We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Jaisalmer

Chokhi Dhani Desert Camp

64 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“puppet show”(9 reviews)
“rajasthani food”(8 reviews)
“swiss tents”(6 reviews)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Business Centre
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (64)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
21
18
11
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
18
11
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuppet showrajasthani foodswiss tentssam sand dunescultural activitiescamel ridesecond weekbeautiful tentsdance musicnice experiencethe sun setnice resortstayed here for one nightjaisalmer citycomfortable stayhot watercamp
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

people who are pure vegetarians who want to spend night in desert with family its very good place. you will feel comfortable with inside peoples service . no one should compare this with Jaipur chokhi dhani , you will be disopinted . food is averageMore

1  Thank Madhava U
Response from Chokhi D, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Desert CampResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on this esteemed travel forum. It is our endeavour to pamper our guests with the signature Feel Well experience; however, we understand that your stay was not as per your expectations and we...More

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Visited the camp in the month of February.This camp tents were neatly maintained and very satisfied with the room quality , staff promptness and dinner served in the common dining hall. The cultural program was also very good. Minor changes suggested that there is no...More

1  Thank RakeshSachdeva
Response from Chokhi D, Manager at Chokhi Dhani Desert CampResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! Thank you for reviewing your experience at Chokhi Dhani Desert camp , Jaisalmer. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience. We are fortunate to have a passionate team of hoteliers and restaurateurs who go above and beyond...More

Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived and were greeted warmly and directed to our tent without any issues - we were advised that a snack and tea would be provided a little later - this arrived with a smile and was quite tasty. The tent I would rate as...More

Thank Ourimbah-Kennywoods
Response from Chokhi D, Manager at Chokhi Dhani Desert CampResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on this esteemed travel forum. It is our endeavour to pamper our guests with the signature Feel Well experience; however, we understand that your stay was not as per your expectations and we...More

Reviewed 16 February 2017

If you are travelling to Sam Sand Dunes and looking at Desert Camp, there are plenty of choices, from Basic tent in a barbed wire fence compound to a modern, luxurious cabin surrounded by a colorful compound wall, a grand entrance, a village like set...More

Thank mantravel14
Response from Chokhi D, Manager at Chokhi Dhani Desert CampResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Guest, Greetings From Chokhi Dhani, jaisalmer !!!! Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback about your recent stay at our hotel, Jaisalmer. It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to see that you have enjoyed your time with us. As a camp, we...More

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Not typical of what you would expect from a Choke Dhani (when you compare with their other resorts), but nonetheless, a good place taking into account the location. Food is reasonable, entertainment is average, but management is poor, beware of the management trying to take...More

Thank Rohit B
Response from Chokhi D, Guest Relations Manager at Chokhi Dhani Desert CampResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Guest, Namaskar. Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us on this esteemed travel forum. It is our endeavour to pamper our guests with the signature Feel Well experience; however, we understand that your stay was not as per your expectations and we...More

PreviousNext
12345613
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Family and Play Areas (20)
Bathroom (4)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$ 75 - US$ 225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite