We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandy Beach Retreat

Odayam Beach Edava , Varkala, Trivandrum 695141, India
Save
Best prices for your stay
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in TrivandrumSee available hotels in Trivandrum
Traveller (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Hycinth By Sparsa
729 reviews
#1 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
678 reviews
#2 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
928 reviews
#4 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
20 reviews
#23 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good31%
  • Average0%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible26%
1 Apr 2016
“Fantastic”
4 Feb 2016
“Terrible..”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Room Service
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Shuttle Bus Service
All hotel details
Offers from Sandy Beach Retreat
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Hycinth By Sparsa
729 reviews
#1 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
678 reviews
#2 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
928 reviews
#4 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
20 reviews
#23 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
Reviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2016

Wow what a fantastic retreat, the location is phenomenal and the staff are helpful. The place is in the midst of some alterations after being run by a lessee. We were told that the original owner is back running the retreat hence the alterations. The...More

Thank rahimnazarul
Response from walden43, Owner at Sandy Beach RetreatResponded 3 April 2016

Hi Guys Thank you very much for the kind words ,I am in the middle of getting everything back to the old way after a season away from sandy and I look forward to guest like your wonderful self. once again thanks for your custom....More

Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

We didn't stay here so I can't comment on the rooms but we had an awful night over Xmas where the manager lied to us and charged us a lot for a buffet dinner where my nephew was electrocuted by some dodgy electrics. Probably best...More

Thank mrbrown02
Response from walden43, Owner at Sandy Beach RetreatResponded 23 March 2016

nasarrahim, Owner at Sandy Beach Retreat, responded to this review, Mar 10, 2016 I am extremely sorry for the delay in getting back a response, I am currently back in uk after a very bad bike accident. As you were aware that I did get...More

Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

DO NOT GO IN! On holiday over Xmas my family had a TERRIBLE experience here. We paid a deposit for what promised to be a fun Christmas Eve do, I spoke with the manager and he said there would be a buffet with prawns, fun...More

Thank Kay N
Response from nasarrahim, Owner at Sandy Beach RetreatResponded 11 March 2016

Hi guys I have responded on your other review for sandy beach retreat.

Reviewed 10 January 2016

We enjoyed our stay due to the great location. Right on the beach - with a great view from the balcony But the place is run down and not very clean. We were really disappointed when we arrived, because of the dirty rooms. It feels...More

1  Thank Rachel G
Response from nasarrahim, Owner at Sandy Beach RetreatResponded 11 January 2016

Hi Rachel Give my regards to the family, am very surprised at your comments . Mr Rajan the leasee and his team where very supportive towards your every Need. His staff made your family welcome to sandy, I was abit surprised they way they waited...More

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

The place is close to the beach - fine But not clean, food very below average. The main issue is the manager is not professional at all. He pushes us out the last day because I was not willing to buy its new year VIP...More

Thank sergiobru33
Response from nasarrahim, Owner at Sandy Beach RetreatResponded 9 January 2016

Dear guest I am extremely sorry that you had a bad experience at sandy beach retreat. I have leased out the property since March last year .all I can do is apologise to both of You guys,all my reviews on TripAdvisor has always been good...More

Hycinth By Sparsa
729 reviews
#1 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Hilton Garden Inn Trivandrum
678 reviews
#2 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Vivanta by Taj - Trivandrum
928 reviews
#4 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
Hotel Prathiba Heritage
20 reviews
#23 of 95 hotels in Trivandrum
 
About
Amenities
  • Top amenities
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Hotel Amenities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Things to do
  • Restaurant
Details
  • Price range
  • US$ 83 - US$ 112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
  • Number of rooms
  • 7
  • Location
  • India >
  • Kerala >
  • Thiruvananthapuram District >
  • Trivandrum
  • Also Known As
  • Sandy Beach Retreat Trivandrum, Kerala
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandy Beach Retreat staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"rooms upstairs"
Read review
"Go for one of the villa's - book early"
Read review
"Take the sea front room or penthouse at the top with beautiful balcony"
Read review
"Rooms facing the see or little bungalows in the back of the garden."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing