We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phoenix Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Hotel
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of those hotels that have got everything right but fail miserably at making you feel welcome. The front desk is one of the worst - no smiles or courtesies, leave alone efficiency! The guy at the reception kept making faces or showing displeasure when guests stopped by for inquiries. He'd mumble angrily after they left. All this,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sowmyaravindranath
Monterey, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So much potential here....good price, food and staff, but Front Desk and hotel management were too busy strutting around in suits to be of any help or crack a smile. I called for a ride from the airport....they refused, even though they offer the service online. We arrived a couple of hours early, no early check in allowed, even though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indymirage
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this Hotel for One Night 16/01/2017. Positives: Good Locality Got a room on ground floor - no waiting for lifts - Room 104. Quick Check-in About 100metres away from the Road - hence noise free room Large Room and large beds Clean bathroom Soothing view from the window - lots of greenery Quick Service from house keeping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B R S
Jennifer_Alphonso, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful experience with us and appreciate your comments regarding our rooms, service and location. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. However, We regret...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I would've given this a hotel a better rating due to location/quality of the room interior - even though the music from the other clubs can be a tad bit of a disturbance. However, my major complaint and the reason for the current rating is this - I (Shakil Ahmed) stayed in your hotel from August 21st to August 28th...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shakil A
Jennifer_Alphonso, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write to us. Appreciate you bringing this matter and the opportunity to address the same. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests and herein, we truly regret for the inconvenience faced herein. Kindly be assured that the issues have been taken up with utmost...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This was the absolute worst hotel experience I have ever had!!! Despite being an overseas citizen of India the hotel refused to accept my Pan card and driver’s license as proof of ID. I have stayed in hotels all over India and this has always been acceptable identification. However, Hotel Phoenix insisted I have a hard copy of my Passport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard3608
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review, your comments are very much valued. Appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience faced during your check in. We know our front office team will do everything in their power to check our...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Friends came to pune for Christmas eve were staying in this hotel. At reception Mr shardul dint allow to meet friends though i was ready to show my id being localite later asked for 1000rs extra to enter room and dint even gave me the receipt . And were also not ready to give in written as there was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onks123
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us. We appreciate bringing this matter to our attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. As per our hotel security policy, we permit guests to meet visitors in our lobby area or restaurant. On personal scrutiny of this matter, please note that...

Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Stayed here for a couple of nights and no real complaints or highlights. The check in was quick and easy. The room was perfectly fine and everything worked ok. Wifi was free and worked ok..although speed and connection was always better nearer to reception. The breakfasts were fine, and the room service and food quality was also good. No bar,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to note that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel Phoenix. We really appreciate your comments regarding our services, and breakfast . We truly regret for the inconvenience caused, however we are refurbishing our hotel to upgrade our property . Our commitment to investing in our property...

Latur, India
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, good for families, limited but nice breakfast, Amenneties in room, budget hotel Cons: No working intercom, basic food quality, Parking Space, No lift. Stinking cupboard in room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bankarravindra
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a review. We regret for the inconvenience faced during your stay with us. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention and the opportunity to address your feedback. Constructive feedback is critical to us in our constant bid to improve, we have escalated this matter to the...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 4 October 2016

A nice and cosy hotel with all basic necessities.Have been staying here for the past 4 years. Staff is the same, friendly and courteous. Points below: - Clean room - Spacious room - Balcony available - Breakfast is decent, nothing fancy but fits the price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ArjunAndotra
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking your valuable time out to review us. Appreciate your positive comments regarding our rooms, and service.Constructive feedback is important to us in our constant bid to improve. Along with our team, we certainly look forward to welcoming your return soon.

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 3 October 2016

I had a wonderful stay. Very nice rooms, clean atmosphere, well-mannered staffs and great food. They helped me with any stuff I required. Breakfast was amazing. Right from Momos to idli dosa. All that you can think of for the breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbienags
Privilege_Hotel, Manager at Phoenix Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and special mention of breakfast spread. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hotel Phoenix

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pune hotels
2.5 km away
Park Central Comfort-e-suites
3.9 km away
Hotel Shree Panchratna
Hotel Shree Panchratna
#20 of 221 in Pune
177 reviews
6.3 km away
Mapple Adhwryou
Mapple Adhwryou
#50 of 221 in Pune
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
The Royal Park
The Royal Park
#48 of 221 in Pune
63 reviews
2.4 km away
Ibis Pune
Ibis Pune
#21 of 221 in Pune
644 reviews
2.4 km away
Park Ornate Hotel
Park Ornate Hotel
#60 of 221 in Pune
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wake up to the chirping of birds and see the rising sun on the horizon along with the greenery scattered all around you. A sudden gush of cool breeze freshens up your morning. That's the beauty of this beautiful business hotel which is an astonishingly welcome experience. Rejuvenate yourself for the day ahead .... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Hotel

Address: 500 Meters Ahead of Westin Hotel, Close to Abc Farms | Koregaon Park, Pune 411001, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Pune
Price Range: ₹ 3,142 - ₹ 4,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phoenix Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Phoenix Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask to check room”
 of 5 bubbles Indymirage, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor corner room is good”
  • Good work station
  • Clean bathroom
  • Large comfortable beds
  • Greenery
  • Good natural light
 of 5 bubbles 888brs, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pleasant stay, peaceful atmosphere”
 of 5 bubbles debbienags, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 303, good room.”
 of 5 bubbles HannaJK, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check the wifi, in most rooms it doesn't work.”
 of 5 bubbles ravishanr, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5