We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Treetop

Show Prices
#16 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Treetop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

346 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Treetop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Kolkata, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The resort is located at the Thekaddy market place and near to the Periyar Tiger Reserve. The cottages are big and comfortable. The vicinity of the resort is quite peaceful. The restaurant serves good food and the service is commendable. Overall a nice and enjoyable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandipan_kol78
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear sandipan_kol78, Apologies for the delay in replying and Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to review feedback from our guests, so I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the experience and appreciate your compliments for our team. Wishing we have the privilege to...

Kakinada, India
Reviewed 17 October 2016

4 families stayed in the duplex bunglow. Execellent 4 deluux rooms with common living & dining area. Kids enjoyed a lot during the stay in the bunglow. The hotel staff is very cooperative. We forgot a dress in the wardrobe , the hotel management delivered through courier to the said address very fastly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suresh_Kkd
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Suresh_Kkd, Apologies for the delay in replying and thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read reviews like yours as we constantly endeavor to deliver a memorable experience and welcome our guests back. Please do not hesitate to visit us anytime and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards, Bobby M...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed for 1 day and night. Even we felt nothing much to see at Thekkady area, this hotel was a perfect place to stay. We stayed in individual cottage and good service and professional behavior by the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sreenu v
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Sreenu v Apologies for the delay in replying and thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to review feedback from our guests, so I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the experience and appreciate your compliments for our team. Wishing we have the privilege...

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

This was our honeymoon trip. The best part about this hotel is the location, it's a stone throw distance to the Periyar tiger reserve. The ambience n the food of the hotel is superb. Very well mainted n clean rooms. We had a hammock just outsise our room in tbe garden area. The buffet spread was superb with a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Racheal B
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Racheal, Greetings from Hotel Treetop!!! Thank you very much for you precise and bold feedback. we are very delighted to understand that you had a memorable stay at hotel Treetop. i will definitely pass on your comment to our team. They will be motivated on hearing your feedback. Monkeys come during a particular time and leave after that. we...

Reviewed 23 September 2016

This cottage type hotel is very nice and d ambience is very good. The breakfast is good with many varieties of choices(not limite dto indian breakfast). The staffs were friendly and helpful. defenately will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latha s
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Latha, Greetings from Hotel Treetop!!! Thank you very much for your crisp and lovely feedback about us on Tripadvisor. we are so very happy to understand that you have enjoyed our ambiance and services. thank you again for making that special mention about our breakfast. it is a continental cum Indian breakfast. we cant wait to have you with...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Campus of the hotel is very beautiful with cottage. Cottages are very attractive and all basic amenities were present in room. View of mountain from the cottage gives us pleasant feeling. Restaurant is economical, but taste of the food are average.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gauravk08
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav, Greetings from Hotel Treetop!!! Thank you very much for writing that beautiful review on Tripadvisor. your short and sweet feedback is really inspirational. We will definitely try to improve our food taste. Thank you again for writing this feedback. we have added a swimming pool to our property. a fitness center and an activities room are to be...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located close to the market so you can easily go for the massages. Also the hotel area is big enough such that when you are in your rooms you feel secluded from the market noise also. Rooms are well maintained and clean. Hotel staff is very polite and helpful. They guided me well for bookings of perriyar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venugopal K
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Venugopal K, Apologies for the delay in replying and thank you for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are humbled by your compliment that Hotel Treetop is the Best Hotel in the Thekkady. We are heartened that you had a brilliant stay and enjoyed our location and rooms. Our team pays specific attention to our guest's needs and we...

Reviewed 10 September 2016

After we've been bluffed by Hotel Grand Thekkady (details: https://www.tripadvisor.in/ShowUserReviews-g297636-d1939865-r412747974-Grand_Thekkady-Thekkady_Idukki_District_Kerala.html), we've been asked to check n stay to this hotel as an alternative. Front-office Treetop was very soft spoken (even after our rage and dissatisfaction over Grand Thekkady and etc.) and they have shown me us a room which was part of double floor building and our room was in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santanu K
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Santanu, Greetings from Hotel Treetop!!!! Thank you very much for writing the review about us on Tripadvisor. i would like to specially thank you for mentioning about our management and services, its definitely these kind of encouragements that fuel our services. i will pass on the comment about our food to our chef too. it was indeed our pleasure...

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Very close to the Perriyar tiger reserve with excellent service. Close to city centre. Food and service is excellent. So was the breakfast. No complaints against rooms and cleanliness. Just one issue. Beware of monkeys playing amok outside :). Traveled in April 2014.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PratikMallick
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Partik, Greetings from Hotel Treetop!!! Thank you very much for your feedback about us. i will definitely convey your feedback to my team. they will definitely be motivated. we do have visits of monkeys due to the close vicinity of the forest. They are attracted to food products. you will have to be careful if you are carrying any...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This hotel is close to the market. It is very peaceful and clean. The staff is very friendly, even though we were late for dinner, the kitchen staff served us the dinner in our rooms. The food is tasty here with multiple options to choose from. We were served the welcome drink and wet towel when we checked in to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinishap2016
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Jinoshap2016, Greetings from Hotel Treetop, thank you very much for writing your feed back on Tripadvisor. as you have mentioned we are pretty close to the main town i.e Kumily and also closer to the entrance to the periyar tiger reserve. we are located on the only road to Thekkady. Thank you very much for complimenting about our food...

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.9 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#1 of 41 in Thekkady
321 reviews
2.6 km away
The Mountain Courtyard
The Mountain Courtyard
#2 of 41 in Thekkady
230 reviews
1.0 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Peppervine Hotel
Peppervine Hotel
#15 of 41 in Thekkady
202 reviews
0.7 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
7.3 km away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#25 of 41 in Thekkady
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestling in the natural beauty of the wilds Hotel Treetop is Thekkady's leading resort on the edge of Periyar Tiger Reserve. The perfect place to explore the magical sensation of the evergreen rain forest that straddles the tiny state of Kerala. The well spaced neatly laid out Gabled cottages and rooms with tiled roofs and un-plastered granite-stone exteriors are reminiscent of the colonial bungalows and blend into the landscaped hinterland harmoniously. The gourmet restaurant is stylishly laid out and spacious. Barbecues and Tandoor in the open alongside the campfire place in winter is another option. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Treetop

Address: Lake Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: ₹ 2,681 - ₹ 5,095 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Treetop 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hotel Treetop Thekkady, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Treetop staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Treetop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The cottages are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mickandjulia, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“cottages of this hotel are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles bascarane, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for a stand-alone cottage, or a first floor room for a better view of the surrounding foliage.”
 of 5 bubbles AkberAyub, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cottage stay is more beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles , 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the market. Many Ayurvedic massage centers nearby”
 of 5 bubbles jinishap2016, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5