We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Goldfinch Mangalore

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goldfinch Mangalore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

485 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 480: English reviews
Start your review of Goldfinch Mangalore
 Click to rate
Pune, India
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

it was good stay at goldfinch for 1 night at my business trip to manglore. Location is very good close to main market. particularly my room was very small (room no 303) Room was neat and clean. facilities are ok.Room service rates are too high compared to the class of hotel. staff was supportive and responsive.Restaurant (at top floor) food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul K
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an good feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, food, ambience, location, best services offered and overall facilities....

Reviewed 1 week ago

Well, this place was on my list for a long time and long due. So, when I was in Mangalore this time around I checked into this hotel even after the recent reviews suggesting that the rooms were looking jaded and the furniture bad. Again, I was more optimistic so to say I was let down would be very disappointing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumanth C
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are travelling in India for 5 weeks and just needed a one night stopover in Mangalore so booked The Goldfinch as it seemed pretty good and there isn't a lot of choice in Mangalore. Then just before staying I noticed the poor reviews and they really had me worried....but no need, from the moment we walked through the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank polli396
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, ambience, location, best services offered...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Booked this hotel online, but when I reached I needed an additional room which the hotel accommodated. Rate of room when booked at the venue was considerably cheaper. The rooms are just about ok, but bathroom are not. Everywhere you can see that it needs maintenance, or it appears quite old. The quality of sleep was good. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivekkadal
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

The room 401 we got was the upgraded 'executive room' ; it felt nothing like an upgrade . Mattress tops , the quilts and bed covers were dirty ; think bloody and unwashed. And housekeeping refused to replace the mattress tops as they didn't have extra according to him. Smelly toilets drains Never coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabeola
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Please see review posted by my sister nirmalapinto in Jan 2017. I was staying at the hotel with her so all the comments hold true. She missed the following 1. I ordered in room dining one day. I think the food would have been prepared at the Sana dige. The chicken sukka came nowhere close to what you would expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Praveen P
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 5 January 2017

(1) On day 1, I realised that the locker is locked and could not be opened. I complained about the unavailability of the locker for my use during my stay to the front desk on day 1 with repeat complaints throuhg my stay, but absolutley no action was taken on gettign the locker opened and available for my use. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirmalapinto
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

Bangalore, India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was our third visit to Goldfinch Hotel. Obviously we went there because we had liked it in the past. This was a reasonable long stay of five nights. The first couple of days were terrible - we had to go through some kind of construction activity at the terrace of the hotel with heavy duty drilling. The hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xasa
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, ambience, location, best services offered...

Mangalore, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The hotel is located at the heart of the city. Last time we have stayed here with family. Good ambiance at the lobby. Staff at the Front desk are very friendly and courteous. Rooms are well maintained. Nice View. Many foreigners are found in this hotel. Good spread of buffet breakfast. We had visited the Kabab Studio for lunch and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ferrostony
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore!!!!! Delighted to read your review and thank you for taking time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at Hotel Goldfinch, Mangalore. The entire team is very pleased knowing that, you had a fantastic and comfortable stay. You have appreciated our staff, rooms, food, ambience, location, best services offered...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Me and my family had a group of guests staying over for 4 nights. A day before any of the guests arrived, a hotel staff had the audacity to actually call us and demand payment for the entire duration of our stay in advance! The hotel completely bungled up our bookings - which meant that guests who came in from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeL123
Dhruboj_Ghosh, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore!!! Thank you for having taken out precious time in giving your valuable feedback. We certainly follow your valuable suggestions. We well understand your concern. We always strive to provide the best facilities and services to our guests and especially to regular guest such as yourself and on this occasion we did...

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
2.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.9 km away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 36 in Mangalore
400 reviews
0.4 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#5 of 36 in Mangalore
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#8 of 36 in Mangalore
241 reviews
4.1 km away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#6 of 36 in Mangalore
288 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Moti Mahal
Hotel Moti Mahal
#27 of 36 in Mangalore
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Goldfinch Mangalore is a true boutique hotel and the first of its class in Mangalore. Perched in the heart of the city, this 56 room luxury hotel meets all the standards as well as the facilities and amenities that guests can expect from a pioneering luxury boutique hotel. Walk in to savor a new world of hospitality. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Mangalore

Address: Bunts Hostel Road | Near Jyothi Circle, Mangalore 575003, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Price Range: ₹ 4,424 - ₹ 6,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldfinch Mangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Goldfinch Mangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore Karnataka
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mangalore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Mangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“nothing much”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had two rooms on different floors. Rooms are pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles Vivekkadal, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try Upper level rooms to avoid Street Noise”
 of 5 bubbles Xasa, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try delicious sea food in their restaurants...”
 of 5 bubbles ferrostony, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Despite all its flaws, if you wanna stay here choose the superior room over the suite room.”
 of 5 bubbles beeL123, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5