We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Michael's Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Michael\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Michael's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Noida, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2015 via mobile

We had to stay here for one night in our 10 days kerala trip and this was the worst. So bad that it made me feel to go back home asap. When we reached there, they informed that there is no room available so they would shift us in their 'sister concerned'. And they shifted us I'm another hotel which... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank NimishaAg
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nimisha, We, at Michael's Inn would like to inform you that, after going through your comments posted about our hotel, we have found that you have made an error in judgement. First of all, you have written a review about a hotel which is not ours. We are not responsible for any hotel outside of our organisation for any... More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2015 via mobile

A nice place to stay for a few days. The rooms are fine, the bathrooms ok, food served was good. Staff is helpful n soft spoken. Will definitely visit n stay in the hotel as everything was fine. Good parking space n good room service.

Helpful?
Thank varun s
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Varun, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated at our organisation and your kind words go a long way in encouraging us to keep up our standards. Thank... More 

Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Wonderful, helpful reception staff. Really nice, bedroom and bathroom, very clean, comfortable, nice decor in excellent condition. They have a system where you phone your lunch or dinner order to room service and they then phone you to come to the dining room when it is ready and the food is immediately served! The food and service was Excellent. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corinne R
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Corinne, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. From your comments we gather that you found our service, cleanliness, food and ambiance up to the standards. Your comments are highly appreciated at... More 

Arnhem
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2015

A nice place to stay for a few days. The rooms are fine, the bathrooms ok, the mattress are to soft. The staff is very well even the nice guy at the reception who calles for me the hotel in Madurai about our taxi. The restaurant was ok even the staff in the restaurant. Next time I will stay here... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kees S
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kees, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. From your comments we gather that you were particularly impressed with the gentleman, Mr,John Fernandez, our front office Manager. It is indeed heartwarming to know... More 

Anand, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We stayed at Michael's inn in Thekaddy while on tour to Periyar National Forest. We had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the quality food - both Continental and south Indian food. Very well maintained and conveniently located in the city. There is a nice Church nearby. Its charming and hospitality was very warm. Friendly staff and plenty of space to... More 

Helpful?
Thank sbhar77
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated and we assure you that we will strive hard to maintain our standards and improve where ever necessary. Thank you... More 

Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2015

Came to visit Periyar for one day and I must say this hotel was the sole reason for making my this trip horrendous. Firstly their staff is incompetent. The took 45 min to get me my hotel bill. And this is after I stated that I was in a hurry. I got a single room. What they didn't mention is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank travellinganu
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. From your comments we gather that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us and that you found certain areas of our service in-hospitable. Sir, We would like to inform you that we have thoroughly investigated... More 

Travellers are raving about these Thekkady hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

Just Pathetic hotel...Stayed for one night only...It was given to us by our travel agent in our 7 Days kerala tour..But thank god it was just for one night stay..Rooms are of very old fashion...Beds are stinking with bad smell... No hot water for 24 hours...available only in the morning... Only thing I liked was their breakfast... it was tasty... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrDhirajKP
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Dhiraj, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. From your comments we gather that you had a rather indifferent experience while stay with us. Sir, We would like to humbly apologize to you for not being able to meet your expectations. Your comments have been... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

A small and clean hotel, value for money. Elevators (Lift) not available in the hotel. Breakfast was OK, however doesn't have too much options available. Its also not too much far from Periyar reserve.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lokeshg87
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lokesh, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your kind words go a long way in encouraging us keep maintaining our standards and improve where ever necessary. Do come back to stay with... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

This hotel may have very basic facilities but the best customer service which is on par with five star hotels. It is obvious that customer satisfaction is their core value and priority and a very good example is their general manager, Mr John Fernandez. He is very courteous, caring and helpful. Taft clearly shows that the hotel is really customer... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Vejarani
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vejarani, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are highly elated to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Your special mention of Mr. John Fernandez, our front office manager and our service oriented staff are indeed heart warming. We will definitely let... More 

Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2014

The hotel manager was helpful, but the room alloted was stinking when we entered and the main door was not locking properly. When we told hotel staff about the door, they said we have to slam it so that it will lock, but while going out we had to slam it 4-5 times, after which it used to lock properly.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank makarand273
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. From your comments we gather that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us. Sir, I humbly apologise to you for treating you indifferently. We are indeed at fault and I assure you that all concerned... More 

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.4 km away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#13 of 42 in Thekkady
254 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#30 of 42 in Thekkady
233 reviews
0.7 km away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#19 of 42 in Thekkady
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
6.9 km away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#23 of 42 in Thekkady
64 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Tigers Roare'
Hotel Tigers Roare'
#21 of 42 in Thekkady
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The paradise concealed within the enigmatic spice gardens. Michaels Inn is the place where you want to stay in at Thekkady. Tucked away in the midst of verdant tea and spice gardens of the Western Ghats, Michael's Inn stands close to the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary. Nestled in the very heart of a host of inspiring surroundings, Michael's Inn offers you the very best, with an elegant combination of native beauty, rural serenity and modern amenities. Let Michael's Inn look after you. Caressed by the nature around, this fine tavern helps you to discover Thekkady. Witness the pageantry of natural forces at work from a stage set in at a magnificent place by the name, Michael's Inn. Cradled in an exquisite altitude of the Sahyadris, Michael's Inn is sure to provide a different facet of nature to the discerning nature lovers At Michael's Inn our motto is 'It is very personal'. True to the motto we maintain a very personal experience to the guests visiting us. We provide a neat, clean and friendly environment at Michael's Inn. The guests can be assured that in trying to keep up with our motto and policies we are willing to travel the extra mile to meet their expectations. A weary traveller should always leave us with a refreshed and relaxed mind and body. Comfort prevails in our comfy rooms, roomy enough to house the fresh air. Nature and culture, ethnic and luxury, all these in several forms enliven lives at Michael's Inn. Life is a splendid affair in the company of virgin nature. Live in and revive your smile. All sorts of modern amenities accompany the 25 well designed air-conditioned and non-air conditioned rooms. Eat Inn - the rich taste of an enriching Kerala cuisine. The aromatic spices bring out a special flavour to the food varieties that's especially lip smacking. The multi-cuisine restaurant serves delicious food extending the excitement. The choice of food includes Kerala delicacies, as we've emphasised, Indian, Continental and Chinese. Let Michael's Inn treat your taste buds with the exotic aroma and delicious food that's specially prepared with lots of love and skill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Michael's Inn

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: ₹ 2,262 - ₹ 2,20,509 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Michael's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Michael's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael's Inn Thekkady, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Michael's Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Michael's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground are closely located for group people”
 of 5 bubbles yogeshgoel1981, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good rooms, Well behaved staff”
 of 5 bubbles gopik177, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is really good”
 of 5 bubbles MINAL2175, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“you can choose any room”
 of 5 bubbles 730bhuvneshk, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Only for One Night Stay”
 of 5 bubbles aman_ptg, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay