We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Jodhpur

Apnayt Villa

158 reviews
Save
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good24%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“ashish gupta”(29 reviews)
“umaid heritage”(12 reviews)
“gated community”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (158)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
104
39
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
104
39
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsashish guptaumaid heritagegated communitythe ownerking's palaceresidential areahome staygulab jamunfelt like homeexcellent place to staywonderful staywarm hospitalitystayed one nightrajasthan tripexcellent hospitalitynight stayclose to the airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Great location in a gated neighbourhood right behind Umaid Bhawan. The owner/ manager was also really friendly and made sure we were comfortable. I’ve heard the view from the rooftop is great, but unfortunately didn’t get the time to check that out. Would definitely book...More

Thank SenorBhagwant
Response from Apnayt Villa J, Owner at Apnayt VillaResponded yesterday

Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur We feel satisfied that you like our property and services provided by my staff. Do recommend us to your friends and relatives. We will love to welcome them with same warmness you have feel. Thanking you again for...More

Reviewed 11 December 2017

Located in the skirts of the Umaid Palace, with a beautiful view of it on the rooftop. We liked that home feeling to wake up with smell of breakfast. Service was really friendly. We had a driver and also used uber so for us it...More

Thank PanamanianWanderlust
Response from Apnayt Villa J, Owner at Apnayt VillaResponded yesterday

Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur I have noted your concern about the cleanness. I will personally insure that before handing over the key to my guest. Room is cleaned up to my satisfaction. Thanking you again for all nice words. Regards Ashish Gupta

Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

This place is situated below the palace, in a gated, growing development of nice houses. It's therefore away from the craziness of the center. We liked the location (we also had a driver of course), and the beds were comfortable. The owner was friendly and...More

Thank marinhans
Response from Apnayt Villa J, Owner at Apnayt VillaResponded yesterday

Dear Madam, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur We are pure vegetarian and that's why do not serve the eggs. You must have experienced that in our breakfast menu its limited but full of calories required in morning. We serve Seasonal Fruits, Corn-flex with hot &...More

Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Small property very well located in a residential area near the Umaid Bhawan Palace. This is one of the cleanest hotels I have found in India (This time I visited 17 different cities and in 2009, 14 cities). The rooms have plenty of space and...More

Thank fariasol
Response from Apnayt Villa J, Owner at Apnayt VillaResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Sir/Madam, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur Thanks for sharing time in evaluating us. We are feeling happy that you find us one of the CLEANEST property in India. We will love to see you again. And can assure that next time you will find...More

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

We were family of 4, on the Rajasthan trip have found one of the best stays of our trip. Thanks MMT specifically to enter sure that my stay got fit in my budget requirements as I had found one of the secret deals just five...More

Thank trivedidarshak
Response from Apnayt Villa J, Owner at Apnayt VillaResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Sir, Greeting from Apnayt Villa, Jodhpur I feel satisfied that my staff have cared you lot in my absence. To run any successful venture staff role is very important. And evaluating from the guest in such a nice words make me feel proud. Thanks...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345631
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Breakfast Available
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 47 - US$ 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 47 - US$ 73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (12)
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Bathroom (10)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jalanji_1
6 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Apnayt Villa J | Property representative |
Dear Sir, Thanks for choosing us . But we are fully sold out on these days. Feeling sorry. Regards Ashish
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick the Palace Rooms for a view of the Umaid Bhavan Palace, and easy access to the rooftop."
Read review
"In one of the rooms, at 3rd floor, there is no writing desk. Top floor rooms have weak signal strength for..."
Read review
"Have dinner on terrace with view of Umaid Bhavan"
Read review
"Try to get Palace View rooms on 1st floor (they're always in high demand, I think)"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite