We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Doraiswami Iyer Road Off M G Road, Ernakulam , Cochin -35, Kochi (Cochin) 682035 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/02/23
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com$78
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (21)

About

#65 of 661 hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfort meets convenience at The Dunes, a contemporary design four star facility business class hotel perched right in the heart of the city. The Dunes sets imperial amenities and exquisite service at a location providing easy access to city major attractions. Hotel’s luxury rooms, suites, restaurants and meeting venues display sheer elegance making the hospitality and refinement shine through. Whether for business or leisure, The Dunes presents a unique blend of avant-garde architecture, deep comfort and personalized service to discover.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
Hindi
492Reviews6Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 215
  • 169
  • 51
  • 27
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jaishri K wrote a review Dec 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution
We stayed in hotel from 20th Dec to 21st Dec of Group of 28 people. Experience was pathetic. Food was not served inspite of continuous following up and informed well in advance. Whatver food was served was not good. Qualiry of food was pathetic. Rooms were eith cockroaches and bugs.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 26 Dec 2022
Dear sir we apologise for the inconvienience caused to you during the stay , actually we had served you buffet dinner , only for those who check in late was served limited food , as the restaurant timing was over , we will defeniltely look into the points which you have mentioned here
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johncy wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions
We spent 2 nights here. I must say that everything was excellent. As for the room was excellent and surprisingly comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. And the food also was very tasty..All over me and my family was very happy.....
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Dear sir many thanks for writing a positive review like this , actualy even after doing our maximum efforts to make a guest happy with professional attitude , we always belive that there is always a room for improvement that is why we are always looking into even negative comments positively . we are more than happy to understand that you are very happy with our services , and you have very well express the same we hope we will have another chance to serve you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darshana wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
location is very good in the city.staff is very generous and polite.food hear is grate North Indian dinner was verry good breakfast was excellent.But the main highlight was the rooms,which were very spacious and very tidy.good amenities,had a grate experience and will definitely visit again......
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Dear sir many thanks for writing a positive review like this , actualy even after doing our maximum efforts to make a guest happy with professional attitude , we always belive that there is always a room for improvement that is why we are always looking into even negative comments positively . we are more than happy to understand that you are very happy with our services , and you have very well express the same we hope we will have another chance to serve you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacation43876008464 wrote a review Nov 2022
Room are super clean so are the washrooms. Beds are comfortable. Excellent food service helpful housekeeping staff is very courteous. Nice rooms and interior if i ever i come to Cochin again i will definitely prefer this place
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Dear sir many thanks for writing a positive review like this , actualy even after doing our maximum efforts to make a guest happy with professional attitude , we always belive that there is always a room for improvement that is why we are always looking into even negative comments positively . we are more than happy to understand that you are very happy with our services , and you have very well express the same we hope we will have another chance to serve you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Emmanual P wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Nice hotel to stay with family and friends.helpul staff neat and clean room... Near to all major shopping places. We get complimentary buffet breakfast in our package. It was super and tasty...nice stay with team Dunes. Will came back again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
lalitha k wrote a review Aug 2022
Singapore5 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel looks so nice on the website but the real thing is not seen there. The bed,pillows were horrible there was no doormat put at the bathing area and water come into the whole area very discusting. Am the sure the management look into these complaints for better service to customers. Put a toel hook to hang your towel behind the door not ahead of the toilet bowl. Extra blankets and pillows has to be put in the cupboard for use. This hotel needs to be refurbish for a pleasant stay. Location good. This review is done with a view of further improvement
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 16 Dec 2022
Dear sir many thanks for writing a positive review like this , actualy even after doing our maximum efforts to make a guest happy with professional attitude , we always belive that there is always a room for improvement that is why we are always looking into even negative comments positively . we are more than happy to understand and ready to correct the issues you have pointed out we hope we will have another chance to serve you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vineesh K wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
I spent a night hear on business and i must say that everything was excellent the location of the hotel is near to shopping areas. Friendly staff.... Rooms were neat and clean.peaceful atmosphere.....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, Owner at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear sir we would like to thank you for vising The Dunes Cochin , we are very happy to understand that your stay was comfortable . Thank you very much for the positive review you have made , which will defenitely boost the spirit of the team members to do things in more better ways we hope you will choose to stay with us again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anupama c wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Hi friends, We visited from US with my family to meet my friends and family after pandemic. We did not have plan to visit This hotel then on the way to my home town alappuzha we got late so had a sudden plan to go to dunes hotel. Instead of staying at the random hotel we were taken by my beastie to Dunes hotel Wow! It was amazing experience and very natural place. ar the entrance, ground office great welcome by staffs with flowerised smiles ! We got beautifully decorated rooms which is very convenient and peaceful sleep. Very hygienic and very well maintained! delicious breakfast, I did not count each time the items but more than variety breakfast. Just tasting 1 spoon each items my tummy got so full. South indian, north indian and continental! Oh my God! Waiting for my next vsit with few more days stay! We love pictures taking, each side of the lobby with nicely painted walls! Simply superb! Ohh!it is taking big story to complete. Thanks to the staff such a wonderful Stay Cannot wait until next visit! Hope you have fun!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, Owner at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear sir we would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review ,we were blessed with your presence , and thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you , we are very happy to understand that your stay was comfortable . we hope you will choose to stay with us again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arushi Dayal wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Extremely poor hygiene standard for a 4 star hotel. The bathroom drains are blocked , there is fungus growing in the room and there are dead lizards all around. We asked for change of room after the first time are drain for blocked but even that wasn’t done. Disappointed by the services and the conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, Owner at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear sir we apologised for the inconvience caused , we understand that there is some kind of communication mistake is there , some how your message to change the room is not properly reach the reception , you might have told some staff , but this did not come to the notice of the front office , otherwise we would have shifted you to another room , am in not trying to neglect the points you have brought up , but during the monsoon due to moisture fungas will come in the wood paricles overnight , this is not because cleaning is not proper , it is a natural process since the a/c and out side temperature together make more moisture in the room ,. we are doing daily pest control in all the room after each guest checked , , but these kind of lizards all will come as so many people bring so many things to the hotel we are taking all precautionary measures , still it all can happen any way we apologise again for all inconvenience caused to you
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Alfred wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Very safe and hygienic hotel with good safety measures from the entrance to the room. Friendly and prompt resposive staffs made my stay more comfortable .The location of the hotel is a great advantage,as it is centric to many tourist destinations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, Owner at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 27 Jun 2022
Dear sir we would like to thankyou for being our valued guest , we are very happy and thankful to you for chosing to stay with the dunes cochin , hope you will choose to stay with us again
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$42 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE DUNES COCHIN (Kochi (Cochin), Kerala) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Dunes Cochin
Which popular attractions are close to The Dunes Cochin?
Nearby attractions include Mattancherry Palace (0.4 km), Centre Square Mall (0.2 km), and Salem Marthoma Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Dunes Cochin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Dunes Cochin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Dunes Cochin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Dunes Cochin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Dunes Cochin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbeque Nation, Pai Dosa, and Pai Brothers Fast Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Dunes Cochin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Dunes Cochin have airport transportation?
Yes, The Dunes Cochin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Dunes Cochin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Dunes Cochin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edappally Church Complex (5.7 km), St. George Orthodox Koonan Kurish Old Syrian Church (3.8 km), and Aspinwall House (4.8 km).
Is The Dunes Cochin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.