We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Biverah Hotel & Suites

Kumarapuram Medical College P.O, Trivandrum, Kerala, India, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695011 India
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#35 of 137 hotels in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Biverah Hotels and Suites, one of the most suitable 4 hotels in Trivandrum, offers an escape that is all yours. This budget business hotel is located in a cozy corner in the beautiful capital city of Kerala, Trivandrum, also called the Evergreen City. Designed to relax as well as inspire you, the 38 rooms of this hotel are contemporarily designed which makes it one of highest rated business hotels in Trivandrum, Kerala We at Biverah Hotel & Suites have the most suitable settings for your dwell and dine; you will feel a sense of belonging and genuine hospitality. Welcome to our hotel located in a unique place, the gateway of Thiruvananthapuram, combining an unrivaled location with personalised service and total comfort within its 38 rooms. A jewel amongst the hotels, bearing one of the most prestigious addresses in the heart of Thiruvananthapuram, known for its discreet and personal service that goes far beyond your expectations to ensure that you will always want to return for more. And we’ll be waiting to welcome you back! We provide quality accommodation and food to discerning leisure and business travelers with comfort, tradition and luxury. Biverah Hotel & Suites, is conveniently located at Kumarapuram Junction, Medical College, the gate way to Capital. Just 4 kms from the International Airport, 18 kms to Kovalam
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Valet parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Hindi

Location

Kumarapuram Medical College P.O, Trivandrum, Kerala, India, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695011 India
Biverah Hotel & Suites
176Reviews2Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 73
  • 38
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
DayTrip01451935185 wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
My experience at Biheira Hotel and Suites in Trivandrum was far from satisfactory. The check-out process was incredibly lethargic, and the food manager's service was subpar, going as far as forcing another customer to pay for his mistakes. Astonishingly, while they didn't charge one client during checkout, my bill was unfairly altered. The unpleasantness escalated as the restaurant manager exhibited rude behavior, scolding and threatening me for not knowing Malayali. To make matters worse, he intentionally changed the room number in the bill, and shockingly, the hotel manager witnessed and accepted it. The climax involved the hotel manager pressuring the receptionist girl to deduct an amount from her account, ultimately leaving me in a situation where I had no choice but to pay. Overall, an utterly disappointing stay marked by poor service, unfair practices, and unpleasant encounters.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Camper53774755953 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Luggage lost No response Very bad experience No ratings according to my experience Suggestions for all nottovisit here Their travel agent also over charge inspite of commitment. Commission set between agent and employees
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Ram Vishnunath wrote a review Jun 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is one of the worst hotel I have spent in my lifetime. There is no hospitality. Whilw checking out, they told that they have to do laundry outside and we have made some stink in towel. I don't know why they are using housekeeping staff in the hotel and charging us more than 4000 rs a day. There is no sufficient car parking. I don't know on what basis they have 4 star to this hotel. 😕 worst experience. Beware of Biverah...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't come here. Pls.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Veeraragavan A wrote a review Nov 2022
Chennai (Madras), India10 contributions2 helpful votes
The room was neat. However, the check-in took 15 min (reserved already); restaurant served cold chapathi for dinner; several complaints on cold breakfast food by several guests; no toilet kit in rooms. The hotel is where near a four star hotel as advertised.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jackson wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I stayed in this hotel, nice property, friendly staff, service was excellent. Highly recommended to all to choose this hotel for stay and food. food quality was good. Hotel has a bar but doesn't have any option to enter it from hotel lift .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: good hotel near kims hospital and medical college Trivandrum
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Biverah Hotel, General Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites
Responded 3 Nov 2022
Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay and overall experience was at the Biverah. Thank you for your kind remarks and comments and we appreciate your valuable feedback. We always strive to make sure our guests are offered the highest standards of service and that our hotel remains one of the best, and are glad that you were able to experience the amenities we have to offer and found our service enjoyable. Thank you so much and we look forward to your next visit with us. Take care Biverah Hotel and Suites Kumarapuram
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Akhil wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Very bad customer service. Front staff and manager behaviour so terrific ... Families don't choose this hotel for stay. Very poor👎👎 totally disappointed by their services 👎. Atleast please try to behave properly with customers
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Biverah Hotel, General Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites
Responded 2 Nov 2022
Dear Mr.Akhil We have gone through your review and in this regard, we would like to inform you that none of your arguments are not acceptable to us, as because you have not taken any accommodation over the past 365 days in our property. We always strive to make sure our guests are offered the highest standards of service and that our hotel remains one of the best hotels in Trivandrum. As a goodwill gesture of an organization in hospitality segment we would like to request you to take back your comments from this platform within 7 days so as to avoid further litigation (Nov 02, 2022) Legal Team, Biverah Hotel and Suites Kumarapuram, Trivandrum
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sanu wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Excellent service, nice property especially Ms Sandra@ GR she was very friendly…had a good stay..good rooms …spacious and clean..good place to stay with family …staffs are friendly and always ready to help…good work keep going
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jk wrote a review Dec 2021
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India1 contribution
Unnecessary demands unlike other executive hotels. Really pathetic experience. Won’t recommend to our corporate client. Policies of the hotel is not at all friendly.. could not meet some of my clients at my room as the policy insists so….
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MAS wrote a review Dec 2019
96 contributions19 helpful votes
Location of the hotel is convenient. Rooms are okay. In the rooms,they give branded drinking water on price and not so well known brand as complimentary . I think it is not a good practice. Service from the front desk staff is very good. Restaurant experience was not great. Staff there is unresponsive . Can be a place of stay for short business trip considering the value for money. But there is nothing which could be called as an experience.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jon N wrote a review Nov 2019
Chicago, Illinois123 contributions38 helpful votes
This is the second trip I've stayed at the Biverah while visiting Thiruvananthapuram. The hotel is priced well and is close to the Medical College. Of course it's a quick auto ride to the government building area as well as the new emerging downtown area. The rooms are very clean. Keep in mind some rooms have a more efficient A/C than others and it probably has to do with which side faces the afternoon sun. The restaurant is clean and both the breakfast buffet (which is included in the price) and menu are very good. The staff are friendly and ready to serve to meet needs! I would wholeheartedly recommend staying at the Biverah. I am planning to the next time I'm traveling there.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Choose a room that has morning sun
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from BiverahHotel, Manager at Biverah Hotel & Suites
Responded 18 Dec 2019
Dear John, Greetings from Team Biverah Hotel & Suites...!! Thank you for taking the valuable time on reviewing your recent visit with us. We want to thank you for your recent visit to Biverah Hotel &Suites. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Trivandrum; the fact that you choose Biverah Hotel& Suites is an honour to us. We would love to have the pleasure of seeing you as regular guests when you and your family visit in Trivandrum. It is a real inspiration to read your positive feedback. Because we work hard to give the best experience for guests, who have chosen us their travel destination. Guests’ experience is a measurement of our success and it is a pleasure to learn your experience was truly amazing. We take this opportunity to thank you for the keen words from the bottom of your heart. We are grateful to know that our team had met your expectations in terms of quality service delivery and accommodation provided during your stay with us. We are very much passionate about your feedback and observations give great value. It was a pleasure having you with us and hope to have more visits from you soon. Thanking you once again. Warm regards Team Biverah Hotel and Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,819 - ₹3,316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaThiruvananthapuram DistrictThiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIVERAH HOTEL & SUITES (Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), Kerala) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Biverah Hotel & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Biverah Hotel & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Akkulam Lake (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Biverah Hotel & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Biverah Hotel & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Biverah Hotel & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Biverah Hotel & Suites?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Biverah Hotel & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Steampot Restaurant, Iyers kitchen, and Sijis Pizza Street.
Does Biverah Hotel & Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Biverah Hotel & Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Biverah Hotel & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Biverah Hotel & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Biverah Hotel & Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Biverah Hotel & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Kanakakunnu Palace (1.5 km).