We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Nagaur Road E-6A, Mandore Industrial Area, 9 Mile, 3Kms ahead of N.L.U. Just before turn of Osian, Jodhpur 342011 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$28
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com$30
Travelocity$35
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (2)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Chandra Grand
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#94 of 228 hotels in Jodhpur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chandra Grand, prominently located at the Nagaur Highway, on the outskirts of Jodhpur, is the mirage that you have always been looking for! A hotel that emanates grandeur, luxury and royalty with lush green surroundings of garden and a swimming pool, Chandra Grand gives you a fresh, pristine and rejuvenated feeling. The hotel offers 80 well-appointed and urbane furnished rooms. The modern decor of the hotel, and the luxuriously furnished rooms, overlook the Nagaur Highway. The rooms have all modern amenities of a Four Star Category Hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
9Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ashishrajput wrote a review Jan 2021
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We had stayed here for two days and our experience was very good. Room was awesome and food quality and test was also good. Overall experience was good although the hotel location is very far from city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
pradeep k wrote a review Oct 2019
118 contributions7 helpful votes
Rooms are so attractive and super furnished with all amenities, interior are excellent and beautiful, location are very good.breakfast buffet was limited but very tasty and delicious, staffs are so supportive and well behaviour. So recommend to all the travellers
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan B, Owner at Chandra Grand
Responded 20 Oct 2019
Dear Sir, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Such feedback is always encouraging for our team to continue to strive customer satisfaction at all times. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dreamer & Achiever wrote a review Feb 2019
30 contributions22 helpful votes
The hotel is really best place to stay in jodhpur though its located at outside. Rooms are amazing,clean and well maintained. Staff was amazingly cooperative specially restaurant manager. Their service is really very nice and very quickly. very peaceful place to stay. Although its outside, Market is hardly 20-25 minutes from the hotel. Food is really very good. Enjoyed a lot of stay and food.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take garden facing room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan10k, Manager at Chandra Grand
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service. We hope you will recommend our hotel to fellow travelers and look forward to your next visit soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S G wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Constant loud noise in middle of the night. Staff weren't much help. After much reminder, reluctantly shifted to another room in middle of the night with dirty sheets and then another which had periodic humming noise and defective noisy AC. Staff not willing to give a suitable quiet room. Couldn't sleep throughout the night. Definitely best avoided
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan10k, Manager at Chandra Grand
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear Sir, At the outset, let me apologize you for the inconvenience caused during your stay. We have noted your feedback and have taken up the issues with respective departments very seriously. I hope you will consider this as a one off case and not a mark of our hospitality. We hope you will allow us another chance to extend our service should you visit Jodhpur again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nitin C wrote a review Jul 2018
Malaysia154 contributions4 helpful votes
For Family this hotel is highly NOT recommended. Very unprofessional staff, they try to cheat me with the room status. When I complained that this was not the room I booked for they tried to force not to change with highly unethical behaviour. This hotel is more over a banquet hall cum hotel , so they are more designed for marriages instead of a holiday hotel. Room service and breakfast buffet service is very poor and unhygienic. You will have a feel that you are attending some one receptions instead of a hotel look and feel. I will not recommend this hotel to a family or holiday chill out.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan10k, Manager at Chandra Grand
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear Sir, At the outset, let me apologize you for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Due to wedding at the property during your visit, the hotel was nicely decorated for the same. We have checked your booking and our records, you were booked for a Deluxe room and the same was provided to you. We hope you will give us another chance to extend our hospitality and choose to stay with us again should you visit Jodhpur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kavindra Nath Modi wrote a review May 2018
Worldwide8 contributions3 helpful votes
We drove in to enjoy vegetarian food on our way to long drive. We were not sure with the first reaction of the captain if we could find the right food. However, we found the preparations upto the mark. It's a good try at the outskirts of Jodhpur.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan10k, Manager at Chandra Grand
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our restaurant. 9 Mile, our pure vegetarian restaurant serves delicious food. The location is peaceful and relaxing and allows for a nice getaway. Thank you for your visit and we look forward to serve you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NatvarPl wrote a review Feb 2018
Kadi, India517 contributions88 helpful votes
During jodhpur visit we stay here for one night and one day. Room service was great. Hotel have well maintained swimming pool. We have enjoyed lot. Really it was nice experience for us. We have also took vegetarian food. It was very tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan10k, Manager at Chandra Grand
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service. We hope you will recommend our hotel to fellow travelers and look forward to your next visit soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
erharishb wrote a review Jan 2018
Chennai (Madras), India139 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at this place during a family wedding. The rooms here were great, they have got a nice pool, big ground which can accommodate 300-600 people based on the requirements and the staff ws courteous and prompt. Room service also available.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan10k, Manager at Chandra Grand
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, First of all let me thank you for taking out your valuable time to review our hotel. We feel joy reading your review and knowing that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service. We hope you will recommend our hotel to fellow travelers and look forward to your next visit soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
muralim143 wrote a review Apr 2017
Bangalore, India19 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed here for my offcial visit between 4th-7th April 2017. Vegetarian restaurant food is very tasty. Swimming pool is maintained well. Room facilities are good. Staffs are polite and co-operative.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pawan10k, Manager at Chandra Grand
Responded 23 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were satisfied with our service. We hope you will recommend our hotel to fellow travelers and look forward to your next visit soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRICE RANGE
$28 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJodhpur DistrictJodhpur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Chandra Grand
Which popular attractions are close to Chandra Grand?
Nearby attractions include Balsamand Lake and Garden (7.3 km), The Royal Cenotaphs (5.3 km), and Mandore Garden (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Chandra Grand?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Chandra Grand?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Chandra Grand?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Chandra Grand?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Chandra Grand?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bal Samand Lake Palace, Rasala, and Mandore Guest House & Resorts.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Chandra Grand?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Chandra Grand?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Chandra Grand offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Chandra Grand?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Chandra Grand?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Mehrangarh Fort (11.3 km), Jaswant Thada (10.5 km), and Phool Mahal (10.7 km).