We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency

Save
Share
Mission Street Citywalk Building, Next To P.V Pai, Nellikai Road, Statebank Area, Mangalore 575001 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline$27
Travelocity$27
Booking.com$27
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)

About

#33 of 90 hotels in Mangalore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency is an excellent choice for travellers visiting Mangalore, offering a family-friendly environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay.

Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Rosario Cathedral (0.4 mi) and Sultan Battery (2.0 mi), guests of OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency can easily experience some of Mangalore's most well known attractions.

Rooms at OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency provide air conditioning and a desk, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency guests have access to 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency.

Travellers looking to enjoy some crab can head to Machali, Village Restaurant, or Gajalee Sea Food Restaurant. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Asian restaurant such as Machali, Village Restaurant, or Shetty Lunch Home.

If you are interested in exploring Mangalore, check out some of the nearby attractions, such as Kudroli Gokarnath Temple (0.8 mi), Mangaladevi Temple (0.7 mi), and St. Aloysius Chapel (0.9 mi), all of which are within walking distance of OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency.

Enjoy your stay in Mangalore!

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Car hire
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
15Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
mail2karthik22071986 wrote a review Sep 2019
Yeshwantpur, India9 contributions8 helpful votes
1st Instance : I had booked the hotel through Oyo and paid full amount through on line. We reached the hotel at 8 PM. After we reached the hotel, front desk staff informed that this booking cannot be accepted as they have issues with Oyo payments to be released. The booking was done one day before and the hotel knew that this booking was done through Oyo but they did not bother to call the customer to inform the booking is not valid and cannot be accepted. I had to fight with Oyo customer service for 30 mins and they promised to return the amount this will take 7 to 14 days. I had paid Rs. 3000 for 2 rooms through Oyo, then Hotel folks promised they will give the Rooms but it is Rs. 4000 to be paid on cash. Since we were tired and travelled for 10 hrs we had to take the room at same hotel paying Cash of Rs.4000. I Feel this is a money making tactics they are using to retain and cheat the customers and charge extra at the time of booking. Unfortunately customers who reach late night will not be in position to search for a hotel, which will force to take a room at the same hotel at higher cost. Kindly do not book through Oyo. 2nd Instances: AC was not working in one of the room, they offered a new room. It wasnt working in another room as well. At 10 PM in the night we informed the service staffs and front desk, they said there are no more rooms available we need to adjust in the same room and morning they will refund the AC charges. At the time of check out there was new guy at the front desk who abruptly said we cannot refund any money as he was not there when the complaint was registered. I am giving these bad review based on the above two instances other wise hotel rooms are spacious and clean. The area of the hotel is not tidy and not great for family or couples. Its good for just overnight stay not to relax. The hotel lacks customer service and are bothered only about money and increase the overall cost.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Do not book through Oyo,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from OYO_Team, Manager at OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency
Responded 6 Nov 2019
Hi, Karthik! Regret the experience you have gone through. Being a visitor, we do realize how it feels in such circumstances, however, we’ve immediately shared the feedback to our relevant team to look into this concern so that our other guests shouldn’t face such trouble further. Hope to make your future experience delightful and we assure you that we won’t let you down this time. Regards, Rahul
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashraf A wrote a review Jan 2019
8 contributions
Clean place and center of city. Easy access to the shopping people. Corner building so no air blocking building nearby. Has shops for shopping in the same building. Nearby so many restaurants. One of its kind is Matbakh Thalassery Kitchen. Walk able distance.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
krish wrote a review Jan 2019
1 contribution
We stayed at this hotel on 29th and 30th of December. We also had an unpleasant experience during check out ,primarily due to high charges without any mentioning of their hotel rules and regulations. Please don't expect good complementary breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2018
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
coolbritannia50 wrote a review Nov 2018
buende, germany36 contributions28 helpful votes
stayed for 1 night early november .room super neat tidy and very clean . the road outside of hotel is a disaster.but many eating and drinking choices nearby.i woulnt hesitate for i minute to come back here good value nice option in mangalore
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
afzal a wrote a review Aug 2018
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates105 contributions21 helpful votes
If you are looking for a pocket friendly hotel in Mangalore then City walk is the place.Best for budget accomodation. Good service and polite staff. Nice and neat room with clean toilets and towels. Breakfast served was v good.Located close to bus stand.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Subin94317 wrote a review Apr 2018
Ajman, United Arab Emirates172 contributions66 helpful votes
I m giving this Overall rating as "Terrible" only because the hotel is located very inside and in congested area. Even when i went to Auto Rickshaw driver to ask for the place they cant find it so easily.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mahesh Pardeshi wrote a review Mar 2018
Hyderabad, India15 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Rooms were very spacious, clean and were priced decently. Staff was good and helpful. There is no full time restaurant but they do provide complimentary breakfast with decent south Indian options.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anne_Veretennyk wrote a review Mar 2018
Kyiv, Ukraine48 contributions25 helpful votes
Hotel is new and very nice, we stopped in the room with window to the corridor- it was a right choice - it was quite and cool. Clean room, condition worked perfectly, hot water in the bath, nice breakfast- it completely worth its money. Definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sunilkmathur wrote a review Dec 2017
Lucknow, India20 contributions10 helpful votes
I and my wife stayed three nights during our sight-seeing tour of Karnataka. It is a newly constructed, modern hotel, with all modern fittings and furnishings. The rooms and toilets are clean, well maintained and well-furnished. Wifi connection is quite good. The management was very helpful. Staff was prompt in responding to service requests. However, they were all unsmiling (except their Supervisor - an ex BSF official) an we felt unwelcome. The hotel is located in a very congested area. The entrance lobby resembles a cubicle in a corridor of a multi-storeyed mall, with the elevator adjacent to it. It lacks the desired ambience. The hotel lacks a restaurant. Breakfast comprising limited items is laid out in a bare hall on the top floor. Meals have to be ordered through 'Reception' who in turn,place the order on nearby food joints. There was no veg dish available with any of the restaurants and my vegetarian wife had to do with veg biryani which was the only dish available. Food thus provided wasn't very good. Overall, we found the hotel infrastructure very good and comfortable, but due to the congested surroundings, the lack of ambience in the entrance lobby, the unsmiling staff and the lack of a proper restaurant, would not recommend it to couples / families on pleasure visits.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Muralidharan J wrote a review Dec 2017
Mumbai, India23 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel is located in one of the congested area..so expect some traffic while moving around. Room is very good and worth every penny.. they don’t have a restaurant but provide room service from near by hotel which is very good and light on pocket. Forum mall and city Center mall are very close.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I don’t think you will get any view worth from this hotel.. so it’s irrelevant and can stay in...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Citywalk Residency
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaDakshina Kannada DistrictMangalore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency
Which popular attractions are close to OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency?
Nearby attractions include Mangaladevi Temple (1.1 km), Sri Venkataramana Temple (0.9 km), and The Forum Fiza Mall (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giri Manja's, Hotel Narayana, and Ideal Cafe.
Does OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency have airport transportation?
Yes, OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to OYO 12762 Citywalk Residency?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sultan Battery (3.2 km).