We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort

Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (10)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Poovath faces The Arabian Sea along with the Fort Cochin Beach welcomes you to feel with its much homely Heritage, Godliness through its long & enduring tradition & synergy with famous Dutch cemetery, ancestral Thakur house (residing beside) gives nostalgia of the great bygone eras with the years old traditional architectural design and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Historic Hotel
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
111Reviews
116Photos
1Q+A
36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 38
  • 13
  • 4
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lovely hotel with friendly staff and helpful manager. Very clean, nice big modern bathroom and effective air conditioning. Our breakfasts on the verander were a relaxing start to the day, especially watching the locals exercise along the prom. Well located for local sites and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
+1
We stayed here for two nights on a visit to Kerala.what a lovely hotel. It is situated right on the sea front and very grand. We wanted to stay in an old colonial hotel and we're not disappointed. The whole place was perfect. The pool was well maintained and we went swimming on
Read more
Response from Amritara, General Manager at The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest Namaskar and Warm Greetings from The Poovath Heritage Thank you for staying at The Poovath Heritage Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again in the not too distant future. Thank You Regards, General Manager Nancy Desai
Read more
Great spacious room with air con (essential in this climate). Food is of the highest quality and reasonably priced. Service is excellent with nothing too much trouble. Even the night manager helped us sort an issue with an external organization. Close to the sea and the centre
Read more
Response from Amritara, General Manager at The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Dear Guest Namaskar and Warm Greetings from The Poovath Heritage Thank you for staying at The Poovath Heritage Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again in the not too distant future. Thank You Regards, General Manager Nancy Desai
Read more
We had a great time at Poovath resort. Great location, close to the beach. Very helpful and friendly staff. Food was good too. Check in and check out was pretty smooth. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Amritara, General Manager at The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
Responded 9 Dec 2018
Dear Guest Namaskar and Warm Greetings from The Poovath Heritage Thank you for staying at The Poovath Heritage Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again in the not too distant future. Thank You Regards, General Manager Nancy Desai
Read more
It was the top stay in our trip. beautiful old building in the heart of Kochi fort but still very quiet, the staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and polite. rooms are big, clean and well kept. We celebrate a birthday and stuff notices the date on the passport and surprised us
Read more
Response from Amritara, General Manager at The Poovath Heritage - An Amritara Resort
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Dear Guest, Namaskar and Warm Greetings from The Poovath Heritage Thank you for staying at The Poovath Heritage Hotel and for sharing experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. The entire team extends their gratitude for your comments and which will inspire me and my team to continue creating memorable moments for our guests. I hope that you have many more opportunities to visit us again in the not too distant future. Thank You Regards, General Manager Nancy Desai
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Bedroom
Room in our suite
PreviousNext
123456
Do all rooms have European style sit-in bath tubs?
"Pay extra for upstairs room"
"Sea view rooms are more spectacular but do command a premium."
"Comfortable "
"The Sea View rooms are not worth the cost- avoid."
"rooms at higher floor has better beach view"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$ 91 - US$ 174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
poovath hotel kochi
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing