We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
NH Bypass, Opposite Infosys & UST Campus, Poundkadavu, Near Technopark, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695583 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
FindHotel
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com$43
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (85)
Dining (14)
Pool & Beach (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#23 of 226 in Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Flamingo Inn represents Thiruvananthapuram in all shades and moods. Your experience will be true if you choose to stay at Flamingo Inn. Flamingo Inn has set new benchmarks in hospitality with a 24X7 Coffee Shop, modern spa, multi cuisine restaurant, well equipped gym, swimming pool and many more modern amenities for enhanced comfort during stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Business

Location

Full view
Contact
NH Bypass, Opposite Infosys & UST Campus, Poundkadavu, Near Technopark, Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum) 695583 India
Getting there
Trivandrum Intl Airport10 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
66Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Abhishek wrote a review Feb 2022
2 contributions
Excellent experience, staff is very polite and helpful. Especially front office staff is very good. Hotel was neat and clean, maintained properly. Very good housekeeping staff. Operation Manager is also helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sreekanth G S, General Manager at Flamingo Inn
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear Mr. Abhishek, Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at Flamingo Inn Hotel. We have passed on your compliments to all the team members; they felt greatly motivated by your positive comments. It is always our endeavor to ensure that every one of our guests who visit us enjoys a happy and memorable stay and May I assure you of our best efforts to consistently maintain our standards in keeping with Keys signature experiences. It is indeed thoughtful of you to have spared the time to give us this valuable feedback Thank you once again for your positive comments and we look forward to have you with us in the coming days and assure you of our best services and fullest attention at all times. Best Regards, Sreekanth
Read more
Sneha Arun wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions
A very bad property I ever stayed rooms are ok service they should improve a lot. Pleas theach all the staff what is hospitality. And maintain a good standard or no guest will be staying there and you will loose your customers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Ravindrakumaralbert wrote a review Nov 2021
Doha, Qatar5 contributions
I was staying from November 9 to 12 in Flamingo along with my relatives in 24 rooms to attend a marriage. The party hall was pretty good and the food was superb. Staff were very friendly and to note is Mr. Sreekanth and Akhil who co-ordinated and arranged everything. Breakfast was tasty and totally the stay was memorable. Location is good near to famous Al Say Arena and Infosys.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sreekanth G S, General Manager at Flamingo Inn
Responded 10 Dec 2021
Bright greetings from Flamingo Inn Trivandrum! Dear Mr Ravindrakumaral We thank you for taking time to share the wonderful experience you had with us. Indeed, we are delighted to know that you had an excellent moment with our energetic & talented team. We all look forward welcoming you back real soon.
Read more
Anoop Nair wrote a review Feb 2021
2 contributions
Being a frequent traveler for business and pleasure, it is natural that the place of stay must be welcoming, comfortable and safe for any weary guest. Flamingo Inn checks all boxes. Starting with Anila, she was very helpful and courteous from day of check in to out - always attentive and focused on the guests. I thank her for making my stay a very fond one. The food was good and hot, the suite was spacious and soothing. The hotel staff, security, front desk - all of these factors naturally compels the decision to book the stay here again for the next visit to the Capital. Thank you very much for your service, Anila and team.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anila Antony, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Inn
Responded 9 Feb 2021
Dear Mr. Anoop, Greetings from Flamingo Inn Trivandrum! Thank you for bestowing us with excellent ratings on Tripadvisor. We are glad that you had a pleasant time coupled with our warm hospitality. We appreciate your compliments regarding our services. We await the pleasure of welcoming you soon for yet another brilliant stay. Regards, Anila Antony Front Office Manager
Read more
RANJIT BAGE wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
Excellent. Previous stay was also at Flamingo Inn from 3rd December to 7th December. I was very nice, that's why my second stay at Trivandrum was in Flamingo Inn from 28.01.21 to 02.02.21. My stay was pleasant. All staff of this hotel were nice and always smiling. They were very courteous, punctual. The food was very tasty and delicious. This time a buffet was served on roof top near swimming pool. The ambiance was good. The serene beauty of Trivandrum can be seen from the top.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anila Antony, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Inn
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Dear Mr. Bage, Greetings of the day! Thank you for your excellent feedback! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. Thank you for appreciating our associates and acknowledging efforts in making your stay are pleasant one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Anila Antony Front office Manager
Read more
stephyyy wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution
it was very gd experience in this hotel, I stayed 10 dys..their customer service it was too gd, reception team, housekeeping team and service section everything was gd. I really liked the swimming pool area ....because it was in the top floor and we can see in the red sky at the evng time, I really enjoed that moments. one of the main attractive thing is also cleaned areas and restaurant.......foods well tasted and decent seving.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Anila Antony, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Inn
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Dear Stephy, Greetings from Flamingo Inn Hotel Trivandrum! Thank you for your excellent feedback. We are very glad to know that you were pleased with the hotel services. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We look forward to serve you again and continuing to meet your expectations. Assuring you of our best services at all times. Regards, Anila Antony Front Office Manager
Read more
Nikita wrote a review Feb 2021
Navi Mumbai, India1 contribution
Everything about the property gets a thumbs up . The staff is ever willing to make your stay comfortable and memorable. Nothing was a tall ask for the front office manager Anila and her team.Would definitely recommend staying here the next time you are in Trivandrum ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anila Antony, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Inn
Responded 2 Feb 2021
Dear Nikita, Thank you for bestowing us with excellent ratings on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had a pleasant time coupled with our warm hospitality. We appreciate your compliments regarding our services. We await the pleasure of welcoming you soon for yet another brilliant stay. Thankyou.
Read more
Sundeep wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
Customer service is reallllly bad..If you want to experience a bad customer service than for sure I would recommend you all to please check in to this so called 'business hotel'. We checked in the hotel and to our surprise there was no one except one recently hired receptionist. We booked executive room and they dumped us in a room in ground floor and when we raised questions and askes them to change the front office manager (Anitha) was very rude and said we are doing favor by listing at such a price in online platforms so take it or leave it. Rooms are okey but staff beaviour is very bad.Please book some other rooms in Trivandrum if you can. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anila Antony, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Inn
Responded 25 Jan 2021
Dear Sundeep, First and foremost thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. We would like to express our apologies that you had a negative experience in our hotel . Be assured this is not the kind of service we would like to offer you and I understand your dissatisfaction. Due to the Covid 19 guidelines for the hotel , we are currently running the operations with minimum staff. Since you checked in on around 7 pm the managers has already left for the day . The room you booked was an executive double room and that is exactly what we offered you. There was never a request made by you for a high floor on the booking . The rooms on the higher floor are blocked due to maintenance and this was conveyed to you. The manager only tried explaining why the room rates were slashed and at no point intended to be rude to the guest . As a goodwill gesture the management decided to extend your checkout time up to 6 pm without charge. We are glad that you found our room ok . Thankyou, Anila Antony Front Office Manager
Read more
Pranab B wrote a review Oct 2020
San Francisco, California2 contributions
Location and hospitality is very good. Rooms are also good. Food are tasty. In night dinner required some more options to eat. Also hotel has Swimming pull and Gym which add the advantage. Hotel is on main Road
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Anila Antony, Guest Services / Front Office at Flamingo Inn
Responded 13 Oct 2020
Dear Pranab, Thank you for taking your time to share this feedback. It's fantastic you found the hotel location beneficial and your room comfortable. I appreciate hearing the lovely feedback on our staff and thanks for sharing this. We are working towards adding some more dishes to our restaurant menu . We hope to welcome you back and so can you can get to try out our leisure facilities now they are re-opened. Thankyou.
Read more
Sheena M wrote a review Feb 2020
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India13 contributions
+1
WE ARE A GROUP OF PEOPLE ARRANGE A GET TOGETHER LAST WEEK. GOOD HOTEL AND RESTAURANT. ALL ARE SERVICE MENTALITY STAFFS, Good quality food served here. Different types of South Indian and North Indian dishes available. We really enjoy the buffet dinner in the function. Room are very neat and clean. It professionals like us have easily conducted functions because it is walkable distance to our office...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from FLAMINGO I, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Inn
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Dear Guest Thank you for bestowing us with excellent ratings onTripadvisor. We are glad that you had a pleasant time coupled with our warm hospitality. Weappreciate your compliments regarding our services. We await the pleasure of welcoming yousoon for yet another brilliant stay. Warm Regards, Ajeesh Kumar V S Team Flamingo Inn
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$32 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaThiruvananthapuram DistrictThiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Flamingo Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Flamingo Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Flamingo Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Flamingo Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Flamingo Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Flamingo Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Turf Cafe, All Day Bakes & Cafe, and Madison street.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Flamingo Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Flamingo Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Flamingo Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Flamingo Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Flamingo Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Flamingo Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Kanakakunnu Palace (8.4 km).
Is Flamingo Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.