We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Residency Tower

Press Road South Gate of Secretariate, Trivandrum India
Lowest prices for your stay
US$ 91
US$ 45
View deal
Hotels.comUS$ 58
Expedia.comUS$ 58
StayForLongUS$ 91
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (9)


#18 of 191 hotels in Trivandrum
Travellers' Choice
The Residency Tower is 4 Star Classified Business Hotel. It has all facilities apt for a business traveler.There are 63 well appointed rooms.The facility Includes Centrally Air conditioned rooms, Electronic safes, Satellite LCD Television,Direct Dial, Running Hot & Cold water, 24 Hr Room Service, Wi fi , Swimming Pool , Fitness center, Business Center, Doctor on Call, Board Room, Banquet Hall & meeting rooms, Multi cuisine restaurant, Specialty North Indian Restaurant etc.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
405Reviews1Q+A92Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 119
  • 191
  • 63
  • 19
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
bijeesh wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
As i visited many hotels but this is a bad experience i got.I dont believe how it got a star catergory as they dont even on the ac in the lobby and it is so hot to stand at the lobby and breakfast is horrible that to high amount collectiong from us.I request not to visit this hotel ever again.Disgrace
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Bandana_Pattanaik wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangkok, Thailand16 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed here for four nights for a meeting. Simple but pleasant place. Great location. Very helpful and efficient staff. Good food. Other colleagues told me that the wi-fi wasn’t great. But I was using my portable device so it wasn’t a problem for me.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from Residencytvm, General Manager at The Residency Tower
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Ms. Bandana, Greetings ....!!! Thank you very much for taking your valuable time rating us good. I am very happy to know that you were very pleased with the staff attitude & service. Its our endevour to make stay of all guest stay memorable & comfortable. We all lool forward of welcoming you back again. Warm Regards, Siju Thilak Feneral Manager
Read more
Pravin S wrote a review Jan 2020
New Delhi, India25 contributions28 helpful votes
We reached the hotel in the evening and realised that it is in an area which is completely surrounded by buildings/houses. The reception staff was very pleasant and after check-in we reached the room on 5th floor only to realise that the electronic card key does not work. It took some time before we could enter the room. The corridors were clean but totally closed from all sides. The room was very good including the toilet which also had a bath tub. The only problem is that the moment you open the curtains the view of the dirty neighbouring buildings will force you to keep the curtains closed at all times. Soeven though everything was very good about the room one felt locked up in a large box. The housekeeping was very helpful and responded very promptly to our requests. The breakfast was reasonably good but limited options. The staff is very courteous. They even packed sandwitches etc since we were leaving very early in the morning. Location is very convenient. It is a few minutes walk to the MG Road, Station and a lot of eating places/shopping etc. The new Mall of Travancore is about 15 minutes by Uber. The experience was very good. I would recommend this hotel but one has to live with "No Views"
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Try to get a room on upper floors and facing front of the hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from Residencytvm, General Manager at The Residency Tower
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Mr. Pravin, Greetings ...!!! Thank you for taking time and rating us 4 Star for your stay. Thank you very much for letting us know that you were very happy with our service. It gives my team a great satisfaction that their hard work is recognized. Beeing in heart of the city we do not have much choice for views as more & more buildings are cropping us every year. We all look forward of welcoming you back again on your nest visit. Warm Regards, Siju Thilak General Manager
Read more
DelphineN wrote a review Jan 2020
Suisse90 contributions31 helpful votes
The service was really bad and not at the level at the cost of the hotel. 1. Firstly, I booked a taxi from the airport through the reception of the hotel because I would arrived at midnight. The taxi never showed. I had to find another taxi which drove me to the wrong place. Luckily it wasn’t my first solo trip as a woman. But it was the first in India. So, I told them I would feel safe for the first day... 2. I asked the reception if it was possible to book a train ticket. The service in the morning called a travel agency and told me that it was ok. When I came in the afternoon, the team has changed and it wasn’t ok anymore. I had no train ticket. The General Manager who was in the back office was sending his employee to talk to me. I asked if he could come to talk to me directly and he didn’t show. Finally, he showed just for giving me the travel agency at the phone. I had to go by myself to the railway station to buy my ticket. Oh and the greatest thing: the general manager was so worry for me that he asked one of his employee to call me to know because he would like to see me. 1 hour after, I to the reception and I told that the General Manager would like to see me. The answer: oh no he only would like to know if you had your train ticket. Thank you... And he never said sorry. 3. SIM CARD: I asked if it was possible to help me to have a SIM card.... I didn’t give more details, it’s almost the same as the ticket train... I chose this expansive hotel, it was for being sure to have some help or to have somebody who can give some advice. This is what we can expect with this kind of price. At least the room was good. But it was the presidential suite!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Response from Residencytvm, General Manager at The Residency Tower
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Ms. Delphine, Greetings .....!!! My sincere apologies to know of your disappointment owing to our services. This definitely is not indicative of our service standards. We had given a clear communication that Railway tickets are available at the Travel Agency just 10 yards from the hotel and you had agreed to get it yourself . Similarly for SIM card the nearest available shop was shown to you. We had organized your pick up through our service provider who intimated us later that the pick up got delayed due to car breakdown for which i came to apologise. We are operating the hotel for the last 20 years and many single lady travellers have reviewed us like their second home. We have taken corrective action and no such undue incident will happen again. Looking forward of welcoming you again with best of our services. Warm Regards, Siju Thilak General Manager
Read more
Steve M wrote a review Dec 2019
Auckland, New Zealand697 contributions183 helpful votes
Room 422 is one to avoid. A damp smelling room in the corner of the building it overlooks rubbish piled up on the building next door. The breakfast was average with poor service. The only redeeming feature was the service of the door and reception staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Residencytvm, General Manager at The Residency Tower
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Dear Mr. Sundraar, Greetings! Thank You for taking time from your busy schedule and sharing your valuable feedback. We always strive to provide our guests a comfortable experience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our services. Being in heart of city we have limitation on upkeep of our neighbouring buildings . But we keep our surrounding clean and tidy. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we will sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again. With Warm Regards Siju Thilak General Manager +919605135500
Read more
US$56 - US$70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
residency hotel thiruvananthapuram trivandrum
IndiaKeralaThiruvananthapuram DistrictTrivandrum
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Residency Tower
Which popular attractions are close to The Residency Tower?
Nearby attractions include Sree Padmanabhaswamy Temple (0.3 km), Thiruvananthapuram Central Railway Station (0.9 km), and Aries Plex (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Residency Tower?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at The Residency Tower?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Residency Tower?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Residency Tower?
Conveniently located restaurants include Garden Grille Restaurant, Ariya Nivaas, and Mothers Veg Plaza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Residency Tower?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Residency Tower have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Residency Tower offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Residency Tower?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Residency Tower offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Residency Tower?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to The Residency Tower?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Kanakakunnu Palace (2.7 km).