We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunview Beach Resort

Save
Share
Northcliff Thiruvambadi Rd Black Beach,Kurakkanni, Varkala Town, Varkala 695141 India
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
FindHotel
US$ 60
US$ 50
View deal
SAVE US$ 10
Agoda.com
US$ 60
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/21
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 04/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sunview Beach Resort
Updated 04/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 73 hotels in Varkala Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sunview Beach Resort is located close to the world famous Papanasam Beach, Varkala and having well appointed rooms with state of the art facilities.We provide the facilities like round the clock room service,Hot& cold running water,In-room Tea/Coffee maker,Flat TV with cable network,ISD/STD,FAX,business centre,Mulicusine restaurant,valet parking,conceirge,laundry etc....
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Car hire
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Room service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
98Reviews6Q+A12Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ruby Arun wrote a review Mar 2020
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India39 contributions42 helpful votes
We absolutely loved our stay in Sunview Beach Resorts, Varkala. It was perfect mainly thanks to the wonderful team of people who are running it, especially the Genral manager of property Mr. Suresh Kumar. who will help you solve whatever problem you might have, anytime and everytime. The only answer to any request we had was - of course or right now. So well behaved and extremely helpful Genral manager 😊 The location is just fabulous. Like a small Paradise. The resorts is perched on the edge of north cliff with breathtaking views of the ocean. Black beach is just right down the cliff, which is incomparably better than the main Varkala beach. From the moment we arrived, Resorts staff made us feel completely safe and at home. The property is located on the north cliff top overlooking the ocean and you can hear the waves crashing all night. The accommodations are charming and very very clean. I found the beds and pillows comfortable, and I slept incredibly well. Rooms are spacious. Spotlessly clean Washroom. you can take good shower with hot or cold water. Resorts has beautiful crystal clear swimming pool also. You can enjoy your evening in resorts garden . In resorts Restorent, you can enjoy fresh delicious food. The chef Subramanyam is too perfect in cooking any kind of food. Breakfast was amazing. Every day change menue. There is also a Varkala “Experience” Suresh Kumar offers, which was simply fabulous and took you around to the real Varkala, mainly the hidden gems. I cannot thank Suresh Kumar, Abhilash, Ajin, Shyam and his team enough for the wonderful magical experience and many memories. Initially I booked this resorts only for four nights, but later I extend my stay n I stayed ten nights in Sunview beach resorts. Yes of course Genral Manager Of this resorts Suresh Kumar's hospitality was one Of The main reason . Thank you Suresh Kumar 😊 I will highly recommend this Sunview Beach Resorts from the core of my heart for all those travellers ,who's wanting memorable , safe, homely, comfortable and super delicious experience in Varkala.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunview Beach Resort, General Manager at Sunview Beach Resort
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Dear Madam, Greetings from Sunview Beach Resort,Varkala !!! Thank you for taking a moment to review us on tripadvisor. At Sunview Beach Resort we continuously strive to provide the very best of product and services to our guests and we are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience and thanks very much for appreciating our staffs &services.We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Warm Regards, Suresh Kumar.M GeneralManager
Read more
Andreas G wrote a review Feb 2020
Malmö, Sweden65 contributions7 helpful votes
The location is on a slightly secluded part of the cliff but restaurants and shops are reachable within minutes by foot. I had room 112 and the view was as good as it gets. The room itself was neat and clean. AC and water heater worked fine. It could probably use a shelf and couple of hooks for clothes and things - it would be a minimal investment to make it a lot better. The daily housekeeping as mentioned on Expedia didn't show up any of the four days I were there, but to be fair I didn't ask for it nor wanted it. WiFi is extremely poor. After one day I just used mobile data! since the hotpot disappeared or had way lower bandwidth than 4G. Some of the days it didn't even show. The restaurant it completely dead. Check review for Oceans grill by me. The pool is very nice and tidy. A very nice way to cool down during the warmest hours. All staff were all very friendly. I'd definitely use this place again if I came back to Varkala.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunview Beach Resort, General Manager at Sunview Beach Resort
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Greetings from Sunview Beach Resort,Varkala !!! Thank you for taking a moment to review us on tripadvisor. At Sunview Beach Resort we continuously strive to provide the very best of product and services to our guests and we are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience and thanks very much for appreciating our services.And we have noted your concern about Wi-Fi and we are look into it.We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Warm Regards, Suresh Kumar.M GeneralManager
Read more
Jyoti wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
My family and I stayed at this lovely, peaceful resort last week for a day. We had a wonderful and relaxed stay. The manger Mr Suresh Kumar was very helpful and attended to all our needs. He gave us a free upgrade room from deluxe to Ilam. The room and toilet was very neat and clean. The swimming pool was extremely well kept. The restaurant served hot and tasty food. All the staff at the reception and the restaurant ( specially Ajin) were very polite and helpful. Mr Suresh also arranged a complimentary head massage for us. The location is also lovely and the sunset view is breathtaking. We had a wonderful stay and look forward to coming again. Highly recommended. Jyoti
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunview Beach Resort, General Manager at Sunview Beach Resort
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Jyoti Madam, Greetings from Sunview Beach Resort,Varkala !!! Thank you for taking a moment to review us on tripadvisor. At Sunview Beach Resort we continuously strive to provide the very best of product and services to our guests and we are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience and thanks very much for appreciating our services. I am proud that my staff has been attentive to guest needs and has taken good care of you. We will definitely share your kind words of appreciation to them. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. Warm Regards, Suresh Kumar.M GeneralManager
Read more
x333mma wrote a review Feb 2020
Cambridge, United Kingdom5 contributions1 helpful vote
Came to Sunview after it was recommended to us by a couple we met for 30 minutes on our travels. The hotel only had 1 night available at the time but we ended up staying 6 thanks to their hospitality. Suresh was amazing at helping to book stuff even if I did keep changing plans. Plenty of yoga, bars and great restaurants around and of course the beautiful sea x Clean and tidy rooms, nice refreshing pool. Nice hearty breakfast- mainly local food but eggs to order, toast, cereal and fruit.... what more could you want. Absolutely loved this hotel, the staff and most of all Varkala.... we will be back x
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunview B, General Manager at Sunview Beach Resort
Responded 18 Feb 2020
My Dear Emma, Greetings from Sunview Beach Resort,Varkala !!! Thank you for taking a moment to review us on tripadvisor. At Sunview Beach Resort we continuously strive to provide the very best of product and services to our guests and we are happy to note that you had a pleasant experience and thanks very much for appreciating our services. I am proud that my staff has been attentive to guest needs and has taken good care of you. We will definitely share your kind words of appreciation to them. We look forward to welcoming you soon again. And much awaited Emma International Airport nearing construction. Warm Regards, Suresh Kumar.M GeneralManager
Read more
gimshi d wrote a review Jan 2020
Ranakpur, India4 contributions
Last visit to hotel leaves after night ,, No hot words in the shower No dresser to put objects in the shower, After a day of traveling When hot do not want a shower and have no answer, everyone claims otherwise it is no answer plumbing, hotel price not cheap compared to other hotels in the area
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunview B, General Manager at Sunview Beach Resort
Responded 13 Jan 2020
Dear Mr.Doron Gimshi / Mrs.Ester Frid, Greetings from Sunview Beach Resort,Varkala !!! Thank you for taking a moment to review us on tripadvisor. At Sunview Beach Resort we continuously strive to provide the very best of product and services to our guests.And we noticed your comment and we understood that you are claimed for the hotwater in bathroom,am i right Sir/Madam?And all our rooms are equipped with Geyser for hotwater.And i think probably you didn't switched it.And we have give you the day's cheaper rate with breakfast.And we provided free salads also as per your request when it was not included.Its a just matter of making a call for the hotwater problem.But you reviewed us badly in Tripadvisor purposely.You booked for a filthy room near to our property because of cheap rate.And finally we taken you only just because of your driver.He regularly brings Guests to us.Otherwise we would not.Any way thank you much for your bad comment. Warm Regards, Suresh Kumar.M GeneralManager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$39 - US$60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaThiruvananthapuram DistrictVarkalaVarkala Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunview Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sunview Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Varkala Cliff (0.05 km), Varkala Beach (0.2 km), and Shalimar Weaves (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunview Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sunview Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunview Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunview Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Clafouti, Coffee Temple, and Darjeeling Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunview Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sunview Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sunview Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunview Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sivagiri (3.3 km).