We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
136 Apnayt Villa Umaid Heritage Bungalow No. 136, Umaid Heritage Colony, Defiance Laboratory Road, Ratanada,, Jodhpur 342006 India
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (95)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (16)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Apnayt Villa
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 251 B&Bs / Inns in Jodhpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apnayt Villa is situated in well planned and secured high end residential township name Umaid Heritage. Your stay with us will give you a chance to stay as a neighbor of Maharaja Jodhpur. The skillfully crafted majestic residences with state of the art leisure facility ensure you enjoy a royal lifestyle. We are very close to the Jodhpur Civil Airport just 3 Km. Our Villa is 3 Km from Main Bus Stand and 4 Km from Jodhpur Railway Station. We are very close to Shopping and Commercial area. Our rooms are fully furnished tastefully with all modern amenities like LED TV with Satellite channels(TATA Sky), Air Conditioner , Electric Kettle, Private Bathroom with a shower, equipped with Hair Dryer and free toiletries. Also we provide mini bar, writing table, private seating sofa in a balcony. At Apnayt Villa you will find Free 24 Hour high speed internet WiFi, Luggage storage, dry cleaning , shoe polish and ironing service. You can also enjoy seeing City Palace from our Garden or Roof Top. We love to serve pure vegetarian local and Indian Traditional Delicious food in our restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Books, DVDs, music for children
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Electric vehicle charging station
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Bottled water
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
54Somewhat walkable
Grade: 54 out of 100
468Restaurantswithin 10 km
158Attractionswithin 10 km
181Reviews2Q+A42Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 126
  • 42
  • 9
  • 2
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Girltravels wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China5 contributions3 helpful votes
I was one of the only guests the day I checked in. Mr. Ashish Gupta allowed me early check in as my train got in in the morning. He was so very accommodating and attentive. I don’t think I’ve met a nicer man. On the last day of my check out, I forgot to book a car ahead of time at 4am. I felt so bad to call him up at 4:30 to ask if he knew someone who could drive me and immediately offered to drive me himself. I understand that it’s a bit further from the city Center, but the colony itself is so beautiful and very safe, peaceful and quiet. It was such a relaxing stay in India. The breakfast was great every morning, the rooms were spacious, clean and the hot water (yes took a while to heat up since it’s solar heating) was super hot. I can’t recommend Apnayt highly enough. I will definitely be staying here again next time I come back to Jodhpur.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Xiao Tien, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end. Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gaurang Parmar wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
I went to Apnayt Villa during diwali and it exceeded my expectations. The host is very friendly and helpful and has a great nature. The location is amazing and it is near to the Umyed Bhavan Palace. They even have cycles so the entire family can go for cycling. The host recommended great locations to visit. The room was very cozy and comfortable. Our room had a balcony. They even have a small garden in the area. Great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end. Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
N. Rama Mohan Rao wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
Its very nice location, Really feels like home stay. Have all facilities. Value to our money, Able to see the colony with stones constructed building. Management also very care and respectful treatment. Have the by cycles to go around in colony.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end. Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margaret B wrote a review Oct 2019
.Melbourne16 contributions16 helpful votes
The owners of the Apnayt Villa were very welcoming and spoke excellent English. Their home was full of artistic items , many made by the owner. The room was very good with A/C and a very comfortable king size bed. The Apnayt Villa is a bit out of town in an enclosed community, but still within a very easy tuk tuk ride to attractions. The breakfast was varied- both cereal, fruit and food cooked by our host. We had to leave very early and the owner offered to drive us himself. All in all a great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end. Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajivkapoor95 wrote a review Jul 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing stay When you meet the owner of this villa You will forget all your worries He is so amazing and helpfull I am a photographer who was traveling solo and he guided me to explore jodhpur in a very proper way Thank you to him Lovely facilities Highly recommended Thank you Regards Rajiv kapoor
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 14 Sep 2019
Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end (i.e. of stay, transport etc.) Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ben S wrote a review Apr 2019
wisconsin29 contributions7 helpful votes
I was treated so well while staying here. They gave me information, helped with a flight. The meals were outstanding home cooked meals. I cannot say enough good things about this place! The whole family was very kind to me as well.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: All rooms were quiet because the neighborhood is very quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 16 Apr 2019
Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end (i.e. of stay, transport etc.) Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pegasus Under wrote a review Mar 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Staying at the villa was an amazing experience, in an newly built neighborhood, outside the usual chaotic business and congestion of Indian cities. The neighborhood is a gated neighborhood of villas near Umaid Bhawan palace, with desert landscape and mountains and gardens around. It was easy to take a cab into town, and to the sights, and I even took an affordable painting lesson with the female owner (her and her husband run the villa). It’s a lovely homestay experience, clean, well situated, idyllic. 🙏🏾🇮🇳
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 16 Apr 2019
Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end. Harsha was also happy to have a art loving guest as a student. Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joan T wrote a review Feb 2019
12 contributions2 helpful votes
Cannot recommend Apnayt Villa highly enough! Ashish and Harsha (and their family) are fantastic hosts, unfailingly helpful and friendly. The location is fantastic - view of the palace from the rooftop terrace as the sun sets is superb. Situated in a quiet gated community, a short walk up to the palace and only a R200 taxi ride to the fort, with a step well and gardens close by all the attractions of Jodhpur are in easy reach Rooms are clean and comfortable, the food was excellent, both at breakfast and when we ate in in the evening, when we gave Harsha carte blanche to feed us. Ashish picked us up from our late evening train on arrival. We thoroughly recommend that you choose to stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 28 Feb 2019
Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end (i.e. of stay, transport, tour, shopping, etc.) Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajivkapoor95 wrote a review Feb 2019
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing stay! Clean rooms with all the facilities. Feels like your own home here. Owner made my stay more better with his positivity and love. Location is so peacefull and amazing. If you are travelling to jodhpur you must stay here. you will love it!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 28 Feb 2019
Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end (i.e. of stay, transport, tour, shopping, etc.) Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vishalparekh999 wrote a review Jan 2019
Mumbai, India124 contributions31 helpful votes
+1
We visited Jodhpur during the Christmas time in December 2018 and had booked my stay here at Apnayt villa, which is a family run place by a lovely couple Mr. Ashish and his wife Harsha. Their warm hospitality is what really touched me, specially the way they went an extra mile to make sure our stay was comfortable and the way the entire staff took care of my 4 year old son. You will surely feel like home here. We experienced amazing hospitality by Mr. Ashish and his family. ‘Attithi Devo bhavo' which means to treat your guests like God- it is in Rajasthani culture and you will surely feel that culture imbibed here at Apnayt. Apart from the clean and comfortable rooms, and all basic amenities like hot water, AC, TV etc, I would give big thumbs up for the homely food they served and of course the rooftop restaurant with a gorgeous view of the Umaid Bhawan Palace. This location is few kilometers away from the Jodhpur City Center, which actually works fine for me for a peaceful stay but then it might make a bit difficult to find shops or restaurants nearby if you dont have your personal vehicle as it was the case with me. But fortunately I went here in the peak season and I was able to book Uber/ Ola as well Ola auto for traveling around. One room tip- On first day I stayed here at Room number P1, which is really small and could be bit uncomfortable if you have kids with you and luggage. However, when I expressed my concern to Mr.Ashish, he upgraded our stay to a bigger room (Royal suite as it was available ) which was superb. So, what I am suggesting is that just make sure that you select appropriate room as per your family needs for which you can talk to Mr.Ashish prior to booking and they will surely help you to make a right choice. I am giving 5/5 and to sum it up it is “Highly recommended for families”
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Room number P1 is really small, try to avoid it. Royal suites are wonderful and have its own...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ApnaytVilla, Owner at Apnayt Villa
Responded 28 Feb 2019
Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Glad to hear that you were overall satisfied with your stay at Apnayt. It’s been our continuous endeavor to ensure you have a pleasant experience end to end (i.e. of stay, transport, tour, shopping, etc.) Wishing you all the best and you are most welcome to come back, as you have a home here! Regards Ashish Gupta
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJodhpur DistrictJodhpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Apnayt Villa
Which popular attractions are close to Apnayt Villa?
Nearby attractions include Umaid Bhawan Palace Museum (0.4 km), Kaanchi Jewels (1.2 km), and Gems and Art Plaza (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Apnayt Villa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Apnayt Villa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Apnayt Villa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Apnayt Villa?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Apnayt Villa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Risala, Umaid Bhawan Palace, Pillars, and The Daily Grinds.
Does Apnayt Villa have airport transportation?
Yes, Apnayt Villa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Apnayt Villa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Apnayt Villa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Apnayt Villa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Apnayt Villa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mehrangarh Fort (3.7 km), Jaswant Thada (3.7 km), and Phool Mahal (4.1 km).