We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
QH Center, Falnir Road Kankanady, Mangalore 575002 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$39
View deal
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com$47
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (7)
Room & Suite (26)

About

#12 of 90 hotels in Mangalore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Treebo Trend The Horizon a 3-star property located in a quiet neighbourhood of Kankanady, Mangalore. It is a modern property with 32 well-maintained rooms across 3 floors accessible by an elevator. The hotel is conveniently located close to all the important transit points and tourist attractions. Further, they provide all the modern amenities like free WiFi, complimentary wholesome breakfast and branded Treebo toiletries. Treebo Trend The Horizon can be accessible from Mangalore Central Railway Station (2.1 km), Mangalore International Airport (14 km), KSRTC Bus Stand (3.9 km) and Kankanady Bus Stop (250 m). The hotel has on-site amenities like an iron board, laundry service and travel desk. Furthermore, the hotel has an air-conditioned and fully furnished lobby along with a public washroom. Other amenities include dedicated parking for 5 two-wheelers and 4 four-wheelers, a well-stocked pantry and security. They also welcome unmarried couples and accepts local ID. The hotel is ideal for families, foreigners, medical tourists, young singles and couples. Treebo Trend The Horizon has an inventory of 23 Oak (Standard), 5 Maple (Deluxe) and 4 Mahogany (Premium) rooms with luxurious furnishings. The hotel and its staff adhere to the Treebo Hygiene Shield safety standards to ensure that guests have a safe stay. The amenities included in the rooms are Queen-sized beds in all Maple, Mahogany rooms and in few Oak rooms, the rest of which has joinable twin beds. They also come with a wardrobe, luggage shelf, study table/chair and coffee table. The rooms are well-ventilated with windows and have an intercom facility, room lock, fan, T.V and A.C. Heater and mosquito repellents are provided on request while all the rooms have hot water provision and branded Treebo toiletries. The Horizon is conveniently located close to tourist attractions like Pilkula Nisarga Dhama (12.8 km). Sultan Battery (6.1 km), Panambur Beach (14.1 km), St. Aloysius Chapel (3.1 km), Pilkula Biological Park (11 km), Kadri Shree Manjunatha Temple (2.4 km) and Pandava Cave (6 km). For any medical emergencies, there is the KMC Hospital (2 km), Indiana Hospital & Heart Institute (1.5 km) and Yenapoya Specialty Hospital (3.3 km). The area abounds in restaurants that serve a variety of cuisines like Barbeque Nation (400 m), Cochin Village Restaurant (400 m), Bamboo Restaurant (600 m) and Mangala Bar and Restaurant (650 m).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
68Somewhat walkable
Grade: 68 out of 100
70Restaurantswithin 1 km
2Attractionswithin 1 km
16Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sudhir Prabhudesai wrote a review 11 Sep
Mumbai, India12 contributions
Positives 1)Big room but the cost was also big...It was for triple occupancy for 1 night Rs.2800 2)Breakfast had a good spread 3)Location is right on the extremely busy road 4)Have basement parking but not 100% good Negatives 1)Not flexible as they didn't change my room when 1 person was less. Due to this reason I left this hotel immediately next day and stayed at a different place which was much cheaper and greatest value. But this hotel value was lowered so much so that I shall never ever stay here and recommend it ever. This was my first WORST experience with Treebo. 2)The parking place was horrible for cars. Only 3 cars could be parked. 4th and 5th car won't be comfortably parked. The exit has too high slope and very dangerous especially when your take your car out. It can cause a huge accident.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Worst inflexible with zero value for money and guests
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your elaborate and pleasant critique. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting you. However we are disappointed that you did not enjoy the cuisine and we will definitely try to improve the quality. Thank you for highlighting the various areas of improvement. These are critical points that we have noted and forwarded to our team to initiate appropriate action. We at Treebo pride ourselves on giving our guests a delightful experience in all our hotels. I am disappointed that we fell short this time. I hope we will have the opportunity to host you in the future. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saketha_kumar123 wrote a review 7 Sep
1 contribution
Room service was not that good otherwise the locality is good and cleanliness was good .overall good hotel .The room I wanted suit but it was given standard. i the service and location finding was made easy to me by sharing the map. good stay .Treebo serviice was good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. Thank you for appreciating our staff. We will definitely work towards addressing the issue highlighted by you. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ManojGadiyar wrote a review 6 Sep
1 contribution
Room was clean and well maintained. Bathroom was clean and tidy. Staff members were good , soft spoken and quick in response. The lodge is located in the heart of city. Parking is available for medium sized vehicles. Overall, Good stay experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and we are glad that you had a comfortable stay. Thank you very much and we look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Harikrishnanb wrote a review Aug 2022
Kochi (Cochin), India4 contributions
Stayed there with my family for a night. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was friendly. They do have good parking facility as well. There is no restaurant in the hotel but They do serve the breakfast buffet which was nice . The reservation agent krishna was very helpful for the booking. Forget the other guy name who confirmed the booking .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. We will definitely look into the feasibility of having a restaurant at the property. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
poshbah wrote a review Jul 2022
