We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Govind Hotel

Station Road Opp Railway Booking Office, Jodhpur 342001 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (185)
360
Panoramas (14)
Room & Suite (111)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#24 of 162 hotels in Jodhpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Govind Hotel is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Jodhpur, offering a budget friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

While staying at Govind Hotel, visitors can check out Lavi's cooking (0.3 mi) and Jain Mahavira Temple (0.5 mi), some of Jodhpur's top attractions.

Rooms at Govind Hotel provide air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Govind Hotel guests have access to 24 hour front desk, a rooftop terrace, and room service. You can also enjoy a rooftop bar. Need a place to park? Parking is available at Govind Hotel.

Jodhpur has plenty of Mexican restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Ota, Dagley The Lounge, and Mosaic, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for something to do, Mehrangarh Fort (1.1 mi), Toorji Ka Jhalra (Toorji’s Step Well) (0.7 mi), and Jaswant Thada (1.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Govind Hotel.

Enjoy your stay in Jodhpur!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
585Reviews9Q+A84Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 303
  • 213
  • 45
  • 8
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Kf W wrote a review Jan 2024
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution
Friendly and personal welcome by Mr Jaggi - owner of this small family run and well managed hotel. Safe and secure accommodation and excellent location just 6 min walk from Jodhpur Railway Station. AC and fairly large size clean room with private bathroom with a comfortable King size double bed and a settee. Good delicious freshly cooked vegetarian breakfast available at its rooftop restaurant. Good value accommodation in Jodhpur. Will stay here if we visit again in near future. Will recommend this accommodation without hesitation to other visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jenny W wrote a review Nov 2023
5 contributions
Only in Jodhpur briefly but could have stayed longer here, view of fort from rooftop is spectacular and food delicious. Rooftop is cool and an oasis from busy streets and heat. Mr Jaggi very helpful and directions are great, I arrived at night with a child and it really is only a short (but busy street) walk from station so no need for transport, easy to find.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Laura Paige J wrote a review Dec 2022
4 contributions
Wow! What a welcome! Just a short walk from the station. Upon arriving, was greeting by a charming man and he immediately made sure we were cozy, upgraded us and made sure we had towels and tp, very important!!!! We slept like babies, were taken care of on the rooftop restaurant and we got to leave our bags for the day! What a great stay! Felt so welcome and like home! Thank you so much for taking care of us!! Will never forget our stay!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Mithun Mojidra wrote a review Nov 2022
Mumbai, India466 contributions313 helpful votes
+1
Peoperty is right in front of Railway station. lovely place to stay as rooms are quite spacious neat and clean bathroom. Great hospitality from the Owner and son. Pure veg delicious food. Highly recommended and pocket friendly place to stay in Jodhpur.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Amy wrote a review Oct 2022
Chichester, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Govind. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable, the food served on the rooftop is delicious and fresh and we had a good laugh with the kind owner. Good location for the railway station and the town and good value for money too. Would highly recommend 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great location for the railway station
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ziniatalks wrote a review Aug 2022
Kalimpong District, India234 contributions80 helpful votes
hotel is in the 2nd floor of a commercial complex. no lift. not great. in standard room, they kept an air cooler for show, as after request they will switch on, but in the mid of night it will be switched off. instead an big size exhaust fan will increase the noise and disturb the sleep. clean bed and bathroom. I have not liked the stay and will not recommend others. location near station.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: No parking, even car can not stand a single minute as it is a busy road. Far from tourist...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from jagdish sadarangani, General Manager at Govind Hotel
Responded 12 Aug 2022
Dear reader's of this review please note that the guest had booked the room from goibibo.com portal which he did not book some lady had booked for him. It is very clearly mentioned on goibibo.com that the hotel is on 2nd floor, no lift. Guest's first question on arrival that there is no air condition in the room and that the hotel is on the 2nd floor, no lift. I am sorry to mention this since you had booked a standard room, non a/c, you were not aware of this since you didn’t book the room someone else did it for you. It is very clearly mentioned that our standard rooms have no air condition. My request to you Sir is to see what you are booking, all details of the rooms are mentioned with all the facilities and the photos of the rooms are also shown on the booking portal . You checked in at 05:30 pm and asked for a hot shower which we usually start after 7 pm, but we did start the same for you which I confirmed with you that did you get hot shower, you said yes I did. Coming to the cooler part, if you remember we had a heavy rainfall and we had started the cooler after you requested but the weather changed and we had to put it off due to some guests complaining to put it off. Well if you needed the cooler you should have come to the reception and we would have started the cooler for you. We are extremely sorry for the noise of the exhaust fan which nobody has pointed to us till date. Thank you for mentioning clean bed and bathroom. We have had many guests staying in our standard rooms but never a complain, we think you were expecting more from a budget hotel. Also let me mention that it is not a commercial complex, there is only a bank of the 1st floor. Thanks for your stay and am very sorry if you were not happy with the stay, all hotels at station road have no parking which is also mention on the hotel facilities. Yes, our hotel is a budget hotel with all facilities like hot shower, free wi-fi, a beautiful roof top restaurant, fresh linen, cable tv, i don't think any other hotel will provide you all these facilities at station road in Jodhpur. Thanks for your stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dusan D wrote a review Aug 2022
2 contributions
It was a pleasure to stay at the Govinda hotel. Jaggi saheb, his son and all the stuff were maximally helpful with whatever we asked for. The food is tasty, roof top restaurant nice, rooms cosy and clean. Location perfect for backpackers, close to nice Jodhpur's railway station. While the old town is fine in its own way, we preferred wider roads and proximity to the station. In any case the fort and the Sardar market are few minutes by riksha. But the greatest asset is the kind and helpful hotel's people to whom we are grateful! May the hotel prosper and the visitors enjoy! Dusan
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from jagdish sadarangani, General Manager at Govind Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Dear Dusan, am very happy that you mention us great people, but we are just ordinary people doing a great job. We have had this review after almost an year, was very very happy to have such a great review after such a long time. Thanks a lot for the 5 star, jaggi
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Saurabh S wrote a review Dec 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
It's not the place it's people who gives warmth in the chilling Winter nights at Rajasthan.. The welcome that we received by the Govind team was exceptional.. We reached Jodhpur very late & we're struggling to get the place.. We were sceptical about this one , however once we spoke with the owners and the way they greated us while all the places nearby were trying to mint money citing wedding season rush was truly appreciating.. Rooms though were small, but very neat.. Bathrooms were also hygienic.. The best part of our stay was the personal tips for travel & shopping that we got from the owners.. Thankful to team in a short 1 day trip we could visit the fort as well as could complete the shopping with one visit to the right shops, which were good with varieties & reasonably priced. Once again Thank you for the entire team to have us & greet us with worth to give a very beautiful memory explaining the meaning of 'Padharo Mehra desh' Regards
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Do sit with Owners & get the tips for travel & shopping..
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from jagdish sadarangani, General Manager at Govind Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Thanks for the 5 star, jaggi.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian wrote a review Nov 2020
Atlanta, Georgia83 contributions130 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here two nights. It’s a short walk from the train station which is very convenient. The best part of this hotel are the people. In particular the owner’s son made me the most delicious Thalis and we had great conversation over dinner on the rooftop. He gave me great advice on things to do in Jodhpur. They also were kind enough to upgrade me to a larger room. Thank you for a great stay!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kristen wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions
My partner and I stayed at Govind over Christmas and chose the hotel after reading the great reviews about the owner Jaggi and his son and they did not disappoint. Jaggi is so friendly and welcoming and makes you feel at home. He was very accommodating and his son cooks at the rooftop restaurant where everything is made fresh. During our stay we didn’t eat out once! Every meal was had on the terrace which also has an amazing view of the fort. The hotel itself is colourful and has a charming character to it. The room was spacious and clean and we were provided with warm blankets, toilet paper and towels. There is also hot water in the mornings and nights and free wifi. The hotel is located right near the railway station so perfect for those coming by train. It’s also a short walk to the city centre (about 15 minutes or a short tuk tuk ride) making it close to the main centre without being in the hustle and bustle of it. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here and were made to feel really at home and comfortable by Jaggi and his son. Would definitely recommend, especially for the price!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from govindhotel2000, Owner at Govind Hotel
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Thanks, jaggi.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Jodhpur area.
PRICE RANGE
₹1,253 - ₹1,420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
govind hotel jodhpur
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJodhpur DistrictJodhpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GOVIND HOTEL (Jodhpur, Rajasthan) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Govind Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Govind Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Suncity Spices (0.4 km), Masuriya Hill Garden (0.3 km), and Lucky Silk Stores (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Govind Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Govind Hotel?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Govind Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Govind Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kalinga Restaurant, Priya Restaurant, and Fort View Restaurant.
Does Govind Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Govind Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Govind Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Govind Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Govind Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mehrangarh Fort (1.3 km), Jaswant Thada (1.8 km), and Phool Mahal (1.9 km).