We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Hotel Sandy's Tower & P1/A Jaydev Vihar In front of XIMB, Bhubaneswar 751013 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$330
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Hotels.com
$330
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Agoda.com
$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/12/22
Priceline$76
Booking.com$83
Hurb$341
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (5)

About

#23 of 426 hotels in Bhubaneswar
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Sandy's Tower is the new luxury destination of tourist and business people visiting Odisha. Ideally located hotel at Jaydev Vihar (what we now call as "New Bhubaneswar") is only 8 kms from Bhubaneswar Airport and Railway Station. This 4 star hotel has 73 well appointed A/c rooms i.e. 56 Luxury Twin/Double Rooms, 8 Club Executive Rooms, 6 Club Royal Rooms and 3 Royal Suite Rooms. The hotel also offers best conferencing facilities and wedding services in the town with its 4 well equipped conference halls and 2 big Party Lawns of 30000 Sq. Ft. to meet any kind of requirement. Hotel also features 1 Multi Cuisine Restaurant, 1 24 hrs coffee shop, 1 Lounge Bar along with Swimming Pool and Gym facility.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Valet parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Seating area
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
232Reviews1Q+A57Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 91
  • 82
  • 33
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pradhankb77 wrote a review Jul 2022
Muscat, Oman9 contributions7 helpful votes
i have stayed this hotel 5 years before and in these years i used to stay another hotel. After a long gap thought to visit Sandy's Tower again and the decision was very right in my opinion. Clean and specious room. The room service was excellent and the reception was cooperative. Overall a nice and pleasant stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Raj Kumar Pandey wrote a review Jul 2021
Ranchi, India3 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic hotel, superb hospitality. Lavish view from windows. Green hotel. Wow experience as usual.anyone can visit and enjoy hotel luxury and yummy foods . Very nice place and location is also easy reaching
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ramakant wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
I really enjoyed the stay here, The room is very good, at 3rd floor having a beautiful scenery view of street as well as lawn with varieties of flowers, its prime location, delicious food, friendly staff, safety & hygienic practice is really appreciable & mind blowing. I always prefer to stay here . Prime location, Good delicious food (specially BIRIYANI ITEMS), staff etiquetty, 24hrs Security, American standard amenities. etc
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Patra, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Dear Mr.Ramakant, Greetings from Sandy's Tower!!! We are glad to know you really enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for identifying and sharing a 5-star rating and review perfectly as per our prime location, good food quality, well safety and hygiene environment, good room, delicious food, friendly staff and quality service, etc. It's our earnest hope that every guest of the hotel has an outstanding guest experience. Your appreciable words really boost us to serve further to meet the best guest expectation. Looking forward to serve. Thanks and Regards Sabyasachi Asst. Manager Net Marketing and Reservation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pranab Sen wrote a review Nov 2020
8 contributions
I stayed for a day. The hotel room is good. Really liked the big recliner that was provided. Food was good. Bed was comfortable.. only thing the mini freezer was not working properly.. the staff is well-mannered and contacted me before my date of visit, where i requested for early checkin and which was provided to me without fuss. Thanks to Sabyasachi and entire reception team
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Patra, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower
Responded 17 Jul 2021
Dear Mr.Pranab Sen, Greetings from Sandy's Tower!!! Thanks for correctly identifying and sharing a 5-star rating and review perfectly as per our prime location, good food quality, well safety and hygiene environment, good room, delicious food, friendly staff and quality service, etc. It's our earnest hope that every guest of the hotel has an outstanding guest experience. Your appreciable words really boost us to serve further to meet the best guest expectation. And just to let you know the working of mini freezer is a temporary issue due to some unexpected technical problems. We ensure it won't happen each time of your stay. Looking forward to serve. Thanks and Regards Sabyasachi Asst. Manager Net Marketing and Reservation
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
S K Dash wrote a review Oct 2020
Brahmapur, India29 contributions10 helpful votes
One of the worst hotel ever I seen.No toilet kit provided which is a basic amenities now days in mostly all hotel even after request of mine over phone to provide nothing was provided..no minibar items, maximum times intercom telephone line not working, when ever it works mostly no one responded my calls..security is just for showoff it’s my suggestion single lady,family,couple strictly avoid this hotel..a thug hotel in the name of star hotel..tasteless food are very over rated/expensive for what reason I didn’t understood..food order request took too much time where as hotel had hardly 10 guest..it’s my suggestion as well as request don’t ever check in this hotel..my room was 520(5th floor)21st October 2020 to 22nd October 2020..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SUSHREE wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
Really had a great time with my recent experience here withvmy friends.Etiquette staffs. Good cooperation and smooth operative worldclass facilities. Really love to visit again.Just recommend others should pay a visit to taste luxurious feeling.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sanjeev Patra, General Manager at Hotel Sandy's Tower
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear , Greetings from Sandy's Tower!Hope you find you find!! Thanks for correctly identifying us and sharing your wonderful reviews, we are glad to know you had an excellent experience at Sandy's Tower, feedback really boost us and encourage us to serve better with better guest experience never ever.It's really pleasure serving you. Look forward to welcome you with joining hands for your continued visit. Your valuable kind word is highly appreciated. Thanks & Regards Sabyasachi Asst.Manager Res.& Net Marketing 90401-55555
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina B wrote a review Feb 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom9 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is in a convenient location and there was a interesting local craft fair within easy walking distance when we visited in Dec 2019. Spacious room, helpful staff, everything clean and plenty of choice for breakfast. A large lawn at the front of the hotel is great for parties and celebrations. (Take your own coathangers and use Uber if you need a taxi.)
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Atul Pandey wrote a review Jan 2020
India5 contributions3 helpful votes
Elegant lobby. Quality of food is very nice. Descent Bar. Everything is available in hotel what required. Big size rooms. Great green area . Lots of space inside the hotel. Co-operative staff. Nice lobby.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SandysTower, A.M Reservation & Net marketing at Hotel Sandy's Tower
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sandy's Tower!!! Thanks for correctly identifying us and sharing your positive feedback that really boost us and encourage us to serve better with better guest experience.It's really pleasure serving you. Look forward to welcome you with joining hands for your continued visit. Your valuable kind word is highly appreciated. Thanks & Regards Sabyasachi 90401-55555
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ChrisNCL wrote a review Jan 2020
Ponteland, United Kingdom96 contributions43 helpful votes
While the stay itself was OK, two things stick out which left a very nasty taste in the mouth. The taxi to the airport which the front desk arranged I subsequently discovered was at four times the going rate - I suspect the woman who booked it got a family member or friend in to do it. Secondly, the same woman claimed there had been a towel missing from our room and was going to charge me for it. She very quickly backed down when I said "don't try that with me". Wish I had said the same about the taxi price but have to put that one down to experience!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SandysTower, A.M Reservation & Net marketing at Hotel Sandy's Tower
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sandy's Tower!!! We would extend to you our most sincere apologies as per the recent issue regarding the interrogation done. It's pleasure serving you during your stay. We have high standard of quality for certifying to pay importance to all comforts for better guest experience and your experience should never have been an exception, being into the service the receptionist just did his/her duty with an approaching nature as being abide by the rules and regulation of the management. Please do not take it negative. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity if willing to talk to the undersigned. Looking forward to serve. Have a great day ahead. Regards Sabyasachi Sandy's Tower 90401-55555
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Abhishek wrote a review Nov 2019
Mumbai, India227 contributions210 helpful votes
Given the Bhubaneswar was running on a very high occupancy, we hesitingly booked this hotel and were pleasently surprised with the upkeep and quality of the hotel, its services, spacious rooms. The toilet accessories, bathroom maintenance and in general attention to detail is great.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SandysTower, A.M- Reservation & Net Marketing at Hotel Sandy's Tower
Responded 24 Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sandy's Tower!!! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review very perfect for its precious imported amenities with spacious rooms, great hospitality and prime location. We stand grateful for your kind words, we look forward to welcome you again with all pleasure to serve you. We highly appreciate your feedback, as it boost to serve better for better great guest experience. Thanks & Regards Sabyasachi A.M- Reservation & Net Marketing Sandys Tower
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaOdishaKhurda DistrictBhubaneswar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL SANDY'S TOWER (Bhubaneswar, Odisha) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Sandy's Tower
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Sandy's Tower?
Nearby attractions include Driev.bike (1.0 km), Buddha Jayanti Park (1.1 km), and Regional Science Centre (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Sandy's Tower?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Sandy's Tower?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Sandy's Tower?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Sandy's Tower?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Sandy's Tower?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mayfair Lagoon, Trident Hotel Restaurant, and Tea Pot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Sandy's Tower?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Sandy's Tower?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Sandy's Tower offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Sandy's Tower?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Sandy's Tower?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chausathi Jogini Temple (6.2 km).