We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Green Olive

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (263)
Room & Suite (92)
Dining (43)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 77 hotels in Aurangabad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Green Olive, offers a blend of tasteful hospitality & modern styling in all 22 rooms especially made to satisfy our guests. We have an in-house Multi Cuisine Restaurant, Lounge Bar, Family Lounge, Banquet cum Conference Hall.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
499Reviews10Q+A93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 297
  • 154
  • 30
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
J S Kohli wrote a review Jan 2024
New Delhi, India33 contributions3 helpful votes
Everyone who is planning to stay, please do read it. You get much better service and quality when you pay that kind of a price.  The regular Indian standards are much higher, they are just fooling with ratings and overseas tourist must take well care before booking. This hotel is a complete disappointment.  Do not go by rating as nothing is as per picture shown. My stay was extremely short and very I am glad that I never extended it even though at booking time seriously thinking of.  The price they charge nowhere matches with the services both in reference to food and service.  Since they are getting good business, arrogance has gone in the heads of all senior management though the junior staff is nice. I checked in at 9:30 PM and was to leave next day early morning around eightish. Since we were tired, ignored the basic problems: 1. Washroom did not have shower caps 2. Sound proofing is very poor, you could hear all traffic sounds in the rooms facing road 3. There were no slippers 4. Even though we were a couple, they only provided 1 towel, which was latter replenished with a second one 5. Bed was not made properly as all accessories were not removed 6. Toilet was not cleaned well, half job done Since we were extremely tired, we ignored them.  Breakfast is just very very ok kinds. I do not know what people are admiring about it. It is a very basic breakfast with minimum dishes and nothing good about them. They only decorate tables well but the quality of breakfast is sub standard.  There are much better options with this kind of tariff. Another shock came at the time of Checkout.  Since a person sleeps, saliva is bound to come and put little stain on pillow cover. To my shock, they put the the cover on reception table, ridiculing me and demanding to pay an exorbitant price. Ms. Yogita was at the reception and this was really embarrassing.  I asked her to speak to some senior and she made me speak on mobile to Mr. Amit Khan who was more rude and blunt, and she later told me that he was front desk manger. I requested her to make me speak to GM, as informed, Mr. Lakshman Patil, on which she replied that he has refused to speak.  With no options, left, finally paid and left. It is not a matter of few hundred bucks but the attitude of the hotel. I would again request everyone to AVOID it completely particularly my overseas friends. 
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: There are much better options when you pay this kind of a price.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Green Olive, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Our hotel is known for its professional hospitality / cleanliness / hygiene and services provided by our diligent associates, however, All is about the charges what we charged you for pillow cover, We are very clear with our services, the room was up-to-date and its our daily routine we check the room twice in a day before giving to the guest, our complimentary breakfast menu is as per standard, And our staff was very polite, we never talk rudely to our guest, And want to clarify that it was a non-removable stains on the pillow cover and for that we charged you a minimum amount.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travel Rash wrote a review Dec 2023
Gaborone, Botswana161 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
Poor property with worst amenities It should be rated as 1* property. A bit overpriced but just like an ordinary street lodge. Cleanliness ✅✅ Room was overall clean Breakfast ❌❌❌ Was on the cost cutting side. Very few options on the buffet. No salad. No healthy main dishes Maintenance ❌❌❌ Room walls were damaged and the room layout was very tiny to walk around. Bed Comfort ❌❌❌❌❌ Had the worst sleep ever here in their uncomfortable mattresses and extra hard/thick pillows. Had to use towels under my neck to sleep without pain. Twin beds were joined together to make a king bed but the separation makes it really uncomfortable to sleep. Bed length wasn’t adequate for someone taller than 5’10 Bath Amenties ❌❌❌ No amenities provided as standard. Soap and shampoo dispenser was same (one liquid for both ) kind of cheap and low quality They provided only one towel as standard. Everytime you have to ask for extra. TV/Entertainment ❌❌ Old style LCD tv with no HD channels
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Green Olive, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. Our hotel is known for its professional hospitality / cleanliness / hygiene and services provided by our diligent associates, however, we are disappointed to learn that your experience wasn’t at par with your expectations. All the amenities what we provide to the guest is as per standard, our bed comfort is very good with two different pillows one soft and second one harder as per guest choice, In buffet breakfast we keep all the good options. We keep two dispensers one is liquid hand wash and other one is liquid Soap and shampoo and it’s a company brand Diversey. Warm Regards General Manager Hotel Green Olive Aurangabad
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Smita B wrote a review Dec 2023
Mumbai, India58 contributions6 helpful votes
Decent budget hotel with polite and accommodating staff and good rooms. Food is decent with limited but good options but could be better. They also organize inexpensive tours to Ajanta and Ellora. I found the hotel to be good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
barcelonaowl wrote a review Nov 2023
Barcelona, Spain41 contributions55 helpful votes
Excellent hotel. Rooms are very comfortable, the restaurant in the hotel is very good and the staff are very professional and helpful. Close to railway station and airport, and the hotel can arrange very good tours for Ellora caves, Ajanta caves and other sites around Aurangabad. Overall a very, very good option if staying in Aurangabad.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Steve wrote a review Oct 2023
Dundee, United Kingdom24 contributions8 helpful votes
A great cheap hotel and an ideal base to visit Aurangabad with ample access to taxi and tut-tut. Get a taxi from the airport or station. The rooms were large and very clean and tidy and I had a extremely large double bed and the showers were fabulous, high pressure and very hot. Lifts to all rooms and the hotel was very secure. The staff were helpful and friendly. The hotel is on a busy road and the pavement and lighting is poor and not easy if you have poor mobility. Great places to eat nearby-by and the hotel has its own restaurant where I had breakfast and it was wholesome and filling. I went to Bhoj Thali where you can only get veg Thali but it's great and where they constantly top you up until you are stuffed. Also they only provide water. The cost was no more than R400. There was also a Dosa cafe outside the Siddarth Zoo where I got Dosa and a drink for around R200 and was great food. There is also a shop nearby to by drink, chocolate etc. Take a taxi to the Ellora Caves which cost me about R650 each way and I had a great day there. I would certainly use this hotel again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AmolGhate wrote a review Sept 2023
Aurangabad, India5 contributions
Good hotel good food and good staff from service department It was amazing food mostly like butter chicken, chicken maratha, Laccha Paratha, and garlic naan. Very good teast of fod will recommend to my friend to go for dinner or lunch in this hotel will visit again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
ash wrote a review Jun 2023
Mumbai, India241 contributions203 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here for one night it’s very good neat & clean small 3 star hotel from check inn too checkout everything was good and smooth breakfast limited items but very tasteful all was very good rate was also reasonable off the property it’s a good property definitely visit again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Nothing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Green Olive, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive
Responded 22 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the overall experience of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and offerings which have been specially crafted for discerning guests like yourself. We look forward to your continued patronage and assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards General Manager Hotel Green Olive Aurangabad
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
R Balasundaram wrote a review Feb 2023
Mumbai, India326 contributions93 helpful votes
After checking reviews online, booked Hotel Green Olive. Got an immediate mail response that they provide free airport pick-up and drop and I should provide our flight details. was pleasantly surprised, called them up and asked if they could arrange visits to Ajanta, Ellora and nearby places. The response was yes, and soon enough one Jameel called up with the details. The tour went off well. Coming to the hotel itself, it is new, small and cosy, with 22 rooms. We had our room on the second floor, neat and clean, a bit small perhaps but not unduly tiny, clean toilet and adequate drinking water. Complimentary breakfast at the Curry House on the ground floor was decent, though the spread was not great -- Two fruits, one fruit cake, one cornflake variety, chilla with sambar & chutney, gobi paratha , poha and omelets of choice. Tea, coffee and mango juice. Check-in and check-out was quick. The best part is the location, right in the center of the city , close to the central bus stand but at the same time offers serenity. Areas of improvement: 1) Plz trust your guests. Do not insist on swiping the credit card for payment at the time of check-in itself. 2) Provide sufficient toiletries. One had to ask for dental kit and comb and then it was provided. Soap is not given and was told to make do with the shower gel. Need to re-look this. 3) Additional varieties in the breakfast buffetOverall I would rate it a very good hotel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Green Olive, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive
Responded 22 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. All of us are so happy to read your review and to note that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, which helps us to continuously strive for excellence. All our team members put in their best efforts to ensure each guest has a memorable stay. We value your patronage and my team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times. Warm Regards, General Manager Hotel Green Olive Aurangabad
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
VanNguyen_Hanoi wrote a review Feb 2023
Hanoi, Vietnam144 contributions29 helpful votes
I have done quite a bit of searching and ended up being here for two nights and I was happy. The hotel service is excellent and has a good restaurant which I see more locals than guests are eating (a good sign, no?). The room is clean and everything works. Staff are helpful and responsive. They helped me book the airport drop-off and the day trip to Ellora and Ajanta. They partner with JK Green Tours and Travels of two brothers Jameel and Khaleel Khan who has a good fleet of drivers and cars. If you want to get in touch with them directly pls write to jk.greentours7@gmail.com. Otherwise ask the hotel to help you. Have a great time in Aurangabad and enjoy the Caves.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Green Olive, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive
Responded 22 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Green Olive, Aurangabad ! Thank you very much for providing us a well detailed review of your experience and for highlighting the areas that made your stay enjoyable. Your compliments are really encouraging us to keep delivering genuine hospitality both in products and services to our guests. Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared to the entire team. It is such a pleasure to know that we can contribute to make your stay as a great experience. We value your kind patronage and look forward to welcoming you to the Hotel Green Olive. Your Sincerely General Manager Hotel Green Olive Aurangabad
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mojca wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
The hotel offered us free transportation from the train station or the airport, which is very great. Nice, clean room, comfortable bed, quiet environment and good sleep are worth to stay in hotel Green Olive. I also give 5 stars to the driver Jameel, who picked us up at the train station. If you need transport to Ellora, Ajanta or elsewhere, I highly recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Breakfast in hotel was realy good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Green Olive, General Manager at Hotel Green Olive
Responded 22 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Green Olive, Aurangabad!!! We would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Green Olive, Aurangabad as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Aurangabad and for taking the time to post your feedback. We will continue to strive to add more value and comfort to your future stays. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service. We eagerly await the opportunity of welcoming you once again to Hotel Green Olive, Aurangabad. Warm Regards, General Manager Hotel Green Olive Aurangbad
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Aurangabad area.
PRICE RANGE
₹3,647 - ₹4,476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraAurangabad DistrictAurangabad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL GREEN OLIVE (Aurangabad, Maharashtra) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Green Olive
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Green Olive?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Green Olive?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Green Olive?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Green Olive?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Green Olive?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bhoj Restaurant, The Vegan Veg Restaurant, and Hotel Kailash.
Does Hotel Green Olive have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Green Olive offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Green Olive?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Green Olive offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Green Olive?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Green Olive?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Jama Masjid (1.9 km), Sindkhed Raja (2.7 km), and Aurangabad Tours & Travels (4.9 km).
Is Hotel Green Olive accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.