We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

FabHotel Shivajinagar

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
FabHotel Shivajinagar
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 50: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We 3 families stayed in this hotel for a day. Actually we stayed in Pune for transit and we chosen this hotel as we got very cheap rate thro MakeMyTrip. Rooms were clean and neat, sufficient for families. Although room interior like very old fashioned design, for a day it doesn't bother us. One of my friend rooms bathroom he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank makam2508
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hosted a buffet dinner for my family (31 guests) at the "garden" restaurant of Hotel Gandharva Residency. The place was in need of maintenance. Furniture was barely passable. The staff was reluctant and economical with lighting. Drinking water was served at the table only on demand; the less assertive were required to walk to a table to quench their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SuneelSule59
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Rooms were not well maintained ....there were cracks in bathtub...The restaurant too didnt have dishes that were listed in menu during dinner time...but leaving these few shortcomings aside, upside of this hotel was warm and welcoming staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ogre1985
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are tirelessly working towards enhancing our services to provide the guests with an exceptional staying experience. Our housekeeping staff always ensure that the rooms are cleaned on daily basis. The hotel complex undergoes regular maintenance sessions and we have ensured that all amenities provided are in good condition. There...

Sirsa, India
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I have not expected such an ultimate quality of services, class of accommodation, food and management before check in and I was surprised when I found all the desired services/hospitality arranged in such an amazing way, I have not expected ever. When ever I will come to pune, I would love to book room in the same hotel again and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neha3238
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar, responded to this review

Dear Neha, Thank you for appreciating our services and welcoming hospitality. We are very happy to know that we have successfully met your expectations from the stay with us. We, at Fabhotels, aim at providing best budget stays with all the basic amenities. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again at 125+ hotels across 15+ cities...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 23 November 2016

inexplicably bad behaviour by staff, dirty & smelling room, infested food.. and I am not making that up.. proofs available! I happened to book Hotal Gandharva Residency (fabhotel) in pune through a well known travel portal online. My booking was from 5th nov to 6th nov 12-12pm; however my requirement was for 5th only from 8am to 12pm. I reached...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penandwriter
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In cases like yours, we always advise our guests to make a booking of the previous day as early check-in is strictly subject to availability. Any early check-in or late check-out request must be directed and reconfirmed with hotel directly beforehand. This is also mentioned in our hotel policies throughout all online travel portals. Since you requested to...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 18 November 2016

I stayed here for two days in October. The room was pretty ok nothing extraordinary, there was no in room tea/coffee maker and the television set and its remotes were just hopeless.. had a horrendous time changing channels. Staff is courteous but without any smile or happiness, dont know the reason why. The big issue I faced was that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsumesh99
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar, responded to this review

Dear Sumesh, Thank you for giving us a chance to host you. Check-in to local unmarried couples does not line to the hotel policies mentioned on the portal. We urge our guests to get in touch with the staff at the front desk if they happen to face any form of issues during their stay with us so that we...

Reviewed 12 November 2016

Facilities are good. Comfortable rooms. But there was a water problem. That people dont renew or keep water in room. They have low concern about it. Other all facilities are good. Breakfast also best. Location also good. Can reach lots of places in pune.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasunmed
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar, responded to this review

Dear Prasunmed, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff undergoes training sessions on a regular basis and we have ensured much better assistance to our guests for a hassle free stay. We are growing as one of the leading chains of the best budget hotels at 125+ major locations across 15+ cities in India. We would love...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

- The only thing is you Guys improve your Room Service Speed. - The Food in Restaurant is expensive. That's It Only you have to improve this. The all amenities are Perfect and the of course Hotel Manager is Helpful Guy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thadanidivesh87
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar, responded to this review

Dear thadanidivesh, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff undergoes training sessions on a regular basis and we have ensured much more prompt room service to all our guests. We hope to see you again in future for a fabulous stay. We here at FabHotels provide the best value for money stays to both budget and leisure...

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Stayed overnight on a short biz trip, the hotel staff quickly reviewed my requirement for a room changewi-fi since my pad wasn't connecting, would love to stay again. Inexpensive tariff made the stay even better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayMadamae
AanyaMehta, Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar, responded to this review

Dear Jay, Thank you for your encouraging feedback about the stay. Owning guest loyalty through their experience is of utmost importance to us. We are growing as one of the leading chains of best budget hotels at 100+ major locations across 15+ cities in India. We would love to have the pleasure of hosting you again with the best of...

Reviewed 3 October 2016

Very nice hotel. I have been there. Hotel and rooms are very clean. Hotel is near to shivaji nagar railway station and situated in prime location of Pune. Room service is very prompt and food is also delicious. Very good hotel for stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohit p
AanyaMehta, Guest Relations Manager at FabHotel Shivajinagar, responded to this review

Dear Mohit, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Guest’s satisfaction is what we aim for and it gives us immense pleasure to fulfill that. We will continue to put in efforts to create an ideal stopover for our guests and provide them with best of basic amenities and hospitality. Do book with us whenever you happen to be...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
0.0 km away
The Royal Park
The Royal Park
#52 of 219 in Pune
62 reviews
0.0 km away
Fabhotel Koregaon Park
Fabhotel Koregaon Park
#179 of 219 in Pune
11 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Shreyas
Hotel Shreyas
#24 of 219 in Pune
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Mint
Mint
#96 of 219 in Pune
40 reviews
0.0 km away
The Coronet Hotel
The Coronet Hotel
#108 of 219 in Pune
51 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#35 of 219 in Pune
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An intimate and unassuming property with enchanting interiors, FabHotel Shivajinagar is situated on Jungli Maharaj Road. With classy ambiance and its signature hospitality, it offers an ideal proposition for leisure and business travelers. The rooms are tastefully designed with wooden flooring and subtle lighting to fulfill the needs of the urban traveler. The rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, flat screen TV, mini-bar and free Wi-Fi. The hotel offers a well-appointed conference room that can accommodate upto 50 people. If you are a foodie, get ready to satiate your taste buds with delectable servings at its multi-cuisine restaurant. Unwind with your favorite drink and good music at the hotel’s in-house lounge offering a one-of-a-kind ambiance. With ample amenities and tailor made services, it is regarded as one of the best hotels in Shivajinagar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about FabHotel Shivajinagar

Address: 1291 Gandharv Residency 1292 | Behind Gandharv Restaurant, Off J.M.Road, Pune 411005, India (Formerly Gandharv Residency)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range: ₹ 1,843 - ₹ 4,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Shivajinagar 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your FabHotel Shivajinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from FabHotel Shivajinagar staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from FabHotel Shivajinagar staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles penandwriter, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Location, Cleanliness, Courteous staff”
 of 5 bubbles JayMadamae, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles Nanasheth, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Select rooms on 3rd level with main road view.”
 of 5 bubbles Kunalymumbai, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles aquamarine8879, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay