We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel King Fort

Booking.comUS$ 23*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel King Fort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel King Fort
 Click to rate
Vadodara, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were ushered in our very spacious executive air conditioned room with good interior look on 16th March . Earlier we had hassle free , pleasant and quick interaction at the reception . Our room was really very spacious with all the modern amenities . The sparking , clean wash room had gift for us . There were dental kit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilip S
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear happy guest, Thank you so much for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travellers.We -the management and staff are really honoured by your great words,and it will really motivating us to go forward and deliver more and more better hospitality to our valuable guests.I'am sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed servicing to your...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are neat & Clean,very close to railway station & market place.you can go for shopping.Breakfast is not good at all & service is very poor. In spite of reminder no one bother to refill the break fast item.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GHANSHYAM_KA
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in servicing to our guests’ needs the best way we can.Definitely we will take your comments about breakfast servicing seriously and rectify it soon. If you’re travelling to our area again, don’t hesitate to call us. Thanks&Regards, Gopakumar.k

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a decent budget hotel. It is very close to Railway station, walk able distance. Rooms are clean and have sufficient space in the room. Bathrooms are clean. Food is good. Wi-fi was free but there is no network in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basu1231
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.I'am happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thanks&Regards, Gopakumar.k Ph-9526269992

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I stayed for just one night. It is a budget hotel so don´t expect too much however the rooms were a bit smelly, it may have been the air con. Breakfast ( included in price ) was very good indeed . Location is good if you want to be near the train station. It is just 5 mins walk. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger B
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear valued Guest, Thank you so much for your time out to write a review about our hotel in trip adviser.We went through in your words and find that you were happy about the breakfast and the other services.Definitely we will take extra care to avoid such damp smell in rooms.Its happening some times because if the hotel is busy...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Unclean smelly hotel. We booked through OYO. We complained and got their local staff to come and see for themselves. Even after that the hotel management did not bother to speak to us. Very bad breakfast. Very unclean breakfast room. Only clean spot was the reception. Parking available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Subramanian V
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear High valued Guest, Thank you so much for your time out to write a review about our hotel in trip adviser.I am really apologising to you for the entire problems happened in our hotel while your stay here.Sir actually we did not know about your problems until the OYO person contacted my Front Office Manager after he discussed with...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Hotel is about 5 minutes walk from Railway Station and about 15 minutes from Mavoor Road Bus Stand. Rooms are decent. Clean bath room. They provide water bottle in room. Internet was available. Before having complimentary breakfast, suggest to have a check with reception ( They would like to have on check out day). Restaurant is available attached to hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbabu1671
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The hotel is near to Calicut Railway Station which is of 5mins waliking distance. Hotel is located is main area. There is reataurant Arabian Dine which serves veg and non-veg food. In terms of rooms they are of average quality. Bathrooms needed to be cleaned because small flies are roaming near the water exit. Breakfast buffet has very limited options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TSB4
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable time to write a review about Hotel Kingfort in Trip Advisor.We will take your valuable comments and suggestions seriously,and will take necessary steps to rectify those issues immediately.We the management are always looking at the guest like you for the better opinions and suggestions to improve our service more better.We are already started...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Had to visit Calicut with family for a friend's wedding. Booked this hotel at the last minute. Was surprised to see the room. It was very small. Could see cockroaches and ants everywhere in the room. Did bring this to supervisor's notice. He informed that they have sprayed chemicals to kill the pests but was sure that did not have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesha K
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time out for writing a review about our hotel.I am really apologising for the inconvenience which you faced in our hotel.I have discussed this matter seriously with my department heads,and I have received a detailed explanation about the incident which says there was no cockroaches and ants in the room(Economy Non Ac-305)because we have...

Chennai, India
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

Pluses - good ac, good amenities in toilet, economical range of some food, good bed, good location, courteous staffs, hot watet for bath. Minuses - shabby, poor maintainence, poor breakfast, actually no bar as displayed by TripAdvisor, poor ambience, bit of mosquitoes, room fresheners and toilet fresheners must.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padmanabanp2015
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your valuable time to write a detailed review about our hotel.We will consider all your valuable suggestions seriously and rectify it as soon as possible.We are really happy to hear that you were happy with our staffs and services,definitely we will provide more better hospitality next time and we will focus on the...

Reviewed 12 September 2016

Budget hotel in a good location - Small rooms - but clean and maintained. Good breakfast spread. We had stayed only one night in the hotel - so limited experience with the service. Value for money place, situated very close to the railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Narayanan K
gopan_13, General Manager at Hotel King Fort, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your time out to write a wonderful review about hotel Kingfort in Trip Advisor.Such reviews are really motivational to the entire management and staffs of our hotel to serve our guests more better.We assure you that me and my team is dedicated to maintain Hotel Kingfort as a best option for all...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kozhikode hotels
12.2 km away
Park Residency
Park Residency
#10 of 37 in Kozhikode
93 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Marina Residency
Hotel Marina Residency
#6 of 37 in Kozhikode
264 reviews
8.6 km away
Metro Tourist Home
Metro Tourist Home
#15 of 37 in Kozhikode
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
Vasco Da Gama Beach Resort
#17 of 37 in Kozhikode
75 reviews
1.9 km away
The Gateway Hotel Beach Road Calicut
10.2 km away
Copper Folia
Copper Folia
#5 of 37 in Kozhikode
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel King Fort

Address: Kallai Road, Kozhikode 673001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kozhikode
Price Range: ₹ 1,357 - ₹ 3,814 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel King Fort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Hotel King Fort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel King Fort Kozhikode, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kozhikode
#4 Business Hotel in Kozhikode
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel King Fort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are excellent”
  • Our Executive Room
DilipS239, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The bigger ones are better...”
rayjohngeorge, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors for a better view of the surrounding area”
Aurora_Roja, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Value for money hotel with great service and good customer experience”
VineethP, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“No great views around the hotel. So can't give room tips but never go for free breakfast option.”
Friendly_trip_lover, 31 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 23* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 23
PricelineUS$ 49
Hotels.comUS$ 49
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates