We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel

Save
Share
I.G Road Cross Opposite Punjab National Bank, Chikmagalur 577101 India
eDreams
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (1)

About

#70 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Chikmagalur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
OYO 5702 Hotel Rajmahal Orchid in Chikmagalur is an ideal choice of stay for business and leisure travelers, offering fine services at budget rates. The hospitable and friendly staff of OYO ensures your stay is pleasant.FacilitiesThe rooms are equipped with modern amenities like AC, Geyser and much more.Safety measures are taken and facilities like fire safety, first aid and round the clock security are provided for the safety of guests.Our 24-hour helpdesk offers further assistance to our guests.What's NearbyTake a tour of the Chikmagalur and explore key attractions like Mullayanagiri Shiva Temple.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Airport transportation
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
105Reviews0Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 25
  • 35
  • 22
  • 4
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Rajesh19791979 wrote a review Mar 2021
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
All around the room we see spider webs one of the pillow is not having cover Hot water kettle is having Jung inside and not cleaned and not useful. Drinking Water not provided on the first day Lights not working No light at dressing area Very less parking area
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have conveyed this to our team to take appropriate action. I am disappointed that we fell short this time but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better. Best Regards, Treebo Hotels
Read more
Nishant J wrote a review Mar 2021
Bengaluru, India2 contributions
I booked Superior Double room for 2 nights with extra bedding for 1 adult PROS: 1. Room & Bathroom was quite neat & clean. 2. Three complementary 500 ml water bottles provided at the time of check-in 3. Staff was okay and helpful 4. One Veg Restaurant is also there where food was good but it is not owned by Hotel Management. CONS: 1. I didn't receive any call from hotel after booking and the reception number was invalid which was provided by booking.com. I needed to confirm on some arrangements one day before the trip for safer side, email was also not useful because i didn't get any response. 2. Parking is limited and little difficult to park when it is almost full. 3. Before Check-in, Staff doesn't validate whether all the necessary items in the room are in place or not. for example, Set-top box remote, AC remote, Electric Kettle, Water Jug, Glass were not there initially. So, I requested them. 4. Basic Toiletry was available for example Two bath towels, Hand wash & body wash. Expectation was small toothpaste, hand towels & bathroom sleepers. 5. Food cannot be ordered at room. So, you have to go to restaurant every time. 6. Room service for Water bottles, Tea & Coffee is available but you have to pay in cash on the spot. I was expecting that it will be included in the final bill and i'll pay at the time of check-out at once. 7. Room key was not provided initially as room was enabled with keyless entry but access card wasn't working for the room which made me ask reception for unlock the same every time when i went out. later they tired of this and provided the key but it was quite difficult to open the lock with key as well. Tips: 1. Prepare checklist and follow it to avoid unnecessary uneasiness to customer. This will make your ratings really better. 2. Try to make better coordination with restaurant to make food service available at room. In this Covid situation, Many are having this preference to avoid having food at public places.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest Thank you for your elaborate feedback. Thank you for highlighting the various areas of improvement. These are critical points that we have noted and forwarded to our team to initiate appropriate action. We at Treebo pride ourselves on giving our guests a delightful experience in all our hotels. I am disappointed that we fell short this time. I hope we will have the opportunity to host you in the future. Best Wishes Treebo Hotels
Read more
Sandeep SG wrote a review Feb 2021
Bengaluru, India6 contributions1 helpful vote
For the price i booked this hotel, the amenities were really good. Staff was helpful and responsive. Car parking is limited but the staff went out of their way to help me out in parking my car safely. Overall a good experience for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our amenities, the staff and the service. At Treebo it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels
Read more
BABU-J-KIZHAKKEKARA wrote a review Feb 2021
Kochi (Cochin), India6 contributions1 helpful vote
Travelled with kids. Clean room, toilet and linens. Provided enough toiletries. Credit card payment accepted. Hassle free check-in & check-out process. Limited breakfast in nearby restaurant. Limited underground parking.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our cleanliness levels, the staff and the service. We will definitely work towards addressing your feedback regarding the parking facility and the breakfast menu. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels
Read more
Preetam1982 wrote a review Jan 2021
Bangalore District, India1 contribution
My short trip experience with this hotel turned out sour when the staff behaved rudely when I requested for cleaning my room. As per normal guidelines all hotel provide room cleaning as default service whereas this is the first hotel in my life where they ask customers to inform in advance in case you need your rooms to be cleaned. Also when asked for cleaning the rooms the staff especially the supervisor/Manager started behaving rudely stating that their staff is not available and they shall not be able to clean the rooms as they should be informed by guests in advance during morning for cleaning. When protested that why did not they inform the guests during check-in about the same, the Manager says "Please do whatever you can do but we cannot help you as its is not our fault that you did not inform in advance". Such attitude and behaviour I never expected from a Hotel like this to their guests. Requesting people to check their services and think twice before booking this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Treebo Hotels, Owner at Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had during your stay with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have conveyed this to our team to take appropriate action. I am disappointed that we fell short this time but I hope you will give us further opportunities to serve you better. Best Regards, Treebo Hotels
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Rajmahal Orchid
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaChikkamagaluru DistrictChikmagalur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mullayanagiri (0.5 km), Rock Garden (0.6 km), and Jayanthi Coffee Roastery (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, free parking, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Agape, Mayura Deluxe, and Vishnu Delicacy.
Does Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Treebo Trend Orchid Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Chikmagalur.