FabHotel Shivajinagar

FabHotel Shivajinagar

1291,1292, Off J.M.Road, Behind Gandharv Restaurant, Shivajinagar, Pune 411005 India
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

3.5
#150 of 356 hotels in Pune
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
FabHotel Gandharva Shivajinagar is located just behind Gandharva Restaurant off the popular J.M. Road. It suits the needs of business as well as leisure travelers. The hotel welcomes its guests with a vibrant ambiance and a plush welcome lobby. Each of its 30 spacious and well-lit rooms is furnished with several modern conveniences in order to provide stress free stay. In-room amenities comprise comfortable beds with spotless linens spread out on it, closet, side tables, bedside lamps, intercom, LCD TV, air-condition, mini-bar, and attached washrooms. All bathrooms are equipped with towels, shower facility, hot water supply, and branded toiletries. Conference facility is available for the convenience of business travelers so as to conduct meetings, interviews, and workshops. Added facilities include lift, free Wi-Fi, parking, laundry, room service, 24*7 security, complimentary breakfast, and pick and drop (chargeable).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy

Location

1291,1292, Off J.M.Road, Behind Gandharv Restaurant, Shivajinagar, Pune 411005 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 76 out of 100
76
Lohegaon Airport
90Reviews1Q+A19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 18
  • 33
  • 21
  • 3
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Nirav H wrote a review Jan 2017
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Room size is decent, okay for a short stay of 1-2 days.
At first, we were given a room where the A/C wasn't working properly. It was intermittently cooling the room. We informed the hotel staff to check the issue. After about 4 hours, the issue was unresolved. We requested for a room change. The room was changed.

Breakfast is good, clean rooms, the towels, linen quality and beds are old fashioned.

All in all an average stay, could have been a lot better.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Great location, less travel from railway station or local public transport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar
Responded 20 Jan 2017
Dear Nirav, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are tirelessly working towards enhancing our services to provide the guests with an exceptional staying experience. Our staff undergoes training sessions on a regular basis and we have ensured a much more prompt assistance to all the queries raised by the guests. We are growing as one of the leading chains of the best budget hotels at major locations across 15+ cities in India. We would love to have the pleasure of serving you again with the best of services and hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Prasunmed wrote a review Nov 2016
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Facilities are good. Comfortable rooms. But there was a water problem. That people dont renew or keep water in room. They have low concern about it. Other all facilities are good. Breakfast also best. Location also good. Can reach lots of places in pune.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar
Responded 23 Nov 2016
Dear Prasunmed, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff undergoes training sessions on a regular basis and we have ensured much better assistance to our guests for a hassle free stay. We are growing as one of the leading chains of the best budget hotels at 125+ major locations across 15+ cities in India. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again with the best of services and hospitality.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ankur S wrote a review Apr 2015
Jodhpur, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are clean and big enough. Pleasant stay if you are on a business trip. Restaurant could have been better. Breakfast not upto the mark.
Location of hotel is very good. Near the famous FC road of Pune. Friendly staff.
Biggest drawback- Small mosquitos in the hotel lobby !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2015
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
345stutim wrote a review Dec 2015
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This place may look good from the outside , but once inside its like you are caged , u
have to get your card activated from the reception every time you enter , the staff is disgusting with a low thinking and needs a reality check , every time you enter they look at you and scan you from top to bottom like you are going to do something wrong , also they apparently have an aversion towards unmarried couples as well as even 2 boys staying together , so if 2 boys come they can't stay together they have to book separate rooms , nor can a couple whose not married stay here , but they seem to have no problem with noisy "family's " or "married couples". they say that this is there policy but none of this is even mentioned on their website or for a matter of fact on any other website , to top it up all the food is horrible almost made me sick . The owner along with a manager and their team seem to think that they are managing everything just fine ,when told about these problems . To cut it short now please save yourself from the torture this place is not worth staying at or even visiting , horrible staff . Will never visit this place and would never advise any one to do so.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
travelbug802 wrote a review Dec 2015
Mumbai, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
You would die but not find a more dumb and more rude hotel staff than that of this hotel. We had booked 2 rooms through OYO (under vinod's name in case somebody needs to verify this). When we reached the hotel, they said bachelors are not allowed and literally asked us to move out and find something else because apparently even our presence was disturbing for other "sober married" guests. We even told them that 3 guys can stay in one room and the girl can stay in another but as expected they were allergic to logic. They told us that they don't provide triple occupancy and offered the same to the next guest with no shame in their eyes at all. Neither their website nor OYO rooms told anything about this restriction (as expected). Trust me but it was no less than a harassment. With all this drama after guest reaching to your reception is simply not acceptable. Gandharva residency and OYO rooms are just not worth anybody' s time and money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2015Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vegcutlet wrote a review Jan 2011
Belgium
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a double bed “Executive room” - Rs 4,500 per night, including taxes, complimentary BF, water, tea/coffee, newspapers, excellent wi-fi and airport / R.S. / Bus stand transfers.

The neighbourhood is crowded but pleasant (actually Sivaji Nagar, north of Deccan Gymkhana – 300m meters north of the Pizza Hut, slightly off J.M Road) with lots of shops and restaurants / cafés around.

A huge AC car was there to welcome us at the airport as requested.
Everything ready and working when we arrived. Booking, check in/out and all requests very professionally handled, in particular by the receptionists, Mr. Sanjeev, Miss Shalini, and the general manager, Mr. Nitin Shete, who did their best to extend our stay and make it as comfortable as possible despite room availability issues.

The room was, if not very large, of a good size, comfortable, will all modern amenities one can desire, clean, and quiet (the hotel is located 50 meters away from busy J.M. Road).
Bathroom was well appointed (included a bathub) but had a major venting problem.
There was an electronic safe in the room, but it was too small to accommodate my laptop.
The AC was working well, but the temperature in Pune in December was fine. One little thing is that we took pity on the mini-bar, enclosed into a shelf, therefore surrounded by boiling air heating up the room.
The electronic key of our room systematically refused to let us in during our 4-nights stay, so had to keep asking a staff member to open our door (which was always done very promptly, I acknowledge).

On the last day, we moved to a Suite since no Executive room was available, but for the price of the Executive room. The suite was just perfect and we were allowed to occupy it at no extra cost till the time we had to take your train.

- SEE MY PICTURES -

Same day laundry service was efficient and the staff always very polite and helpful.

BF was excellent, with a good service, a very wide choice of Indian and Continental food and flexible timings (officially from 7:30 till 10AM but we stayed till 10:30AM and got whatever we wanted).
The hotel’s restaurant serves delicious veg & non veg Indian dishes, but in a total lack of atmosphere.

Overall, we had a relaxing and comfortable experience in this totally recommendable (if you can afford it, of course) modern business hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2010
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
drchaitanyashukla wrote a review May 2018
Ahmedabad, India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Unfriendly , kept asking for payment for the breakfast although it was included with my stay. The receptionists behaved in a hostile manner. Need to be taught a thing or two about hospitality(At least get cordial guys!!!)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DD_Travel1990 wrote a review Dec 2015
Mumbai, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Having stayed here last month, I strongly recommend that no one should ever stay at this hotel. The staff here is mannerless and needs a reality check. The shameless staff told my Girlfriend that we cannot be in the same room since we are not married. At first I was a little shocked by what the staff said and later was told it is their policy. They could not show me this policy on paper or on the website. While booking I was not informed about this so called policy. I was completely fine by what rules the hotel has. In any case the staff then started moral policing me about how it is uncultured for me to spend a night in a room with an unmarried woman. I failed to understand how Navin and Chetan (Staff) have any right to tell me what is correct. Strongly advise against staying here. Also if youre married, you may want to carry your marriage certificate.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2015
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar
Responded 11 Aug 2016
Dear Guest, We understand you were denied check-in due to inadequate identification proofs. These are strict hotel policies and are explicitly stated and confirmed before accepting the reservation. While we understand your disappointment, our policies are designed for the convenience and safety of all our guests. Also, please note that this hotel is now a part of FabHotels - brand franchisee of premium value-for-money hotels at 80+ locations in 15+ cities pan India. Do book with us when you travel outside the city.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sonalika777 wrote a review Nov 2014
Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles
i was just happy to stay here..for the business purpose ,i stayed at Gandharv for 3 days.
i like the staff service & facilities of hotel.i feel just happy.
one thing i wanted that the area of the hotel is not as well..but other wise it was good..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ajayk23 wrote a review May 2014
Faridabad, India
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a great place to stay in, right in the heart of Pune. I enjoy the stay every time I am there, it is good value for money for the rooms, and the service and the ambience is great. So I keep going back, and also recommend it to friend and colleagues who want to know where to stay in.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2013
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Kunalymumbai
Mumbai, India69 contributions20 helpful votes
Usually from same city is not allowed, however you need to check once with the hotel in case it is business trip.
gt p wrote a tip Nov 2018
14 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Deluxe room will be good but if you want bathtub i believe they have super deleuxe"
Read full review
S Gupta wrote a tip Jul 2018
Thane, India13 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Higher floors have big rooms and less noise"
Read full review
marketing i wrote a tip Nov 2017
Vadodara District, India4 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you book hotel, reach there by 9.30 or 10.00 for better check in..."
Read full review
shivshankarsingh wrote a tip Sept 2017
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India323 contributions75 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Backside ones"
Read full review
_lightgodess wrote a tip Mar 2017
Bengaluru, India48 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't stay here."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pune area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,512 - ₹4,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gandharv Residency
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictPune
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FABHOTEL SHIVAJINAGAR (Pune) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about FabHotel Shivajinagar
Which popular attractions are close to FabHotel Shivajinagar?
Nearby attractions include Pataleshwar Cave Temple (0.1 km), Surya Mukhi Gurudutt Mandir (0.4 km), and Vishrambaug Samaj Mandir (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at FabHotel Shivajinagar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at FabHotel Shivajinagar?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at FabHotel Shivajinagar?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to FabHotel Shivajinagar?
Conveniently located restaurants include World of Veg, Gandharv Restaurant, and Rajdhani Thali.
Are any cleaning services offered at FabHotel Shivajinagar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does FabHotel Shivajinagar offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to FabHotel Shivajinagar?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Neelkantheshwar (2.6 km) and Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Statue (7.6 km).
All Pune HotelsPune Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in PuneHotels near FabHotel Shivajinagar
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire