We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Achal Vansi Colony Near Sunset Point, Jaisalmer 345001 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (6)

About

#73 of 238 in Jaisalmer
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Jaisalmer and Hotel Sanjay Villas!Our hotel is constructed throughout with the golden stone, laced with unique Jaisalmeri carved features. Located near the beautiful sunset point which is one of the quiet area but still within a walking distance to the main market and Jaisalmer Fort. We have a range of rooms that will suit your budget, non air-conditioned or air-conditioned rooms with Rajasthani style appointed bay windows. Total 11 spacious rooms with attached bathroom and clean toilets. Each room is simply decorated, neat and clean, fitted with large comfortable beds and colour TVsFeel a cool breeze in our relaxing roof top restaurant where you can enjoy delicious Indian, Rajasthani, Western, Asian and real Thai foods which only available here. Service to your room is also available with no extra charge.Horn-free area, friendly neighborhood, hassle-free environment Hotel Sanjay Villas is where you will find real 'peace' in Jaisalmer
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Valet parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Car hire
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Thai
157Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 32
  • 15
  • 4
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Maulin Parekh wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India1863 contributions110 helpful votes
Dec 26: The hotel seemed like a good decent bet when we booked it. However, against our payment of Rs.7600 for 2 nights, it seemed that we were in a hotel worth Rs.760. The location is in the quieter place of Jaisalmer which is good. However, the rooms are quite a disappoinment considering rooms in Rajasthan. In our entire trip, this seemed to be the most ordinary. The rooms are small in size and have hardly any place to move around. The bathroom though a bit good sized become a bit dirty once used the first time. The room service was so bad that everytime had to call multiple times to get some stuff. Even for water, we brought bottles of mineral water as not sure of the quality as we had kids with us. Not a place we recommend unless one is on a tight budget or rather low budget.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ashish G wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
Very nice hotel.Hotel rooms are so clean and prity with good management.Hotel service is excellent.Hotel staff nature is very caring.I will stay again in Hotel Sanjay Villas with my next trip.Thanks for Hotel Sanjay Villas for become my trip great.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Daniel H wrote a review Feb 2018
28 contributions4 helpful votes
I quite liked the quieter location of this hotel as the area around the fort can get a little loud and hectic. The manager was very helpful and friendly whenever I saw him. The room was fine, although the WiFi didn't reach into my room so I had to walk out to the lobby whenever I wanted to use it. The food was a bit pricey and on one night I had such difficulty trying to communicate with the staff member in the restaurant that I just didn't bother eating there. The Natraj restaurant in town I found to be a better alternative.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Nitin V wrote a review Jan 2018
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India172 contributions30 helpful votes
This hotel pretty much provides the bare minimum. We paid INR 7190 booked through Yatra for 2 nights. May be the price was high due to Christmas period but looked even higher considering the room conditions. We felt like we paid more than three times of its deserved price. Their behavior (specially one of the their staff) made my experience even worse. That guy did not know how to speak to the guest. When I complained about corridor lights not working, instead of explaining the reason, he asked, 'room ki light to jal rahi hai na?' that too with great attitude. When we asked for the refill of mosquito repellent already present in the room, we were challenged by the same person to find a mosquito in Jaisalmer. Their food was so expensive that we preferred to eat outside. In the name of included breakfast, we were offered two aloo parathas with tea OR bread omelette. If you are looking for good experience during your stay in Jaisalmer, I would suggest to avoid this hotel. And yes, avoid booking from Yatra as well as they did not pay any attention to my complaints. Also, I notified yatra that there is no swimming pool in the hotel as mentioned in their site, I got the following response. Now from where I could get the snapshot (I assume he meant that by saying snapshot) of swimming pool, if it’s not there :) "In reference to your mail, Kindly note nowhere is mentioned there that wifi is free ( wifi facility is there but not free ) and swimming pool is there, if you can check, kindly share the screenshot for the same."
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
R K J wrote a review Nov 2017
Bhopal, India35 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is about 1.5 KMs from city centre in a residential area. You have to take a Kutcha road to reach the hotel. If you do not have your own vehicle then it is very difficult to go to main city centre every time. The hotel gave us towels and napkins stinking with vegetable oil. At the time of check out the hotel gave us bill far in excess of what was agreed upon. They charged GST @ 28% instead of 12% which is applicable on hotel bills all over India.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: You must have a vehicle and be ready to go on kutcha road in the hotel that does not have any...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from uda k, Manager at Hotel Sanjay Villas
Responded 1 Dec 2017
Dear R K Joshi ji, Thank you for your review, which is not totally true. You booked our property yourself via Booking.com which mean you already chose and selected our hotel over 200 hotels on the list. You must have know our rate and our location well enough to make a booking. Jaisalmer is a very small city and 1.5 Kms is not a long distance at all. By car only 5 minutes and by walk is only 15 minutes. However the hand tower is our fault, there was a mistake from laundry service. But we give you the new one after you made a complain. We gave you the bill according to the amount we received from your booking. Total room is Rs 6,000 and taxes is Rs720. How could we charged you extra because you have your booking paper with the amount to pay in your hands. That rate is what exactly we agreed upon over Booking.com. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy here. We have tried our best but it's never enough and could not make it up to your expectation. Warm regards, Hotel Sanjay Villas
Read more
668Rox wrote a review Nov 2017
Leiden, The Netherlands119 contributions35 helpful votes
This is an old haveli that was turned into a hotel. Very nice building. Our room was spaceous, the bed quite comfy, bathroom was clean. Very noisy old aircon, so we switched that off, a fan was enough anyway. Rooftop restaurant gives you a nice view on the fort. Staff was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
kierabug wrote a review Jul 2017
Salt Lake City, Utah8 contributions7 helpful votes
This hotel pretty much provides the bare minimum. They told us they didn't have wifi even though there are signs everywhere saying they do. There are food menus in all the rooms but they said the restaurant was closed... every day. They wouldn't take us to the railway station and it was 11pm. It's pretty far from the center as well. But they do have clean rooms and beds so I'll give them that. Wouldn't stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Victor C wrote a review Jun 2017
5 contributions2 helpful votes
I highly recommend to stay at sanjay villas. The staff is very welcoming, helpful and smiling. The food is also very good at their beautiful rooftop. The room was wide, everything was clean and quiet. The hotel is not located right in the centre but it is an advantage since the centre is quite noisy. You can walk to all the places (fort, lake, centre) : 10 minutes maximum. It was a real pleasure to spend 3 nights there, the staff has made me spend a very nice stay in Jaisalmer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
gamanow wrote a review Mar 2017
Foleyet, Canada22 contributions3 helpful votes
This has been a most pleasant stay. The staff. The restaurant. The quiet location. It was very pleasant all in all. The room was very comfortable and very clean. Built on the outer part of the city and still only a 15 minute, very pleasant walk to the market and fort area. A new building with a good Rajasthan vibe. Desert excursions are arranged right here at the villa with knowledgeable guides This is a good spot that is in my book for my next stay in Jaisalmer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2017Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
munindram wrote a review Mar 2017
1 contribution
I had visited Jaisalmer for a three day trip with my family in the month of February 2017. We selected this place to stay after having a chat with Mr. Uday Kumavat, the owner, who was very courteous and pleasant. As some people have pointed out, this place is a bit away from the main city. The result is less noise pollution and a pleasant stay. The staff is courteous and ever helpful and we did not have any problems with either housekeeping or anything else during our stay. The food was good and was cooked and served according to our needs. So here are all the good and bad points from our experience Good points - No noise pollution, pleasant stay - Courteous and helpful staff - Special accommodation for drivers, if traveling by taxi or your own vehicle - Nice clean rooms, Excellent housekeeping Negative points -Lack of cross ventilation in rooms. Although the rooms have windows, we found it difficult to keep them open due to drainage stench and mosquitos. It would have been better if the windows had some sort of mosquito nets. -The place is surrounded by open drainage canals which leave out unbearable stench - Lack of wardrobe in rooms. Keeping aside the minor shortcomings I would recommend this hotel to everyone who plans to visit Jaisalmer. I would specially like to thank Mr. Uday Kumavat for his excellent and helpful gesture and his staff Prahladbhai and Dawoodbhai for ensuring a very comfortable stay for us.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$17 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 19369 Hotel Sanjay Villas
LOCATION
IndiaRajasthanJaisalmer DistrictJaisalmer
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sanjay Villas
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sanjay Villas?
Nearby attractions include Desert Art Gallery (1.0 km), Ali Baba Boutique (1.0 km), and Kothari's Patwaon-Ki-Haveli (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sanjay Villas?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sanjay Villas?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sanjay Villas?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sanjay Villas?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sanjay Villas?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Turban restaurant and cafe, Prithvi Restaurant, and The Lal Garh.
Does Hotel Sanjay Villas have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Sanjay Villas offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sanjay Villas?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sanjay Villas?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Thai.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sanjay Villas?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jaisalmer Fort (2.8 km), Kothari's Patwaon-Ki-Haveli (1.1 km), and Maharaja's Palace (1.4 km).
Is Hotel Sanjay Villas accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.