Fazlani Natures Nest

Soex Flora Farm Village Takwe Taluka, Near Lonavala, Pune 412106 India
Traveller (778)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (40)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Wed, 28 Feb
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
₹14,160
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#25 of 350 hotels in Pune
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Nestled amidst 68 acres of lush greens overlooking the azure waters of the Mawal Taluka, in Takwe, Maharashtra, Fazlani Natures Nest is an abode where nature resides. It is a luxury retreat offering guests a holistic wellness experience. At Fazlani, we offer unique holistic wellness retreats that bring balance and improve one’s general wellbeing. Our expert doctors & wellness consultants curate a bespoke treatment plan with nature cure & Ayurveda at the core. Our daily wellness schedule includes personalized daily consultations, nature cure and Ayurveda treatments, yoga, guided meditations, acupressure, acupuncture, physiotherapy, alternative therapies like equine & eco therapies, and wellness cuisine.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Secured parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Airport transportation
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Lake View
Languages Spoken
Hindi
314Reviews12Q+A63Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 264
  • 35
  • 8
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Rahul Ajmera wrote a review Dec 2020
Pune, India820 contributions264 helpful votes
+1
Fazlani Nature's Nest located near Kamshet around the Andhra Dam catchment area is a newly opened luxury resort, spread over 68 acres.

The property has room accommodations in villas mushroomed close to one another, overlooking internal gardens & the lake. The rooms are quite small and it is recommended to stay in their First Floor Premium Lake View Suites, preferably the ones closest to the Lake, towards the restaurant side.

The restaurant is walking distance from the rooms and the food is quite good. The ala-carte menu is very expensive, so it's recommended to opt for a fixed menu all meals inclusive plan. They have limited baby high chairs, so carry your own, if you're travelling in rush season. They prepare complimentary baby food & also provide room service for the same, which is very convenient. The breakfast spread is not lavish but is sufficient.

There are complimentary/paid activities like horse riding, goat milking, rose plantation flora tour, agro farm tour, hobby activities, etc. Ideally all of these should have been complimentary. The staff and service for these activities is good, but not great. The spa facility and bird park are good attractions as well. The overall ambiance and animal/bird/agro attractions make this an ideal getaway amidst nature. A stay of atleast 3 days would be sufficient to enjoy all attractions thoroughly.

The resort, although priced like a 5 star property, doesn't offer equivalent service & lacks the finesse of one. But besides the grouse regarding value for money, there isn't anything else to crib about. If you want to visit a lovely serene property, which is child friendly, then definitely head to Fazlani Nature's Nest, but don't try to compare it with other 5 star properties to find value for money. It's a nice place, that's all.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hemant Bagga, General Manager at Fazlani Natures Nest
Responded 13 Feb 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you have shared about Fazlani Natures Nest and, we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. We are passionate about our abode and take pride in delivering our services to the best of our abilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fazlani Natures Nest on your next holiday. Warm Regards Fazlani team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
apurvamehta wrote a review Mar 2021
3 contributions
The resort is a beautiful property with relaxing natural scenic view. You can enjoy the birds, ducks, lake view from machans, take a tour of the agricultural farming, cycling and horse riding, yoga. The staff is very helping and courteous. Was impressed with the Schooling for kids provision done there.
Limitations:
1. Lunch and dinner end times are soon. Food is tasty though.
2. Food rates are high and since it is situated at a secluded location, you dont have any other option.
3. Wellness packages are also expensive. nothing is included in the room booking except for a free consultation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are not too luxurious and they dont need be since the property is worth roaming around. So...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Krunal S wrote a review Mar 2021
Mumbai, India48 contributions36 helpful votes
The property is huge and it's away from hustle bustle of lonavla.

Our check in experience was smooth and quick as the front desk were already ready with the room. We were given a brief introduction about the property on our way to room in golf cart buggy.

Rooms are smaller but that's the concept of the resort to encourage the guests to explore the property and be with nature.

Rooms are equipped with all the amenities.

Each cottage has 4 rooms with common passage. This is for the Bliss category of rooms. There are 3 suites as well which are lake facing.

Restaurant is amazing and both the food quality and quantity was more than our expectations. It's a multi cuisine restaurant. Staff is extremely polite and humble and takes care of every requirement.

There are lots of activities and would encourage to do all of them. Depending on your package it would be chargeable or included. Even if it's chargeable it's very reasonably priced.

Special mention to the chef of the restaurant who guided us for an agro tour and explained every fine details of the vegetation and fruits grown.

Being a wellness retreat, spa is must as they have good options.

Overall an amazing experience amidst nature!! Encourage all parents with small children to definitely visit
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
SubhrajitRoy123 wrote a review Jul 2021
Mumbai, India105 contributions94 helpful votes
We spent 3 nights at Fazlani Natures Nest – group of 8 including 4 senior citizens and two kids. We had booked one lake view suite and two garden view rooms.
Rooms

Lake view suites are newly made and very spacious – would highly recommend them. It has a bedroom and a living area with two bathrooms. The normal rooms are slightly smaller though well appointed. Most of the rooms open into a nice manicured garden with few chairs strewn around. If you have senior citizens go for the ground floor rooms else first floor options probably better as they have more privacy. The ground floor rooms are surrounded by walking pathways and hence difficult to keep the drapes open. Lake views rooms come with a dedicated butler – he kind of becomes your go to person for any requests/booking activities.

Campus and activities

The Campus is the clincher. Extremely green, very well maintained, right next to a lake. Lush green rolling lawns with machans affording wonderful views, and hammocks, swings and benches strewn around for soaking it in. They have an organic farm and they arrange for tours – kids really enjoyed it. They also have an area where they have tried to replicate a village which also has a turtle well– nice and shaded place leading into swimming pools which great views into the lake – however the pools were closed off due to covid restrictions. There are lot of farm animals like ducks turkeys sheep horses etc – they engage guests with activities like horse riding sheep milking etc which really appealed to the kids. There is easy access to the lake and our kids had a blast of a time at the lake.

Food

They do not support room service and all food is served at the restaurant hive. The restaurant is open air hence even better during covid times. The range of cuisines is quite adequate and the food is pretty tasty and can be customized for kids etc. The only issue was that the serving time was too long - probably better to pre order to save time at the restaurant. The restaurant staff were extremely affable and same was true for the rest of the staff at the resort (except the person who took was out on a small trek – he seemed pretty switched off and detached during the entire trek).

In summary this is a hidden gem at barely 2.5 hours from Mumbai – even the access roads are quite decent despite the rains. Would highly recommend for families and small groups. This is a relatively newer property – promises to grow into an even more commanding resort in the times to come.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Purva K wrote a review Aug 2020
Mumbai, India126 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
Went during lockdown and I must say, was such a relief and refreshment. It was much needed and if you are planning to go, I will highly recommend it to you.
Hygiene factor was upto mark and I loved that food was served in resturant ,hence we were not confined to rooms.
Activities included horse riding , fishing, trekking , ageo tour, cycle ride , bird park etc.
You can easily spend 3 days there ( It's not a stay in room place, but enjoy the resort and nature place )
Overall highly recommended and loved it to the bit.
Huge property and lot to explore.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hemant Bagga, General Manager at Fazlani Natures Nest
Responded 4 Oct 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you have shared about Fazlani Natures Nest and, we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. We are passionate about our abode and take pride in delivering our services to the best of our abilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fazlani Natures Nest on your next holiday. Warm Regards Fazlani team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
docparul wrote a review Aug 2021
Mumbai, India14 contributions10 helpful votes
We stayed just one night at this tucked away gem, less than 3 hours from Mumbai and returned totally rejuvenated by its serene beauty. At any location in its vastness, one is rewarded with stunning scenic views, a feast for the eyes.
As a wellness retreat, there is a state of the art wellness center, complete with several treatment rooms and trained staff under the able guidance of a qualified naturopath, Dr Tarannum. The CEO, Mr. Hemant took great pride in showing us around. Fruits and vegetables are cultivated in the property, there is a bird farm and a stable housing prized horses which are used for riding lessons as well as equine assisted therapy. There is a one-of-a kind flora farm where 20 different colors of roses are grown! We learnt a lot from Mr. Dalvi who explained the processes involved and thank Rakesh for his personal care.
Our room was upgraded to a suite with a lovely lake view. We enjoyed a nature trail through their forested land and were enthralled by a beautiful sunset over the stillness of the lake and the mountains. We did not want to miss the sunrise too and it was worth waking up early for it. Early morning yoga sessions are undertaken in the open amphitheatre. The Fazlani family is involved in philanthropic activities, caring for young children in the adjoining orphanage, a CBSE school for underprivileged children and a masjid too. They have developed this retreat with a vision and have wonderful plans to enhance its beauty and offerings. We came home with locally made mementos from their shop, a gift basket of their farm produce and moreover in blissfulness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vishal Maru wrote a review Apr 2020
Mumbai, India215 contributions28 helpful votes
+1
We had gone with our friends to this property. The checkin was fast and also provided us an upgrade since it was my birthday.

The staff was warm and welcoming. Before taking us to our rooms, they gave a short tour of the property.

Rooms are pretty small, considering the bomb this property charges. Plus not as luxurious too. Basic amenities and mediocre quality. I dont mean that the room quality is not good, its just that as per the room charges, you just dont feel that luxurious enough. The room photos taken are from a wide angle.

Its a huge property. Super neat and clean. They also have a horse stable and lets you take a horse ride on chargeable basis. Other than thia there are lot of activities to do inside the property. There are peacocks and many more birds inside the property which give n amazing feeling. Not to forget, its situated on the banks of a lake with mesmerising views.

Food quality was excellent. But was often fond to be repeated during lunch and dinner. The manager wasnt that responsive enough and not welcoming any suggestions. The only flaw. Otherwise, the rest of the staff were really nice. They were quick in serving. Also, you get an amazing view from the restaurant.

Overall, a wonderful property but charges are as high as a 5 star hotel. This makes me think twice wether to go again to this property or no.

But definitely to be visited once.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
UniqueAquarian wrote a review Mar 2021
Mumbai, India5 contributions4 helpful votes
This property has a great location and which is what got me to it, but when I reached the resort, couple of things threw me off. And it’s better to know for anyone who is planning to visit:
1) the standard garden view rooms are very small and not worth the price we payed- 14k/night.
2) it’s an alcohol free property and hence does not serve or allow alcohol.
3) it claims to be wellness resort, and hence the lunch/high team/dinner timings close early. Like 2.30, 5, 9.30pm respectively.
4) they play Muslim prayers during several times in the day.
5) no room service available due to covid.
6) most of the free activities collide with the timings and hence can’t make it to them, like agro tour, trekking, horse riding, etc.

Overall, were not happy due to all the above reasons.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
equineharshad wrote a review Nov 2020
Mumbai, India97 contributions45 helpful votes
It was a family outing .From the reception to your room is an electric buggy ride. We were staying in a premium suite room. The suite room is spacious with a separate sitting area and an extra water closet. The room is well made up , the fixtures are good and toiletries are also helpful. They have a stable of around 18 horses and my children enjoyed their horse-riding session. We went to a machan in the evening from where the view is splendid. We did agro tour, rose nursery, rose export center tour, small trek, bird park (turkey, ducks, peacock etc.) Cycling , amphitheatre, hobby room and yoga session are other add-ons. They have introduced wellness centre offering different treatments. I had a consultation and was happy with their guidance. The restaurant is simple and caters to a combination of different cuisines. We also had high tea sessions.
The campus is alcohol and cigarette free- so you stay focused on wellness.I would like them to send morning newspapers to each room as also arrange some group games in the evening like Housie / magic show/ cultura; evening on weekends etc. I have no complaints. This place will definitely see more pleasant patronage in near future just by word of mouth. A surprise memento in the form of a small vegetable box at checkout is most thoughtful. The service is pleasant. If you care for the environment and wellness, just pack your stuff and visit here. The owner cares for abandoned animals and runs a charity school. May his tribe increase.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hemant Bagga, General Manager at Fazlani Natures Nest
Responded 21 Dec 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you have shared about Fazlani Natures Nest and, we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at the resort. We are passionate about our abode and take pride in delivering our services to the best of our abilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fazlani Natures Nest on your next holiday. Warm Regards Fazlani team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sheetanshu S wrote a review Feb 2020
Bengaluru, India113 contributions62 helpful votes
+1
Fazlani Nature's nest is at a very convenient distance from Pune. As soon as you enter into the huge premise, you will be enchanted by huge, serene and picturesque environment. Evenings are made wonderful by the playing, quacking and waddling bunch of exotic and beautiful birds. A stroll on the lawns and a walk up to the Machaan to enjoy the dusky evening, is very soothing. Do not miss the sunrise at any cost. It is one of the most beautiful things I have seen in the recent past. A walk around the farms, experience of beautiful swimming pool, a stroll across the stallion castle with great looking horses, are just walking past the beautiful flowers, are all worth an experience. Food in the Hive restaurant, though a tad pricy, is good. Staff is very friendly. I had only one minor complaint that to fix my room access key, it took me multiple calls. A worthwhile break from the mundane routine.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Fazlanimarketing, General Manager at Fazlani Natures Nest
Responded 29 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words you have shared about Fazlani Natures Nest and we are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience during your holiday. We are passionate about our abode and take pride in delivering our services to the best of our abilities. We apologize for the hiccup with regards to delivering the new room key immediately. Considering the property is spread over 150 acres, we are taking steps to reduce this concern and make sure it does not happen again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Fazlani Natures Nest. Warm Regards Fazlani Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arwenn asked a question Sept 2022
New York City, New York35 contributions2 helpful votes
Is there a bar/lounge serving alcoholic drinks? Also, is outside alcohol /wine allowed on the property?
Answer from ankur razdan
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India5 contributions1 helpful vote
No Totally not allowed. Neither outside not is it served. Pls understand this is a "wellness" resort. Where you are closure to nature and ecosystem. pl don't plan your trip with this intention, you might get very disappointed..:)
Show all answers
Snigdhaa S asked a question Jun 2021
Mumbai, India
Are pets allowed here?
Answer from AnkitBaid
Mumbai, India101 contributions48 helpful votes
No, I dont think so but you can check directly. With pandemic and other issues perhaps they will be flexible.
Vishal V Chavan asked a question Mar 2021
Mumbai, India12 contributions1 helpful vote
are we allowed to Have Alcohol in the rooms ?
Answer from ankur razdan
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India5 contributions1 helpful vote
No ! It is a wellness resort - Similar to Vipasana center which is very close to nature.
beingkinetic asked a question Mar 2021
Södertälje, Sweden305 contributions99 helpful votes
Are spa/massage services available in-house? Where can I find these details?
Arif A wrote a tip Jan 2024
2 contributions
"Opt for the full meal plan. It’s great value for money. The buffet spread is fantastic"
Read full review
Meander45562511377 wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution
"Don't miss the swimming pool. It's good"
Read full review
aishwarya t wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
"Take comfortable footwear to walk around the large property and book with all meals inclusive plan as otherwise the food bills will be exorbitant! "
Read full review
Shabbir K wrote a tip Oct 2023
Mumbai, India2 contributions
"Book complete package with food thier food is yum"
Read full review
Neel K wrote a tip Sept 2023
Burlington, New Jersey4 contributions3 helpful votes
"Natures heaven. Probably the best natural setting and daily refreshing breeze. Not a fan of listening to Namaz in public areas."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Pune area.
PRICE RANGE
₹12,857 - ₹14,599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraPune DistrictPune
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAZLANI NATURES NEST (Pune) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fazlani Natures Nest
What are some of the property amenities at Fazlani Natures Nest?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Fazlani Natures Nest?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fazlani Natures Nest?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Fazlani Natures Nest?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fazlani Natures Nest?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rangoli, Toni Daa Dhaba, and Hotel Shivraj.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fazlani Natures Nest?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Fazlani Natures Nest have airport transportation?
Yes, Fazlani Natures Nest offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fazlani Natures Nest?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Fazlani Natures Nest offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Fazlani Natures Nest have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Fazlani Natures Nest accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.