We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dunes Cochin

Save
Share
Doraiswami Iyer Road Off M G Road, Ernakulam , Cochin -35, Kochi (Cochin) 682035 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
FindHotel
$40
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/07/22
eDreams
Travelocity$59
Orbitz.com$59
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (151)
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (21)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#67 of 622 hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Comfort meets convenience at The Dunes, a contemporary design four star facility business class hotel perched right in the heart of the city. The Dunes sets imperial amenities and exquisite service at a location providing easy access to city major attractions. Hotel’s luxury rooms, suites, restaurants and meeting venues display sheer elegance making the hospitality and refinement shine through. Whether for business or leisure, The Dunes presents a unique blend of avant-garde architecture, deep comfort and personalized service to discover.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
Hindi
486Reviews6Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 211
  • 169
  • 51
  • 26
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Vineesh K wrote a review Jun 2022
3 contributions
I spent a night hear on business and i must say that everything was excellent the location of the hotel is near to shopping areas. Friendly staff.... Rooms were neat and clean.peaceful atmosphere.....
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, Owner at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sir we would like to thank you for vising The Dunes Cochin , we are very happy to understand that your stay was comfortable . Thank you very much for the positive review you have made , which will defenitely boost the spirit of the team members to do things in more better ways we hope you will choose to stay with us again
Read more
Anupama c wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Hi friends, We visited from US with my family to meet my friends and family after pandemic. We did not have plan to visit This hotel then on the way to my home town alappuzha we got late so had a sudden plan to go to dunes hotel. Instead of staying at the random hotel we were taken by my beastie to Dunes hotel Wow! It was amazing experience and very natural place. ar the entrance, ground office great welcome by staffs with flowerised smiles ! We got beautifully decorated rooms which is very convenient and peaceful sleep. Very hygienic and very well maintained! delicious breakfast, I did not count each time the items but more than variety breakfast. Just tasting 1 spoon each items my tummy got so full. South indian, north indian and continental! Oh my God! Waiting for my next vsit with few more days stay! We love pictures taking, each side of the lobby with nicely painted walls! Simply superb! Ohh!it is taking big story to complete. Thanks to the staff such a wonderful Stay Cannot wait until next visit! Hope you have fun!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, Owner at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sir we would like to thank you for writing such a wonderful review ,we were blessed with your presence , and thank you very much for giving us a chance to serve you , we are very happy to understand that your stay was comfortable . we hope you will choose to stay with us again
Read more
Arushi Dayal wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Extremely poor hygiene standard for a 4 star hotel. The bathroom drains are blocked , there is fungus growing in the room and there are dead lizards all around. We asked for change of room after the first time are drain for blocked but even that wasn’t done. Disappointed by the services and the conditions.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, Owner at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sir we apologised for the inconvience caused , we understand that there is some kind of communication mistake is there , some how your message to change the room is not properly reach the reception , you might have told some staff , but this did not come to the notice of the front office , otherwise we would have shifted you to another room , am in not trying to neglect the points you have brought up , but during the monsoon due to moisture fungas will come in the wood paricles overnight , this is not because cleaning is not proper , it is a natural process since the a/c and out side temperature together make more moisture in the room ,. we are doing daily pest control in all the room after each guest checked , , but these kind of lizards all will come as so many people bring so many things to the hotel we are taking all precautionary measures , still it all can happen any way we apologise again for all inconvenience caused to you
Read more
Alfred wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
Very safe and hygienic hotel with good safety measures from the entrance to the room. Friendly and prompt resposive staffs made my stay more comfortable .The location of the hotel is a great advantage,as it is centric to many tourist destinations.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, Owner at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 1 week ago
Dear sir we would like to thankyou for being our valued guest , we are very happy and thankful to you for chosing to stay with the dunes cochin , hope you will choose to stay with us again
Read more
AakankshaTiwari wrote a review Jan 2021
New Delhi, India325 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
The hotel is located at a good location however on a very narrow street. Covid protocols were followed. My room was on 7th floor. Spacious enough for me. The room’s view sadly was a society’s complex. Could not open the curtains most of the times because of it. Bathroom was clean. Lesser than basic amenities were kept. The location is right near to market area where every possible thing is available. Positives : • 24*7 hot water in bathroom • Hindi channels on tv • decent food in the buffet • courteous staff • steady wi fi
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from SINSON T J Dunes Hotels, Owner at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Dear sir Thank you very much for staying with The Dunes Cochin as our valued guest, we always try to do maximum best possible service , we are very happy to understand that we have one more happy guest , Thank you very much for writing a wonderful review we hope you will choose to stay with us again
Read more
George F wrote a review Feb 2020
Kalamunda, Australia53 contributions18 helpful votes
Good location to shopping areas with friendly and attentive Staff. However, the hotel is not accessible for coaches to its entrance driveway. Our Group's luggages had to be ferried by smaller vehicles on departure and Our tour group had to walk a small distance away to board our coach. The Dunes does not have a Bar and for Aussies 'A Hotel with No Beer ' can be disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from TJSINSON, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear sir we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with The Dunes Cochin, as you have mentioned we do not have a bar license , so that we will not be able to serve alcohol drinks in any of the public areas, as a hospitality partner we always respect each and every guest and their habits , we regret the inconvenience caused due to this for you , big buses can come to the hotel , but due to unauthorized parking in the side roads many times we will not be able to bring our guest to the hotel , that is why we are using small vehicles to bring guest to the hotel we really apologize for the inconvenience we are very happy to know that otherwise we could meet your expectations
Read more
Ujjwal S wrote a review Feb 2020
16 contributions33 helpful votes
The dunes is centrally located in the heart of the city. we wanted to go around and see the city and there couldn't have been a better option we think. The staff is courteous and helpful. The rooms are clean. The room service is prompt, The metro is just walking distance
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from TJSINSON, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear sir we would like to express our sincere thanks for being with us as our valued guest, it is indeed a great pleasure for understanding that you are happy with our services and facilities, we hope you will choose to stay with us again
Read more
janhavi_k1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Mumbai, India41 contributions8 helpful votes
It's a very good hotel. Located centrally ,with a mall close by. The hotel was neat ,clean. The staff is also helpful. My overall experience was very good. The food served at their restaurant is also nice. I enjoyed my stay in dunes kochi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TJSINSON, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 11 Feb 2020
Dear sir Thank you very much for the good feedback, we are very happy to understand that your stay was comfortable , hope to see you again
Read more
rajesh Ghy wrote a review Jan 2020
Guwahati, India223 contributions52 helpful votes
Stayed at the hotel during .y first visit to Kerala and I believe u may find better hotels at the price . Reception ok Restaurants definitely need to improve on service .it is slow Rooms good Bathrooms are old Amenities good Need to place tooth brush paste and Room slippers Robes etc
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TJSINSON, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 31 Jan 2020
Dear sir thank you very much for reviewing us , we would like to express our sincere thanks for staying with us , thank you very much for bringing the listed points to our notice, we assure you that we will take serious care in rectifying the issues , as we are committed to offer a guest maximum possible satisfaction we will definitely improve the service standards
Read more
Puneet S wrote a review Jan 2020
Delhi75 contributions73 helpful votes
+1
I booked this hotel for my guest,the hotel was in very bad condition,The wall paints are in bad condition,dusty,the dustbin was full of garbage of previous guest,linen are dirty,TV plugs set too box damage
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from TJSINSON, General Manager at The Dunes Cochin
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear sir it is really sad to hear you , we apologize for the mistakes, we assure you that we will make sure that the things will get fixed in during your next visit
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
73
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Dunes Cochin
Which popular attractions are close to The Dunes Cochin?
Nearby attractions include Mattancherry Palace (0.4 km), Centre Square Mall (0.2 km), and Salem Marthoma Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Dunes Cochin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at The Dunes Cochin?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Dunes Cochin?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Dunes Cochin?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Dunes Cochin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barbeque Nation, Pai Dosa, and Pai Brothers Fast Food.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Dunes Cochin?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Dunes Cochin have airport transportation?
Yes, The Dunes Cochin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does The Dunes Cochin offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Dunes Cochin?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edappally Church Complex (5.7 km), St. George Orthodox Koonan Kurish Old Syrian Church (3.8 km), and Aspinwall House (4.8 km).
Is The Dunes Cochin accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.