Manama, Bahrain6 contributions7 helpful votes
Treebo Hirzon Hotel is excellent and nice, we atayed fir 13days in July 2022 with two double bedrooms with four guest. Breakfast was excellent and housekeeping staff very nice. Receptionist was excellent Cleanness was superbly. Prices also economically.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your appreciation is highly encouraging and will go a long way in motivating us to achieve even greater levels of guest delight. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KavithaRashmi wrote a review Jul 2022
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
I would like to see more clean bedsheets and pillow covers without stains in it. Window curtain had lot of dust settled on it. Due to common ventilation among bathrooms, we had to live with the cigarette smoke coming out of our bathroom from. Otherwise the hotel has very friendly staff and willing to help at any time of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 19 Jul 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for your elaborate and pleasant critique. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed hosting you. However we are disappointed that you had to face inconvenience for certain aspects of your stay. Thank you for highlighting the various areas of improvement. These are critical points that we have noted and forwarded to our team to initiate appropriate action. We at Treebo pride ourselves on giving our guests a delightful experience in all our hotels. I am disappointed that we fell short this time. I hope we will have the opportunity to host you in the future. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mables87 wrote a review Jun 2022
South Goa District, India2 contributions2 helpful votes
Our stay was extremely comfortable. The reception staff was very good and quick in checking us in and out. Prem the staff who helped us in all the devices was very efficient and quick. The room service was instant on calling the reception. Ideal central location too. The room, the toilets. the wardrobes were very clean. Clean beds and towels too. The breakfast was excellent too. It was a buffet with dosas. sheera, cutlets and one more dish plus the option of toast bread butter and jam. Would definitely recommend for a comfortable stay. Thanks to the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 4 Jul 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the rooms. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality. Our effort remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence. Please give us a heads-up the next time you're in town. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sivababu_Mudaliyar wrote a review Jun 2022
Coimbatore, India1 contribution
Staff are excellent, their humbleness & support extradinary, Rooms are clean and they maintained every time. Rooms are big enough for the travelers. For lunch & Dinner we have depend on mobile food suppliers (Zomoto etc).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 13 Jun 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. Thank you for appreciating our staff. We will definitely look into the feasibility of having a restaurant at the property. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joyce wrote a review Apr 2022
Bengaluru, India43 contributions17 helpful votes
I stayed at Treebo Horizon with my family overnight in the month of April . We selected this place as it has parking and is close to the centre. Overall , we found it a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The front office staff were very helpful and guided us with sightseeing . We were thoughtfully given two adjoining spacious rooms with a connecting door. Room size is good, linen clean and bathrooms were spic and span. Found it exactly as depicted in the pictures which was a relief! Breakfast was good . The hotel is situated in a prime locality, close to all important destinations. Overall a good place to stay with family when visiting Mangalore and definitely worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the rooms. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality. Our effort remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence. Please give us a heads-up the next time you're in town. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Adil Ahmed wrote a review Apr 2022
3 contributions
Really amazing property, spacious had a really great time during the trip. The best part was the diversity of dishes in breakfast during my 3day sta , it felt pretty relaxing at the lobby ,the leisurely time me and my family had at the property! Food quality was really upto the mark. The staff was very friendly, overall ambience was absolutely perfect, clean and all the facilities were provided. Room service was good.all amenities provides, feels luxury. Overall experience was absolutely lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, General Manager at Treebo Trend The Horizon
Responded 14 Apr 2022
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for appreciating our staff and the rooms. Guests such as yourself are the true inspiration behind our philosophy towards hospitality. Our effort remains to continuously engage in guest satisfaction and service excellence. Please give us a heads-up the next time you're in town. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaDakshina Kannada DistrictMangalore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treebo Trend The Horizon
Which popular attractions are close to Treebo Trend The Horizon?
Nearby attractions include G6 Music Cafe (0.3 km), Liquid Lounge (1.2 km), and Phalguni Cashew Centre (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Treebo Trend The Horizon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Treebo Trend The Horizon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Treebo Trend The Horizon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Treebo Trend The Horizon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treebo Trend The Horizon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Diesel Cafe, Sanadige, Mangalore, and Shetty Lunch Home.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Treebo Trend The Horizon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Treebo Trend The Horizon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sultan Battery (4.6 km).