We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix Hotel

500 Meters Ahead of Westin Hotel, Close to Abc Farms | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Chokhi Dhani
    1.6 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 4 October 2016
Home Away From Home
A nice and cosy hotel with all basic necessities.Have been... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would've given this a hotel a better rating due to location/quality of the room interior - even though the music from the other clubs can be a tad bit of a disturbance. However, my major complaint and the reason for the current rating is this - I (Shakil Ahmed) stayed in your hotel from August 21st to August 28th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakil A
Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the absolute worst hotel experience I have ever had!!! Despite being an overseas citizen of India the hotel refused to accept my Pan card and driver’s license as proof of ID. I have stayed in hotels all over India and this has always been acceptable identification. However, Hotel Phoenix insisted I have a hard copy of my Passport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard3608
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review, your comments are very much valued. Appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience faced during your check in. We know our front office team will do everything in their power to check our...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friends came to pune for Christmas eve were staying in this hotel. At reception Mr shardul dint allow to meet friends though i was ready to show my id being localite later asked for 1000rs extra to enter room and dint even gave me the receipt . And were also not ready to give in written as there was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onks123
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us. We appreciate bringing this matter to our attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. As per our hotel security policy, we permit guests to meet visitors in our lobby area or restaurant. On personal scrutiny of this matter, please note that...

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights and no real complaints or highlights. The check in was quick and easy. The room was perfectly fine and everything worked ok. Wifi was free and worked ok..although speed and connection was always better nearer to reception. The breakfasts were fine, and the room service and food quality was also good. No bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Phoenix. We really appreciate your comments regarding our services, and breakfast . We truly regret for the inconvenience caused, however we are refurbishing our hotel to upgrade our property . Our commitment to investing in our property...

Latur, India
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, good for families, limited but nice breakfast, Amenneties in room, budget hotel Cons: No working intercom, basic food quality, Parking Space, No lift. Stinking cupboard in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bankarravindra
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review. We regret for the inconvenience faced during your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve, we have escalated this matter to the...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 October 2016

A nice and cosy hotel with all basic necessities.Have been staying here for the past 4 years. Staff is the same, friendly and courteous. Points below: - Clean room - Spacious room - Balcony available - Breakfast is decent, nothing fancy but fits the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArjunAndotra
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us. Appreciate your positive comments regarding our rooms, and service.Constructive feedback is important to us in our constant bid to improve. Along with our team, we certainly look forward to welcoming your return soon.

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I had a wonderful stay. Very nice rooms, clean atmosphere, well-mannered staffs and great food. They helped me with any stuff I required. Breakfast was amazing. Right from Momos to idli dosa. All that you can think of for the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbienags
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and special mention of breakfast spread. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hotel Phoenix

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

My colleague and I spent 8 days here and found the staff very friendly and helpful. The food was of good quality with a wide choice. The room met our needs well. The Hotel is in a good location. I recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review . We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us. Appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, facilities and breakfast options. We definitely look forward to welcoming you again and assuring you of our best services at all times...

Pune, India
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Nice place to stay. I had some of my friends from Delhi and they liked the place too. Great ambience, good service, nice food and beautiful surrounding. Close to all the party places in Koregaon Park. easy access to the main road. Internet is a bit hit and miss, and you only get a 500mb allowance. Staff at reception is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunita_Sinha1985
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time to share your feedback. We appreciate your positive comments regarding our rooms, service, location and food . We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Constructive feedback is important to us in our constant bid to improve. We shall look into each...

Mumbai
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I stay at Phoenix whenever I'm in Pune for work. It's nothing fancy, but the beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Buffet breakfast is adequate. Few of the rooms have a balcony, so ask for those if you can. Very close to ABC farms, so you're covered for good restaurants and pubs. Internet is a bit hit and miss,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr_anthrope
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your feedback. We appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, location and breakfast options. However, we regret for the inconvenience caused and our team here shall assure that all efforts will be taken to ensure you have a pleasant and memorable stay on your next visit to our hotel....

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.5 km away
Park Central Comfort-e-suites
6.3 km away
Mapple Adhwryou
Mapple Adhwryou
#54 of 219 in Pune
96 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#21 of 219 in Pune
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
The Royal Park
The Royal Park
#52 of 219 in Pune
62 reviews
2.4 km away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#23 of 219 in Pune
616 reviews
7.2 km away
Hotel Sapna
Hotel Sapna
#32 of 219 in Pune
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to the chirping of birds and see the rising sun on the horizon along with the greenery scattered all around you. A sudden gush of cool breeze freshens up your morning. That's the beauty of this beautiful business hotel which is an astonishingly welcome experience. Rejuvenate yourself for the day ahead .... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel

Address: 500 Meters Ahead of Westin Hotel, Close to Abc Farms | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range: ₹ 2,935 - ₹ 4,436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pleasant stay, peaceful atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles debbienags, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 303, good room.”
 of 5 bubbles HannaJK, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check the wifi, in most rooms it doesn't work.”
 of 5 bubbles ravishanr, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not the ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles hola865, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor take 104 1st floor take 212 for better WIFI connectivity, avoid 105 at any cost.”
  • view
  • View
  • room
  • View
  • room
  • room
  • view
 of 5 bubbles Sravanth8421, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5