We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Michael's Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Michael\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Michael's Inn
 Click to rate
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I went for a honey moon trip from Yatra tourism, they have given this hotel to stay in Thekkady, ambiance and hospitality was good. food was very very bad no salt at all and very costly , I never recommend this hotel for food to stay it is ok .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srinathjan27
Batticaloa, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I have no complaints about Michel's Inn. Although nothing exceptional, I found it to be clean, well-run, everything worked (electrical plugs, etc) and convenient to the center of town. The surprising part was the lunch buffet. I don't know it was a special arrangement for our group, or if it is a daily thing. Usually buffet food is OK but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hastwokitties
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

The behavior of the staff wasn't cordial. Food was average too. Not recommended. Main problem is that the staff is very rude. They should be trained to respect the customers. Stayed here for a day during visit to Kerala.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shashank_Malhotra
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shashank, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are extremely disappointed to learn that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us. We profusely apologise to you for not being able to meet your standards and not treating you properly. You are well within your rights to expect better...

Pune, India
Reviewed 25 November 2016

It is a god hotel to stay with family. It is located near the market. The food is also good. But you still have better options in thekady. The popular Kathakali dance is very near to this hotel The rooms on the ground do not have an AC

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogeshgoel1981
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Yogesh, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would like to politely remind you that we do have air conditioned rooms on the ground floor, but unfortunately we were not able to allot you a room on the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Great Hotel & Great Place. Thekkady was a must visit for me & my friend Bijo referred me to “ MICHAELS INN at Thekkady” . I never know anyone in Thekkady, I sent an email to Michaels INN enquiring about the accommodation & immediately I got a reply from Mr Chayichan TG (manager) about the confirmation which is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jagannathsham25
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jagan, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated, and I assure you that your mention of our personnel and their service will be made known to them...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

very good location ,reception staff very good ,room not so good ,only 1 plug point in the room which was not working couldnt charge my phone. ,fans not working properly,when i asked for a room change staff took a lot of time .was very disappointing with my stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannon D
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dannon, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are disappointed to learn that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us. From your comments we gather that you had certain issues with the room. Sir, firstly I humbly apologise to you for not...

Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

During our visit to Kerala, we booked Michael Inn thekeddy for two days. Beside being overly priced, sub-standard rooms things went terrible when we checked in after long tiring day, there was a creepy Lizards roaming around our headrest. We notify the same to management but somehow it got disappeared some where under our bed. We couldn't change the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kapil S
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kapil, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your trip to Thekkady. We are highly disappointed to learn that you had an indifferent experience while staying with us. Sir, I humbly apologise to you for not being able to meet your expectations. From your comments we understand that you were not happy about finding a lizard...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

One of the best hotel in the town. The restaurant in the hotel is very good. Staff is excellent in behavior and very genuine. Food was so good. Dyosa and idely with oamlet was excellent. Loved to be there. I will give it 6 stars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SiddharthTanti
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Siddharth, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments and observations about our Staff, food and hotel are indeed heart warming and will go a long way in spurring us to maintain...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 17 September 2016

the hotel that i stayed at with my parents during our Kerala tour - while visiting Thekkady. from outside it looks more like a b&b rather than a hotel. service and amenities are akin to a B&B. location is pretty good. Very close to a number of hotels and the Martial arts and Kathakali centers. harldy a walk of 5-10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oliviam1710
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Oliviam, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located at the heart of the city .. Everything was within a walking distance from the hotel .. The staff was very cheerful and helpful.. The food was good .. Had a pleasant stay there .. The rate was also nominal ..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiten P
MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jiten, Thank to for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for also sharing your thoughts and observations about us. Your feedback is appreciated and I assure you that we will strive ever harder to maintain our standards and improve...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Ambadi
Hotel Ambadi
#28 of 41 in Thekkady
249 reviews
0.4 km away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#12 of 41 in Thekkady
267 reviews
0.7 km away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 41 in Thekkady
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.4 km away
Elephant Route
Elephant Route
#30 of 41 in Thekkady
88 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Himarani
Hotel Himarani
#37 of 41 in Thekkady
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The paradise concealed within the enigmatic spice gardens. Michaels Inn is the place where you want to stay in at Thekkady. Tucked away in the midst of verdant tea and spice gardens of the Western Ghats, Michael's Inn stands close to the Periyar Wildlife Sanctuary. Nestled in the very heart of a host of inspiring surroundings, Michael's Inn offers you the very best, with an elegant combination of native beauty, rural serenity and modern amenities. Let Michael's Inn look after you. Caressed by the nature around, this fine tavern helps you to discover Thekkady. Witness the pageantry of natural forces at work from a stage set in at a magnificent place by the name, Michael's Inn. Cradled in an exquisite altitude of the Sahyadris, Michael's Inn is sure to provide a different facet of nature to the discerning nature lovers At Michael's Inn our motto is 'It is very personal'. True to the motto we maintain a very personal experience to the guests visiting us. We provide a neat, clean and friendly environment at Michael's Inn. The guests can be assured that in trying to keep up with our motto and policies we are willing to travel the extra mile to meet their expectations. A weary traveller should always leave us with a refreshed and relaxed mind and body. Comfort prevails in our comfy rooms, roomy enough to house the fresh air. Nature and culture, ethnic and luxury, all these in several forms enliven lives at Michael's Inn. Life is a splendid affair in the company of virgin nature. Live in and revive your smile. All sorts of modern amenities accompany the 25 well designed air-conditioned and non-air conditioned rooms. Eat Inn - the rich taste of an enriching Kerala cuisine. The aromatic spices bring out a special flavour to the food varieties that's especially lip smacking. The multi-cuisine restaurant serves delicious food extending the excitement. The choice of food includes Kerala delicacies, as we've emphasised, Indian, Continental and Chinese. Let Michael's Inn treat your taste buds with the exotic aroma and delicious food that's specially prepared with lots of love and skill. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Michael's Inn

Address: Thekkady 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: ₹ 1,310 - ₹ 2,227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Michael's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Michael's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michael's Inn Thekkady, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Michael's Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Michael's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the ground are closely located for group people”
 of 5 bubbles yogeshgoel1981, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good rooms, Well behaved staff”
 of 5 bubbles gopik177, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Any room is really good”
 of 5 bubbles MINAL2175, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“you can choose any room”
 of 5 bubbles 730bhuvneshk, 26 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Only for One Night Stay”
 of 5 bubbles aman_ptg, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5