We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Michael's Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Michael\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Michael's Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 186: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We had very bad experience with the reception staff on arrival from Munnar, a long distance drive in a tourist bus. For some reason the reservation made by Chaitanya Holidays was not confirmed by them, they treated as some intruders. The matter was sorted out, and we were offered a room on the first floor. Linen was clean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILNature
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. From your comments, I gather that you had a rather indifferent experience with us. Sir, I humbly apologize on behalf of the management for not treating you better. Sir, You are well within your right feel aggrieved about...

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Location of this hotel is excellent. Restaurants and market is just walking distance away. The rooms are very small and the structure of the rooms is quite weird which further reduces the space inside the room. There is a lot of space wasted outside, in the corridors and stairs. This looks like an apartment converted into a hotel. The toilets...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manish K
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Manish, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are extremely unhappy to learn that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us. Your comments and observations are noted and I assure you that we will do the necessary corrections where ever needed and possible....

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

Nice comfortable rooms. I have stayed there with my siblings. Culturly decorated hotel... we had traditional ayurvedic massage in the hotel itself. Relaxed much ..we came this month 2nd week. Went shpped near by.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manonmani V
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Manomani, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our property and services up to your expectations. Your comments are highly appreciated and I assure you that we will do...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 26 March 2016

this hotel is a budget hotel which is situated near the main market. There are many good restaurant near hotel if you don't like to eat in the hotel. Rooms was clean and room service is good. A good hotel for budget stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhuvnesh K
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Bhuvnesh, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated and we assure you that we will do all within our means to maintain our standards and improve where ever...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 March 2016

This is true Review! Hotel location is good i.e. very near to market and 2 Km far from Periyar lake. Rooms are very small and clean. Food is OK, but you can try restaurant front of this hotel, where u can find North Indian food also. As far as Sight seen Review - Please Dont take Jeep Safari any where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aman_ptg
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Aman, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn, during your trip to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are appreciated and I assure you that we will try to maintain our standards and improve where ever necessary. Do come back to stay with us during your next...

Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

The positives about the hotel are its location..its near to the periyar reserve and cultural centre. The market is nearby so you can go for shopping if you want. The breakfast was good. The cons are that the rooms are small and overall do not give a right feel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi- s
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Adi, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn, during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated and we assure you that we will do all within our means to maintain our standards. Do come back to stay with us during your next...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Very clean, nice location, JOHN at front desk help us to upgrade room because for 3 has small room, Front of hotel has Marvadi rest,is good, Breakfast was okay , Upgrade room has all facility love it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shesmit
MichaelsInn, Public Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shesmit, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn, during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated and we assure you that we will do all within our means to maintain our standards. Your special mention of our front office manager Mr. John...

Indore, India
Reviewed 8 February 2016

overall the hotel is good. comfort, situated in city, near to each and everything, staff is very cooperative and breakfast is also worth full. cleaned rooms and toilets, good location but Rooms are very small and traingular form.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ronakjain208
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ronak, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you found our facilities and services up to your standards. Once again Thank you for staying with us and do come back to...

Pune, India
Reviewed 4 February 2016

It was a good experience, nice location, rooms are neat n clean, staff is very cooperative and breakfast is also worth full. It's a good hotel for family and couples you can do shopping there market is very near and even enjoy a jain thali, punjabi thali, gujarati thali and etc meals too in outside hotels. Worth of money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VJTHAKUR
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Thakur, We, at Micheal's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us Your comments are highly appreciated and we assure you that we will do everything within our means to maintain our standards and improve where ever...

Toronto
Reviewed 2 February 2016

The rooms were an odd shape due to the design of the building. The main problem was that we could not get our phones charged. There was wifi in the reception area, not in the rooms. The bed was very firm but comfortable. The staff at the reception were friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apq
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. From your comments we also understand that you had certain issues while using the Wi-fi internet. Sir, I humbly apologise to you for not extending...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#30 of 41 in Thekkady
242 reviews
0.4 km away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#13 of 41 in Thekkady
260 reviews
0.7 km away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 41 in Thekkady
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#24 of 41 in Thekkady
64 reviews
6.6 km away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
0.2 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The paradise concealed within the enigmatic spice gardens. Michaels Inn is the place where you want to stay in at Thekkady. Tucked away in the midst of verdant tea and spice gardens of the Western Ghats, Michael's Inn stands close to the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary. Nestled in the very heart of a host of inspiring surroundings, Michael's Inn offers you the very best, with an elegant combination of native beauty, rural serenity and modern amenities. Let Michael's Inn look after you. Caressed by the nature around, this fine tavern helps you to discover Thekkady. Witness the pageantry of natural forces at work from a stage set in at a magnificent place by the name, Michael's Inn. Cradled in an exquisite altitude of the Sahyadris, Michael's Inn is sure to provide a different facet of nature to the discerning nature lovers At Michael's Inn our motto is 'It is very personal'. True to the motto we maintain a very personal experience to the guests visiting us. We provide a neat, clean and friendly environment at Michael's Inn. The guests can be assured that in trying to keep up with our motto and policies we are willing to travel the extra mile to meet their expectations. A weary traveller should always leave us with a refreshed and relaxed mind and body. Comfort prevails in our comfy rooms, roomy enough to house the fresh air. Nature and culture, ethnic and luxury, all these in several forms enliven lives at Michael's Inn. Life is a splendid affair in the company of virgin nature. Live in and revive your smile. All sorts of modern amenities accompany the 25 well designed air-conditioned and non-air conditioned rooms. Eat Inn - the rich taste of an enriching Kerala cuisine. The aromatic spices bring out a special flavour to the food varieties that's especially lip smacking. The multi-cuisine restaurant serves delicious food extending the excitement. The choice of food includes Kerala delicacies, as we've emphasised, Indian, Continental and Chinese. Let Michael's Inn treat your taste buds with the exotic aroma and delicious food that's specially prepared with lots of love and skill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Michael's Inn

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: ₹ 2,116 - ₹ 4,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Michael's Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Michael's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael's Inn Thekkady, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Michael's Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Michael's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground are closely located for group people”
 of 5 bubbles yogeshgoel1981, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good rooms, Well behaved staff”
 of 5 bubbles gopik177, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is really good”
 of 5 bubbles MINAL2175, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“you can choose any room”
 of 5 bubbles 730bhuvneshk, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Only for One Night Stay”
 of 5 bubbles aman_ptg, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay