We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aodhi Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aodhi Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aodhi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 259: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Wonderful unique hotel in the mountains where the individuality of this property is delightful with an array of little round cottages built on and into the mountain, together with a few slightly larger main buildings to form the boutique hotel. Given the gradient of the hillside, everywhere feels like a private hideaway, tastefully built and surrounded by lush green tropical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harmanator
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. Glad you liked our city and your stay with us. It is wonderful to read your review and it unfolds like beautiful journey. We are in awe with your appreciation for us and it has left with on words expect being thankful to your kindness. We look forward to welcoming you back and...

Udaipur, India
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Aodhi is definitely one of the best properties to stay in Kumbhalgarh. The views are extraordinary from the hotel and the architecture is also quite astonishing. The prices are not for a budget hotel but if budget is not on your mind then you must try.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dsjhala9
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. Nothing like a traveler who enjoys to the fullest and appreciates what he gets even more. It was truly a please to have had you stay with us. Thank you for your review, rating and such dear kind words for us. We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

This place is good. Property is well maintained, neat and clean. Decent place to stay. But trust me it's very highly priced as far as food is concerned. Your cost of food here will be almost the same as room tariff. So if your are paying X amount while booking, keep in mind you cost of staying is gonna be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jay D
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. We wish to thank you for your review of us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to note you liked the hotels its ambiance,the flaws mentioned by you will help us improve the services and ensure comfortable hospitality to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey for...

Jaipur, India
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Wonderful location and great property Aodhi has but If you happen to visit this place then be prepared to expect for some serious lapses in services . Things like price quotation on face once you try to order anything from kitchen or beverages , such behaviour from a resident guest is unthinkable . when we tried to complain of this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desh S
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. To being with, we commiserate for you falling terribly ill on your vacation and for it quite not going in the way you excepted it to be. We apologize for all the nuisance you had to bear on our part and make sure we take this to our team for further improvements in...

Reviewed 8 September 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel, decided to eat every meal in the restaurant and wound up in hospital from food poisoning. My room was small for the price paid, but this paled in comparison to becoming ill. I alerted the staff that we had become sick from the restaurant food, they were dismissive and didn't seem to care. It ruined...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim N
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. To being with, we commiserate for you falling terribly ill on your vacation and for it quite not going in the way you excepted it to be. We apologize for all the nuisance you had to bear on our part and make sure we take this to our team for further improvements in...

India
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We reached Hotel Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh after a day long drive from Udaipur via Ranakpur. Our first experiences were terrible - the front desk says pay for your room tariff in advance ( they said it is hotel policy), we climb a long flight of thin stairs with no bannister to reach our room ( No.24 which by the way is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IndiaRavi
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. We appreciate your taking time to intimate us about the lapse in our service at The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh , you comments have made us realize we have to strive harder and work towards ensuring faultless hospitality and zero defect services at all the time. We are looking in to the issue and would...

Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

"Nice place, very green. Rooms were not cleaned properly, food was the only minus point for this resort cum hotel... Nice and calm stay at Aodhi. ".......Lot of improvement are needed.. Specially communication, intercom, Wi-fi and all"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok G
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. Thank you for your review on The Aodhi. We regret the trouble you faced in this process and while you stayed. Your review will help us overcome such flaws & ensuring memorable stay for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey for you. Warm regards, Ummed...

Jaipur
Reviewed 4 July 2015

The rooms are large but indifferent in terms of taste & decor. Upkeep leaves much to be desired. Food again is very indifferent, with the exception of the mutton sides which they seem to do better with.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AmitC
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. We are thankful for your review of us on TripAdvisor. We are glad your liked our spacious rooms and relished on our food you liked the most. We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey for you. Warm regards, Ummed Singh Karnot Manager - The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh

Udaipur, India
Reviewed 2 July 2015

Words are just not enough to explain Aodhi Hotel experience. The best way to enjoy your stay at Aodhi is to book a weekend during monsoon there in the cottages and visit the Kumbhalgarh Fort meanwhile. They serve excellent traditional food at the comfortable restaurant they have. It is simply very beautiful and a must visit place for anyone from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Himanshu M
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. Being true to the words of your review, we are speechless at your generosity and kindness. Thank you for a splendid review and rating of us on TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey for you. Warm regards, Ummed Singh Karnot Manager - The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh

Patan(gujarat)
Reviewed 1 July 2015

I liked this resort very nice place It looks like historical places Nice structure and looks and good build up thinks... This resort is not pure veg, they should think will be individual pure veg kitchen...thankful Hardik Soni

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonibrothers222469
HRHhotels, Manager at Aodhi Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Aodhi, Kumbhalgarh. Thank your for your review and rating of us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you liked our splendid property, our rich heritage, our serene architecture and our ever so charming ambiance. We look forward to welcoming you back and create a memorable journey for you. Warm regards, Ummed Singh Karnot...

237 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kumbhalgarh
2.9 km away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
122 reviews
1.6 km away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#5 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
92 reviews
11.0 km away
Kumbhalmer
Kumbhalmer
#3 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 8 in Ranakpur
260 reviews
1.8 km away
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
Kumbhalgarh Forest Retreat
#5 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
129 reviews
1.8 km away
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
Kumbhalgarh Safari Camp
#4 of 10 in Kumbhalgarh
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hidden by trees, besides the hills crowned by the ruggedly majestic Kumbhalgarh Fort, nestles The Aodhi, a sanctuary-resort where the legacy of valorous kings of Mewar and their braves still lives.The deluxe suites and rooms here recreate delightful themes of jungle lore. Discover countless secrets of the centuries past while you explore nature trails, forts and temples. Or simply relax in the privacy of your balcony, gazing into the amazingly blue skies. Let Kumbhalgarh overwhelm you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aodhi Hotel

Address: Kumbhalgarh | Dist. Rajsamand, Kumbhalgarh 313325, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Kumbhalgarh
Price Range: ₹ 6,612 - ₹ 10,437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aodhi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aodhi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aodhi Hotel Kumbhalgarh, Rajasthan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aodhi Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aodhi Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room we stayed in was quite elevated .not sure if there is any better views.”
631julians, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The smaller rooms have a nice thatched hunting lodge terrace on the top and the suite rooms have a balcony.”
simonbI9406YX, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask no.of steps you have to climb if you have elderly people in your group. The rooms at the top have the best views though.”
ManaseeSoman, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the rooms when you enter please refuse straight up”
PreetiG1603, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“do take higher side rooms.do confirm with hotel about size of rooms, as they have very small rooms also which is not advisable at all.”
dipald2015, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5