahal. Not to forget about the excellent services provided by the staff. They were so generous and friendly.Talking about Manohar ji especially, He made us so comfortable and made our trip memorable, He met us several times just to check our comfortability. He provided us every little thing we needed. I would recommend to all my friends and family that they should definitely visit this place. The kitchen staff was also very amazing. This was the one experience that our family would never forget. Worth going...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
DiveshSachdev wrote a review Dec 2021
New Delhi, India51 contributions26 helpful votes
Juna Mahal, heritage property offering a luxury stay in Ranthambore. My family spent a couple of days celebrating my birthday and it was wonderful. We made special memories. The staff was very attentive, professional and friendly. Al wonderful mini-vacation!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanSawai Madhopur DistrictSawai Madhopur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Juna Mahal
Which popular attractions are close to Juna Mahal?
Nearby attractions include Ganesh Temple (6.8 km), Ranthambore Fort (6.6 km), and Dhonk (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Juna Mahal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Juna Mahal?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Juna Mahal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Juna Mahal?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Juna Mahal?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Juna Mahal?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Juna Mahal offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Juna Mahal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Juna Mahal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Ranthambore Fort (6.6 km).