We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atmantan Wellness Resort

Save
Share
Palse Vasti, Mulshi Taluka, Pune 412108 India
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (594)
Room & Suite (105)
Dining (96)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Atmantan Wellness Resort
Updated 06/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#25 of 750 in Pune
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Atmantan Wellness Resort is a one of a kind, luxury wellness resort committed to transforming the Body, Mind and Soul through holistic practices. Nestled on a crystal hill, in the lap of the majestic Sahyadri mountain range; Atmantan Wellness Resort is spread over 42 luxuriant acres of valley, overlooking the picturesque Mulshi Lake, near Pune, India. The Atmantan Philosophy is to educate and inspire guests through enhanced lifestyle choices relating to food and healthy living. Every guest at Atmantan has the opportunity to learn, grow, create, improve and truly Be Transformed! With retreat based programs at the heart of the Resort, guests are able to choose a program best suited to meet their individual goals. State of the art facilities at the resort includes: 106 vibrant rooms and villas, 3 food and beverage venues and over 60,000 square feet of wellness facility that offers result oriented programs with a multi-dimensional approach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
Hindi
395Reviews32Q+A77Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 310
  • 51
  • 8
  • 6
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Abish Mathew wrote a review 5 Jun
3 contributions
Atmantan wellness resort gives ample opportunities to the residents to disconnect and reset. Providing a schedule and classes with trained professionals working with you on your mind and body. What caught my interested was the kitchen and the meal they curate with tiny reminders to be mindful with your meal. And that is the one thing I have taken away after my visit to Atmantan.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Atmantan Wellness Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mr. Abish, Namaste from at Atmantan! At the onset I would like to thank you for taking your recent wellness program at Atmantan and posting the beautiful review titled "Great Place to Reset". We are happy to learn that your stay at Atmantan was relaxing and rejuvenating and you had a memorable experience at our resort. We are glad that we could help you in your journey towards a healthy lifestyle and we could be a part of it. Your review means a lot for us and goes a long way in motivating our team. We are glad that you had a fabulous stay and we look forward to welcome you back. Thank you and Best Personal Regards Gopi Krishnan Resort Manager Atmantan Wellness Centre
Read more
Manu A wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution
This is a overpriced resort with lack of activities for people coming for short duration (not coming for packages). Food is limited even for those coming just for stay. Massages are overly priced. They seem to be charging gst from customers like us but the same is not reflected in the bill. Staff at wellness center are rude and always very very bust to attend you. The place is a big hype and falls very short of our expectations. We paid for 2 nights but decided to come back in a day because there was nothing to do and noone to guide us. We were discouraged by wellness staff to do trekking as it would be very difficult but we heard from other people staying that it was fairly easy and very nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Takes almost 5 hours from Mumbai.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Atmantan Wellness Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Manu, Namaste!! At the onset we thank you for taking your recent wellness program at Atmantan and reviewing us on TripAdvisor. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback and giving us an opportunity to reflect upon your feedback. Atmantan has been created for guests who are looking for the opportunity to improve their health and lifestyles. We invite patrons who share this common ideology for wellness, to come and pursue their wellness aspirations with us. The 2 Night program is an introductory program for Indian residents to experience our centre so that they can then plan a longer stay with us. However, the underlying fabric of the 2N program is also wellness. We are promoting mindful eating and healthy eating habits amongst our guests. One of the pillars of our cuisine philosophy is portion control. We encourage all our guests to visit our website before they complete their booking. We aren't just another hotel/resort... we are a wellness centre. Atmantan is fully compliant with GST regulations and the invoice which you attached as a photo in TripAdvisor is itself self- explanatory. The invoice shows that SGST & CGST has been considered in the final value. Please note that for all bookings made via OTA, the tax invoice is issued to the travel agent (Make My Trip in this case). You can contact them for the Tax invoice. The trekking on the Sahyadri Mountain on every Sunday is open to all guests residing in Atmantan. You may complete the fitness self-assessment form and register with the Wellness Pavilion team. We rate the trek as moderately challenging. However, guests with mobility issues can find it highly challenging. And we, as always, are committed to offer transformative wellness programmes with warm Indian values. I hope that you would consider visiting “Atmantan Wellness Centre” again... and perhaps on a wellness program next time. Thank you and Best Personal Regards, Gopi Krishnan Resort Manager Atmantan Wellness Centre
Read more
Snehal Shah wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India8 contributions2 helpful votes
6 of us (3 couples) went for a short break to Atmantan last week. I had heard about it from another friend, but could appreciate his feedback only when we reached there. We had a very warm welcome by Taslima, Sushant and Bikash who also helped us through the health check and checking in formalities in a very smooth and efficient manner. This place is famous as a health retreat but we had gone there just for a break and so had not signed up for their health package. The restaurant serves satvik food with caloric restrictions (though we had the option to ask for additional servings). The food was amazing and Ashish, Mayur and their colleagues took great care of us. We had 2 occasions to celebrate - a friend's birthday and our anniversary, and they had laid out a special table for us on one of the evenings, decorated with flowers and also a cake for us to celebrate the occasion. We also had access to their evening yoga sessions as part of our package and Krishna and Harshita were amazing teachers, who made us feel relaxed and energised. They have a nice indoor as well as outdoor pool, the location in the midst of hills is amazing, and the entire staff is well trained to greet the guests in a smiling affable manner. Overall, a great place, which we would definitely like to visit once more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Atmantan Wellness Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ms. Shah, Namaste from Atmantan!! Thank you very much to take your recent wellness program at Atmantan and choosing to leave a Feedback in TripAdvisor. It was our pleasure to have you and your friends as our Guests and we are glad that you had a rejuvenating stay. Thank you very much for recognizing the team members. I will ensure that your commendations are passed on to Taslima Sushant and Bikash from Welcome, Ashish and Mayur from Dining Pavilion, Krishna and Harshita from the Wellness for their Yoga Sessions. We believe wholesome, organic, seasonal, local and nutritionally dense ingredients combined with healthy cooking techniques are the basic building blocks of healthy cuisine. These foods are earth’s medicine and used consistently will restore health, vitality and well-being. Our food is designed to enhance and restore health, increase strength and longevity. Our culinary mission is for all our guests to return brighter, lighter and more energetic than ever before. Looking forward to welcome you back again sometime soon and to have a true Atmantan Wellness Experience. Thank you and Best Personal Regards Gopi Krishnan Resort Manager Atmantan Wellness Centre
Read more
Ira T wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I am a yoga teacher who has conducted wellness retreats across the country. I visit wellness resorts regularly and have been to so many across the country. Atmantan is perhaps one of the poorest quality resorts that I have visited. I got to Atmantan, and immediately felt drained– the vibes + energy here are poor. The rooms are tacky and poorly appointed, with no fans. When undergoing wellness treatments, strong AC is not recommended, so I found this odd. Bathrooms + bathrobes were not upto the mark, neither was the spa area + pool. The staff were uncooperative and in general there was an attitude of disinterest amongst all trainers– who mostly seemed bored of their jobs. The Doctors were in-experienced and unimpressive, and I was shocked at the kinds of treatments that were being prescribed– colon irrigation after drinking packaged buttermilk the whole day, and there were many ladies complaining of head aches, low BP etc. We left after just a day and were so glad to leave, despite having paid for 4 nights. I would NOT remind Atmantan to anyone. The nearby Kure is a much better and more authentic option than Atmantan. Really disappointed with the whole experience and would never visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Atmantan Wellness Resort
Responded 21 May 2022
Namaste Ms. Ira, We are all for honesty and it's very unfortunate that you had such an experience with us. First and foremost, I would like to share with you that TripAdvisor is a forum for sharing constructive feedback. It’s not for maligning & intimidating properties with fake narratives. We don’t appreciate the title of your review as it’s an immature statement and made in poor taste. We are happy that you have posted on this platform as you will not be able to delete our reply unlike what you have been doing on Instagram. Infact, you have deleted the posts of our other patrons too who shared their positive feedback and disagreed with your false narrative. We must clarify that on May 07, we asked you to discontinue your retreat due to your disrespectful behavior with our medical team and also for not following the centre’s protocols. The part payment made by you was adjusted against the services and the upgrade availed, which has also been shared with your team on email. With respect to the grievances highlighted in your post, we would request you to please self-reflect and ask, if what you say is true then what made you further enquire for an extension to a 7 days retreat programme on the 2nd day of your retreat? Atmantan has been created for guests who are looking for the opportunity to improve their health, well-being and lifestyles. We invite patrons who share this common ideology for wellness, to come and pursue their healing aspirations with us. Atmantan is a NABH (National Accreditation Board of Hospitals and Healthcare Providers) under QCI (Quality Council of India) certified wellness centre, and we are proud to say that there are very few centres in India that are certified by NABH. The quality measures and parameters at Atmantan are consistent and meet the objective of providing results to guests in a safe manner. And we, as always, are committed and offer transformative wellness programmes with warm Indian values. We hold no grudge or ill-will towards you. We send you only positive and good energy. We hope you are able to find peace with this unwarranted action. Thank you and Best Personal Regards, Gopi Krishnan Resort Manager Atmantan Wellness Centre
Read more
akshayng30 wrote a review May 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates1 contribution4 helpful votes
+1
Atmantan is a beautiful resort that is located in the Mulshi area of Maharashtra. The highlights of the experience are in the following: a) A beautiful and unfiltered scenic property away from the city. This allows close contact with nature, and the reduction in phone usage with limited wifi (except in the rooms) allows guests to truly detoxify and become one with the natural experience. The property stretches many acres, along with a plant nursery close to the entrance, that allow the guests to buy various plants according to medicinal, remedial and ornamental needs. b) Activities such as meditations, yoga, games such as minigolf, two swimming pools (indoor and outdoor) allow for a nice rejuvenating experience. Note that there are timings and schedules for some activities so do plan in advance of your trip accordingly. c) The food consists of very healthy options in the starters, soups and main course segment. However, do take note that the primary aim of the food is meant to detoxify, and specific menus are prescribed per day for those undergoing detoxification treatments. In this light, those going for a simple holiday without the main aim to detoxify can carry some of their own snacks, and should carry their own teas (for the usual milk tea), since mainly herbal teas are available. The food being more natural, may have lesser refined sugars and salt for which one can always ask for their natural Himalayan salt or coconut sugar. All in all, the experience is of high quality and a rich one, and I would rate this 4/5. Do not forget to visit the Divine Buddha when the lights turn on at night and enjoy the solitude!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Make sure that one adheres to the timings for breakfast, lunch and dinner, book your massages...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Atmantan Wellness Resort
Responded 21 May 2022
Dear Guest, Namaste from Atmantan! Thank you very much to take your recent wellness program at Atmantan and choosing to leave a Feedback in TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to welcome you to Atmantan. Thank you very much for patronizing Atmantan and your lovely review titled "A relaxed, rejuvenating experience enabling self-reflection and detoxification." We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience. The nature, wellness offerings, cuisine and hospitality of our team, are aspects which help create singular journeys for all our guests. We are thankful for your kind recognition of the services extended by our team, who have left a lasting impression upon you. Your words of encouragement would continually motivate us to reach our true potential. We thank you again for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you and Best Personal Regards Gopi Krishnan Resort Manager Atmantan Wellness Centre
Read more
Imd wrote a review May 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution
Wonderful place, fine dining Satvic food and great energy. If you're someone who is affected by energy, definitely give this place a go. Yes, it's quite heavy on the pocket, but if you treat it as a gift of self love, you won't regret. And we all deserve to splurge on ourselves once in a while. Come with an open heart and mind, and let the team take you on an experience you'll cherish! Side note: I was sick 1/2 of a day of my 2 night 3 day trip, yet I didn't let that deter me from making the most of this wholesome Buddhist inspired, Indian cultured, international standard resort.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go for any room! The place is serenely quite and pleasant!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Atmantan Wellness Resort
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear Ms Sonie, Namaste from Atmantan! Thank you very much for taking your recent wellness program at Atmantan. I am glad that you had a great stay and enjoyed the product and services. I am sure your review motivates the team. Thank you very much for your review titled "Wish I could stay here forever." . This means a lot for us. Look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Thank you and Best Personal Regards Gopi Krishnan Resort Manager Atmantan Wellness Centre
Read more
KAMAL T wrote a review Apr 2022
5 contributions
Worst Place. Not value for money at all. Made only for Rich Brats of Mumbai who have excess money to throw away. If you are truly looking for Welness please do not even attempt to go there. Many other and excellent places available. This is only a luxury hotel not a Welness resort. The name itself is luxurious but hopeless to visit for Welness. The front office staff is very rude and unfriendly uncurtious here only money speaks. For same value I recommend Jindal Bangalore India’s only the best and highly professional wellness retreat. Also I recommend Pema Welness resort and many in Rishikesh it’s gods own town. Still I say please do not go to Atmantan the vibes are very negative no feel good factor except luxury. The place has high negative energy. When I visited many were of the same opinion and couldn’t leave as they had already paid 100% advance no other option. Here only money speaks. Totally natak company. Think think think 100 times before you go there
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Atmantan Wellness Resort
Responded 24 Apr 2022
Sir, first and foremost, I would like to share with you that TripAdvisor is a forum for sharing constructive feedback. It’s not for maligning & intimidating hoteliers. We don’t appreciate the title of your review as it’s an immature statement and made in poor taste. Who’s being the brat here? As a consumer, you are equally responsible for your experience. Organizations can’t be arm twisted by threatening them of posting factually incorrect views online. And all this because you were denied your unreasonable request of a complimentary upgrade to a suite room? Who’s being the brat here? I would like to take this opportunity to remind you that you have achieved fabulous results during your 10 day Obesity Management programme at Atmantan. All parameters – total weight loss, fat loss, anthropometry measurement and visceral fat dropped considerably. Infact, you have shared with your consulting doctor, that you haven’t got such fabulous results in any of the wellness centres, that you now named in your review. Infact, you wanted to extend your programme! By denying the results that you have achieved, who’s being the brat here? Dear Kamal, Atmantan has been created for guests who are looking for the opportunity to improve their health and lifestyle. We invite patrons who share this common ideology for wellness, to come and pursue their aspirations with us. Atmantan is a NABH (National Accreditation Board of Hospitals and Healthcare Providers) under QCI (Quality Council of India) certified wellness centre, and we are proud to say that there are very few centres in India that are certified by NABH. The quality measures and parameters at Atmantan are consistent and meet the objective of providing results to guests in a safe manner. Don’t be a brat and make this about ego. Reflect back on why you are misrepresenting your wellness stay. To help you stay positive going ahead, our healers can take 2 complimentary sessions for you as well. If you are looking for genuine wellness, you need not look further.
Read more
Aparna wrote a review Mar 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution
It’s the most amazing experience ever…..no holiday can ever match up…..all the staff is so amazing, forever smiling….the nature, the butterflies, the nightingales singing all day, the greenery, the food, the classes and of-course the massages - exceptional…..I’m making this a must twice a year, every year 😊
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Atmantan Wellness Resort
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Dear Ms. Aparna, Namaste from Atmantan! Thank you very much to take your recent wellness program at Atmantan and choosing to leave a Feedback in TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Atmantan. Thank you very much for patronizing Atmantan and your lovely review titled "Every time I come back as a new person, more positive, more energetic." We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience. The nature, wellness offerings, cuisine and hospitality of our team, are aspects which help create singular journeys for all our guests. We are thankful for your kind recognition of the services extended by our team, who have left a lasting impression upon you. Your words of encouragement would continually motivate us to reach our true potential. We thank you again for your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Thank you and Best Personal Regards, Gopi Krishnan Resort Manager Atmantan Wellness Centre
Read more
Sonal S wrote a review Feb 2022
Dubai, United Arab Emirates30 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Absolutely amazing retreat, with super knowledgeable and friendly staff, we thankfully were not on weightloss program but on our honeymoon so enjoyed delicious Satbir food to the core. The activities and the spas were super amazing and really looking forward to go back. Chandan , Chef Abhishek , Shipra, Nishika ,Sahil , Rohit, trainer Shanker, trainer Aman - they left no stone unturned to give us a memorable experience ♥️
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Message me and I can share accordingly
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Resort Manager, Owner at Atmantan Wellness Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Namaste from Atmantan! Thank you very much to take your recent wellness program at Atmantan and choosing to leave a Feedback in TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Atmantan. Thank you very much for patronizing Atmantan and your lovely review titled "Superb Retreat." We are delighted to know that you had a memorable experience. The nature, wellness offerings, cuisine and hospitality of our team, are aspects which help create singular journeys for all our guests. We are thankful for your kind recognition of the services extended by our team, who have left a lasting impression upon you. Your words of encouragement would continually motivate us to reach our true potential. Thank you very much for recognizing the team members and your commendations are passed to the team and they are much obliged. Look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon. Best personal regards, Gopi Krishnan Resort Manager Atmantan Wellness Resort
Read more
Vinita M wrote a review Jan 2022
Mumbai, India14 contributions2 helpful votes
A beautiful property and wellness center, destroyed by inefficient front desk and head office. We travelled for more than 6 hours by flight and by car, spending a great amount only to reach this resort and because we have just one flight Pune, we were told that we will be given a late check out. We had paid the requisite amount for our stay completely in advance. On reaching here, we were told that we have to pay for an extra day. A front desk person called Sushant does not know how to program your room keys. Our room key was programmed wrongly thrice which we could not use, within 1 hour on 2nd day itself causing us unnecessary trauma and harrassment. A great Wellness centre with good masseuse, doctors and trainers and a great kitchen, yet we felt thoroughly harrassed and fleeced by front desk officers and head office people who have no idea about the rules and regulations and there is a serious communication gap between various departments.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictPune
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Atmantan Wellness Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Atmantan Wellness Resort?
Nearby attractions include Temghar Dam (7.6 km), One Earth Retreat (6.7 km), and Strode E-bike Experience (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atmantan Wellness Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Atmantan Wellness Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Atmantan Wellness Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atmantan Wellness Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Celebration All Day Dining, Quick Bite, and Basho's Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atmantan Wellness Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Atmantan Wellness Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Atmantan Wellness Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atmantan Wellness Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atmantan Wellness Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Atmantan Wellness Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Atmantan Wellness Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.