We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
New Airport Road, Opp Symbiosis International School Behind Cafe Peter Donuts, Viman Nagar, Pune 411014 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
Vio.com
$35
View deal
Travelocity
eDreams
Hotels.com$43
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (2)

About

#133 of 782 hotels in Pune
Location
Service
Value
Brand new Business Hotel consisting of 57 Rooms, Banquet & 24 hours restaurant, now open on new Airport Road in Viman Nagar situated at walking distance from Symbiosis.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Business

Location

67Somewhat walkable
Grade: 67 out of 100
69Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
Contact
New Airport Road, Opp Symbiosis International School Behind Cafe Peter Donuts, Viman Nagar, Pune 411014 India
Getting there
Lohegaon Airport2 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
24Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 12
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Explorerr wrote a review Aug 2022
Mangalore, India37 contributions30 helpful votes
Annoying & untrained staff, leaves one with unpleasant experience. Spoils your mood completely. They make you to pay right away for room service food, never seen like this. Not recommended for family especially with kids.Basic hotel, near to pune airport.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Aruna A wrote a review Jul 2022
Mumbai, India36 contributions11 helpful votes
Stayed this July with a friend in this hotel. We both being women, we were looking for a decent hotel and we ended up booking this hotel as they are located at center point of all the locations in Pune. Stay was good, however during checkout is when the reception started harassing us. They gave us a reminder at 10am, later at 10:50am and we informed them that we may checkout 30mins late (usually every hotel gives a grace of 30-60mins in checkout). These people refused and said they will charge for even 30mins extension. Also, the staff informed all the customers are paying extra for even a 30mins extension. Imagine, a hotel not willing to extend the stay for 30min I.e late checkout. I have stayed in many 4 & 5 star hotels during my stay in other cities & I haven’t experienced this kind of behavior where the staff constantly calls for checkout and refuses to extend for 30mins. I was very disappointed with this behavior, I don’t think I will stay with them again. They really need to work on their behavior, also be trained on customer treatment, customer service and how to be customer centric.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: They will make a fuss on extending the check out time , even if the request is for 30mins.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anish Magnus, General Manager at Magnus Square
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will definitely take into account the concern highlighted by you and will try to be more hospitable. Would just like to clarify on behalf of my team that, due to we being in a sold out position during that period, we were unable to allow any late checkout's as we had next guests waiting for their rooms. Due to which, our team had requested for check out. Rest we can assure, as and when possible we do allow for late checkouts. Thank you & we do hope you give us another chance to show our true hospitality. Regards, Team Magnus
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Karthik P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Worst hotel ever..Rude and unsupportive staff..Not value for Money hotel..But I must say the food was very good..But overall experience staff room services are worst I had ever seen..Not recommended..There are many good hotels at airport road
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid staying in this hotel..But if you are a food lover will definitely recommend you to visit...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anish Magnus, General Manager at Magnus Square
Responded 25 Jul 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and Sorry about the behavior of our staff. We will work on the same and ensure, such behavior is not repeated. Sorry for any inconvenience. Regards, Team Magnus
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SURAJ K wrote a review Nov 2021
Kochi (Cochin), India5758 contributions1080 helpful votes
+1
I stayed in this hotel for 6 full days by paying full amount in advance.Hotel is very near to Pune Airport. Hotel is clean.This is the Business hotel. You got restaurant, but very expensive. I personally had a bad experience with the management. 1.My room bathroom door was not able to lock.Informed the Front office twice and again informed to cleaning staff,but no one is bothered to repair or change the room for 6 days. 2.You got TV but no channels.Even surprise to know NO NEWS channels.Even in the local language. When asked they said it is like that.No proper excuse. 3.wifi is very pathetic. Informed front office.Asked to login again and again.Tried Magnus 1 and Magnus 2.but same result. Please understand, once guest is not happy you won't get him back.If Happy,then you will get more guest.I hope Hotel is not bothered with guest happiness.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Please do not pay in advance.Pay later....it is better
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shailaja A wrote a review Feb 2020
Pune, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had booked 45 rooms in January 2020 for our wedding party. Even after being assured that 4 guests arriving early morning would be given early check-in,they were not and were asked to pay for rooms at 4 am in the morning. There was only one towel in each room and were only given towels after repeated calls to reception. Their response being, if they ask we will give. One of the guests were given single bed room despite not having booked any single rooms. They even went ahead and gave away a room to someone outside the wedding party, even though we had not checked out. The management throughout our stay was terrible. Overall, an extremely BAD EXPERIENCE.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anish Magnus, General Manager at Magnus Square
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear Ms. Shailaja, Sorry about your bad experience at our hotel. It is dissatisfying for us to see such review from our guests. This has already been put up with the senior management and corrective measures been taken to ensure such things do not get repeated. Sincere Apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kajol N wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Very Nice Hotel at Great Location very close to Airport , Had a very pleasant stay with Family, Very happy with deal that i got from Tripadvisor. will definitely suggest it to everyone great hotel in good budget with pleasant facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Great Location
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
S Chakravarty wrote a review Sep 2019
Pune, India2 contributions4 helpful votes
We put up for 3 nights and 4 days. Wifi did not work for all the entire duration but they will not reduce tariff. At 1.30 am in the morning, Front Desk(Varun) calls up to give allegation that we are partying and making lots of noise whereas noise was coming from another room occupied by symbiosis students. At 1am in the morning, the door bell rings and some drunkards ask me if their friend is in the room ! It was scary But management is very unsupportive. I asked for Manager (Krishnendu Banerjee) to speak on the phone but he was not available for his customers as it was a sunday and he doesn't have tim to listen to our problems. While checking out, since I asked for reducing the tariff, Staff called sagar put up lock in the gates so that we don't come out. I surely recommend this is not the hotel you want to stay because they will not let you sleep at night ! Sick place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Anish Magnus, General Manager at Magnus Square
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear, Sorry about your bad experience at our hotel. Your review was been taken up to the management for effective measures on the same. We will ensure such things do not repeat again. Apologies for all the trouble caused.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Moksh_Tripper wrote a review Aug 2019
Pune338 contributions107 helpful votes
Pros: ------- - It's in Viman Nagar and hence very close to Airport (5 mins by car - w/o traffic). - Decent Parking space is available for cars as well as 2-wheelers - Hotel as well as rooms are very neat, clean and spacious. Very well maintained and very sensibly done. Tea/Coffee maker and Mini fridge was also very handy. No complaints at all !! - Lift is there. Hence suitable for senior citizens and specially-abled people as well. - Staff is prompt, helpful and courteous. - Kitchen is open 24*7. We ordered quite late. However got really tasty food. Improvement areas: --------------------------- - Buffet was complimentary and tasty. However the spread was quite limited. On demand, you can get Omelettes etc. Overall, had a very pleasant stay here and will be more than happy to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
C Patel wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
The hotel itself is fine. Has what you would expect of a basic business hotel, but the management doesn’t know how to run a business hotel. While the staff is extremely helpful, the management has enforced very strange rules which unfortunately leaves a guest who is tired from a days work really annoyed. For example, they have started asking guests to pay upfront before they stay - while in most hotels it’s at checkout. I don’t even mind that, but then the least I would expect is to get a receipt of my payment. They said that receipt will only be given at checkout. Why have a television, if you are not going to provide basic channels. Mid way into my stay the Tata Sky plan was changed. Again I’ll say this, he hotel is good, staff is polite, unfortunately they have management which enforces some really stupid rules. Not the best experience for a business traveller.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anish Magnus, General Manager at Magnus Square
Responded 23 Jan 2021
Dear Chaitanya Thank you for sharing your views about our hotel. Will definitely take into consideration the points highlighted by you and will work on the same to update it, giving a comfortable stay to our business travelers. Regards, Anish - MAGNUS
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajasekhar G wrote a review Jul 2019
Hyderabad, India34 contributions
Despite calling and double checking the reservation, I was left stranded with no accommodation at midnight, despite having paid in full. They say it's due to miscommunication between MMT and FAB, but I was left stranded with no room despite having paid the amount in full.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anish Magnus, General Manager at Magnus Square
Responded 21 Jan 2021
Dear Mr. Rajasekhar, Sorry about the goof up. The property was under FabHotels then due to which the hotelier directly could not do much. We're running the hotel now and can assure you such things will not have to be faced by you. Hope to host you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictPune
NUMBER OF ROOMS
57
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MAGNUS SQUARE (Pune) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Magnus Square
Which popular attractions are close to Magnus Square?
Nearby attractions include Phoenix Market City (1.1 km), Smaaash (0.8 km), and All Rounder Shots (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Magnus Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Magnus Square?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Magnus Square?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Magnus Square?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Magnus Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pune 14, Zeta, and Dorabjee's.
Does Magnus Square have airport transportation?
Yes, Magnus Square offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Magnus Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Magnus Square?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Magnus Square offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Magnus Square?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Statue (2.0 km).