We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites

Save
Share
41 Major Rd, Kochi (Cochin) 682019 India
eDreams
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (1)

About

#157 of 636 hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Business Class Urban House Emarald Suites in Vyttila, Cochin is centrally located at the Business district of the city, which is easily accessible from all other important places. The hotel offers quality facilities for astute business travelers and leisure travelers. We have 44 Deluxe Rooms, 22 Premium Rooms, 11 Junior suites and 11 Two Bedroom Suites. Well equipped banquet hall with capacity of 50 people. Multi cuisine Restaurant. Seafood Restaurant in Roof Top.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Valet parking
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Newspaper
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
22Restaurantswithin 1 km
0Attractionswithin 1 km
144Reviews1Q+A44Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 47
  • 24
  • 11
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
purengoodblr wrote a review Oct 2019
Bengaluru, India15 contributions2 helpful votes
Was a bit reluctant after reading reviews,but still took the risk,to my surprise the rooms are the biggest for this class,the bathrooms too If u want to stay in the city limits,this is a great place,big clean rooms Good places to dine around,metro station is at walking distance (less than 1km approx),overall this place will be a happening place after renovation,could see daily renovation during my 7 day stay
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Arun Kumar R wrote a review Oct 2019
Coimbatore, India35 contributions8 helpful votes
Warm welcome by the doorman and GRE offered us a welcome drink and a cold towel , the receptionist would have expected our arrival and kept the room key ready, hardly 1 min they finished their check-in process and the GRE escorted to our room in 12 floor, the rooms were spacious and facing the city view , nice ambiance , clean washrooms, bed was so comfortable. Stayed for 3 days , the staffs were so courteous , the breakfast buffet spread was amazing, food was very tasty and service was excellent. We had a residential meeting in their conference hall , the service extended by their team was great. Overall our entire group enjoyed the stay , we'll again come to this hotel and also recommend to our colleagues.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: must visit their rooftop restaurant at 13th floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Thanks for such a lovely review, Arun! Delighted to know you liked our services. Hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, Rahul
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajan V wrote a review Oct 2019
Kochi (Cochin), India87 contributions12 helpful votes
Made the booking through oyo and we reached the hotel and they had refused to give a room because apparently they have some issues with oyo. Stranded late night we were constrained to find another place. Useless staff and horrible management. Wonder where these idiots find their place in hospitality arena. Stayed here once before.... The experience was pretty much the same. Terrible breakfast. Crappy rooms. Nothing else was available to our destination so booked this place. Totally recommend a no to anybody who wishes to have a late check in. Irresponsible management. We are taking this up legally before the consumer forum.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites
Responded 16 Oct 2019
Hi, Rajan! Regret the experience you have gone through. Being a visitor, we do realize how it feels in such circumstances, however, we’ve immediately shared the feedback to our relevant team to look into this concern so that our other guests shouldn’t face such trouble further. I hope to make your future experience delightful and we assure you that we won’t let you down this time. Regards, Rahul
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
vmsatheesh22 wrote a review Aug 2019
Kochi (Cochin), India1348 contributions202 helpful votes
Emrald hotel , located in near vytilla, good and best facilities in the room, good customer care service from reception to room cleaners, 1800 per day is expensive compared to nearby hotels, but facilities great
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Prajith wrote a review Aug 2019
2 contributions
Rooms are good but they dont have firstaid. When i asked need firstaid but they given me little cotton and said that is what they have. I booked my train ticket and asked where is Ernakulam Town station front staff told me to go South railway station once i reached station they told me Ernalkulam town station is in north so again i moved So this feedback is for improvement. Pls take care basic things
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joji J wrote a review Dec 2018
Kochi (Cochin), India3104 contributions5279 helpful votes
+1
The Emerald hotel is easily accessible from Vytilla junction and is situated in a residential area. The property is really good, with large rooms and good decor. The staff are very courteous and helpful. Lack of a proper restaurant and housekeeping department are the negative factors but compared to the rates they charge and proximity to the main junction Vytilla, the hotel is quiet ok for stay with family or with friends.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: The upper floor rooms give a good view of the city
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
SauravNag wrote a review Mar 2018
Pune, India594 contributions39 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Emerald is at the middle of Cochin near Major Road, Vyttila. It is around 150 meters from the main road. The hotel does not have a restaurant. We have to walk around 1 Km to the near junction to have dinner. You will get only tea and coffee at the hotel, not even any snacks. The staffs are good. The rooms are big. We stayed at 404 & 407 rooms. The upper-level rooms do not have any fan in the rooms. The king bed is enough for 3 people. I get a clean room. The balcony is big enough. The bathroom is spacious but needs maintenance. In CP breakfast you will get dosa/sambar/chatni, puri/sabji, and bread/butter/jam. No egg.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Take a room on the 4th floor
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
The Mighty rider wrote a review Feb 2018
24 contributions5 helpful votes
On Google it is a 3Star hotel. However, there are some points that everyone should check before going 1. It is 100 meters inside a residential Area, which is not good for a 3 Star hotel if we talk about reaching the place 2. Outer appearance is very good, but it does not have a feel of 3 star when you are inside the Hotel. 3. Staff is to the Top, I would give a 5 star to them. 4. Maintenance is very bad, as the Sofa Cushions were not well placed, there was no remote for the TV, which I had to request from the reception, There was a fruit piece in the room when I checked near Sofa, Sofa set cushions were not clean enough, there was no Filter at the Wash basin inside the bathroom, which was very bad, 5. There is a window behind the Mirror inside the 604 room, which I am not sure for what it is. It is not at all safe in that kind 6. There was a part of the face or a palm mark on the Main balcony mirror. 7. There is no Menu or anything as such, also, it does not have a sheet for the reference number. I just made a guess and dialed 9 for reception. These things may be can be ignored and stayed here as it is less priced. The given information is just for a heads up, if you are booking via OYO rooms or any such booking agencies. May be the Hotel given rooms are better maintained than these
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Book directly I guess, as via Agencies it is not a good experience that I had
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ahmedkhan0791 wrote a review Jan 2018
Mysuru (Mysore), India2 contributions
Very spacious Rooms well furnished and maintained as well , House keeping is also good but needs some Improvement,Front Office were very co-operative specially the lady was very helpful and we were on official visit and by chance we just inquired her and she was able to lead us to exact location by giving perfect direction, All the best to her. Restaurant was closed but the breakfast they served was good but very little to choose from may be they need to improve on this aspect over all our stay was good and we enjoyed staying , we had booked the room through OYO rooms we will come back again to cherish your hospitality
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Rooms on Higher floors would be more quite
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Timmyjose wrote a review Jan 2018
Bengaluru, India9 contributions2 helpful votes
I was very surprised to see the rooms at the price i had booked. I had booked around 6 rooms for my friends who were part of a wedding party. All rooms were big with a living area and bedroom. For the price i paid, i felt it was a steal of a deal!! The staff were super nice and catered to all our needs. The place does not have a restaurant and that is my only complaint, however there were other restaurants nearby which delivered all the way up to the room. The rooms were clean and maintained well. The property has an old-world charm to it and this definitely excited my friends a little more, many of whom were visiting kerala for the first time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$29 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
OYO 9954 Emarald Hotel
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaErnakulam DistrictKochi (Cochin)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites
What are some of the property amenities at Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hotel Anugraha, Mainland China, and District 7 Restro Cafe - Vyttila Ernakulam.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Capital O 9954 Urban House Emarald Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Edappally Church Complex (6.7 km), St. George Orthodox Koonan Kurish Old Syrian Church (6.7 km), and Aspinwall House (8.0 km).