We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Milan Theatre Road Milan Theatre Annex, Chikmagalur 577101 India
eDreams
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (76)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aadrika
Updated 20/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 74 in Chikmagalur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Aadrika, stands at the heart of the city in close vicinity to the nearby luscious green hills offering a perfect holiday experience, with exceptional richness of hospitality. All our rooms are air conditioned and Wi-Fi enabled, split into categories of Luxury rooms, Balcony rooms and Suites. Disabled-friendly and interlinked rooms with common door is also available at our facility. Wallow yourselves in the most appetizing meals of the day at any of our restaurants throughout the year. The hotel also features a full-fledged bar and a shared lounge to complete the luxuriousness of your holiday. Our courteous staff are well-equipped to assist you at our 24-hour front desk. The venue also provides a concierge service and a tour desk enabling you to gather information to explore the local sightseeing and market with ease.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Darts
Children's television networks
Car hire
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Electric kettle
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
253Reviews4Q+A54Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 102
  • 12
  • 7
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rohan Gupta wrote a review May 2022
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
The location of the hotel is prime, easy to find transportation if you have not come on your own. Arrival procedures were done very efficiently and professionally, Lokesh gave us a brief about the hotel. The rooms are spacious, the booklet in the room with information and menus are worn out, require to put decent ones, some of the furniture in the room needs refurbishing, looks old stained and worn out as well .. the bed was very comfortable and the quality of linen and towels were good .. overall amenities placed in the room with the kettle was good. The bathroom could have been bigger, be careful of the bathroom flooring the tiles get slippery after a bath or slight water .shower and hot water was just right. Order room service only if you can wait for an hour, after an hour we got cold food and the taste not that great, we ordered for some tikkas. we called the room service but no one responded, then we called the reception. we got a call from the room service and the person answered just did not want to listen to us..the breakfast was Good ..till then this was a mixed experience until we were met by Mr. Brian the general manager of the property who was very polite and apologized for the previous misshapes and assured us that the rest of our stay will go well and it did. We spend time talking to Mr. Brian and he gave us a lot of insights into leisure travel across India as he is a keen traveler. Must meet at the hotel... The next part if our stay was great, the food in zesto was great and the staff was very courteous and good service followed it our stay got better and we let go of the previous flaws of the hotel .. overall a good hotel in the center of the city, well maintained, clean, good ambiance, mostly courteous staff ..food needs some improvement. Worth the stay besides the glitches .. thanks Aadrika team and management
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: take the 2nd floor
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
occasiontraveller wrote a review Apr 2022
Mumbai, India1 contribution1 helpful vote
We reached in the evening and were allotted two rooms as per our booking. The rooms were ok. Not great, not bad. We requested for a few glasses and ice. To our utter surprise, the room service guy said that glasses and ice cubes will be chargeable. We ordered for food - the chicken and paneer item were bad, the peanut masala had two big stones which meant that the hotel was sourcing low quality adulterated stuff. We complained but there were no apologies or replacement. One guy just came and took the dish back. We were also charged for the peanut masala(ofcourse, we did not pay). We then proceeded for dinner to their restaurant. The waiters were rude with a take it or leave it attitude. Food was decent though. The breakfast spread was okay. However, when we ordered Dosa and Omlette they said they cant serve. All in all it was not a very pleasant experience. Avoid this hotel and take this as a last resort if nothing else is available.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aadrika Hotel, General Manager at Aadrika
Responded 26 Apr 2022
We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused and your feedback has already been taken up for corrective action. However your mention on the hotel sourcing low quality stuff is completely false and we do not agree to that , Would like to inform you that we at Aadrika use the best quality of ingredients without any compromise, We have a robust quality control system in place . Regarding Not being served a Dosa and Omlette , Our breakfast time (7.30 am to 10 am )is informed to you at arrival and during other interactions the hotel staff would have had with you physically and over the phone . All of us at Aadrika are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Thanks and regards,
Read more
Escape00681803746 wrote a review Apr 2022
The hotel has great ambience,clean room,prompt service,food is super tasty. We had a cozy experience. Felt like home. The hotel is located in heart of the city its an advantage for commuting to different places.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aadrika Hotel, General Manager at Aadrika
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that overall you had a comfortable stay at Aadrika and liked the location, property, rooms, food and hospitality. All of us at Aadrika are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Thanks and regards,
Read more
Sundeep wrote a review Mar 2022
Very good hotel. Clean & well maintained spacious rooms. Tasty food. Good buffet for breakfast. Walkable distance from bus stand. Good parking space available inside premises. Little bit expensive but you can get discounts & offers on online booking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aadrika Hotel, General Manager at Aadrika
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that overall you had a comfortable stay at Aadrika and liked the location, property, rooms, food and hospitality. All of us at Aadrika are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Thanks and regards,
Read more
Avik Sarkar wrote a review Mar 2022
Bengaluru, India
Very good stay, food taste is very good and i booked balcony room, the room is very big and comfortable and balcony also very nice, location is just beside main road and bus terminus. Altogether a perfect place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aadrika Hotel, General Manager at Aadrika
Responded 5 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that overall you had a comfortable stay at Aadrika and liked the location, property, rooms, food and hospitality. All of us at Aadrika are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Thanks and regards,
Read more
Rahul saxena wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I stayed in adreeka for 4 days 3 night. While i had some not so great experience in the city but adreeka filled up all those bad experiences with the best in class hospitality,super tasty food and super fast service. I dont know why they are rated as 3 star because the way they serve is almost like a 5 star hotel. They even have recreation facilities for guests. Room service is superb. In room dining experience:- They deliver really fast even on a crowded day ... Special mention to kamrul who served us really well. Really happy with his service and of the entire adreeka team
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aadrika Hotel, General Manager at Aadrika
Responded 20 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that overall you had a comfortable stay at Aadrika, liked the property, rooms, food and hospitality. Your appreciation for our staff especially Kamrul has already been conveyed to them and they are motivated. All of us at Aadrika are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Thanks and regards,
Read more
Aparna K wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I had a terrible experience in this hotel. Had visited to celebrate my birthday and was thrown out of the restaurant on my birthday night. I visited their restaurant and ordered some dry snacks & curries. However due to a dietary restriction, I am not allowed to consume starch/carbs & gluten. Due to this I requested to the restaurant representative & server (Tanmay) to please allow me to carry my bread as an exception. We were anyway ordering 3 dishes to have along. The response was outrageous and he asked me to take a leave from the restaurant if I need to consume my bread. We were in the middle of celebration & hence I requested to call the manager (PRAVEEN) to sort this out. To my dismay both TANMAY & PRAVEEN later asked us to get out of the restaurant and eat the food in the room. We ended up sleeping hungry that day and our mood was completely spoiled. We had checked in here after spending 2 days in Gateway (and because this date was sold out at Gateway) but did not expect the staff to treat us like trash! Staying here was our biggest mistake of the trip. Writing this review to save other visitors precious time & effort. This place is a NO-NO for Family & Couples. Moreover, I had written the same feedback in their feedback book and had mailed my concern to the given email ID ( Managing Director- Saravanan) but never got any apology or response. Attaching pictures of what I had written in their feedback book, I am sure they must have torn these pages.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Not for Family & Couples! Save your trip & don’t stay here.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aadrika Hotel, General Manager at Aadrika
Responded 18 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback after two years of your stay. During your visit to the restaurant during your stay on 22nd February 2020 our Team extended all courtesies and hospitality. When you informed them about your own food they politely informed you that we do not allow outside food which is in line with the Hotel policy. The same was informed to you while check in and also mentioned in the services directory. Our Team also offered to prepare special food as per your requirement which was turned down by you and you insisted on having your own food. Hence we do not agree with your statements like "our staff response was outrageous and our Team asked you to leave the restaurant". We also have not received any mail from you regarding this till date. The feedback given by you in our book is still intact and we preserve the feedback of our esteemed clients for ever. All of us at Aadrika are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Thanks and regards,
Read more
varshinialagawadi wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
It was good….except for the food. The food provided at morning buffet was disgusting…..even the in-house restaurant was not much to appreciate…..but the lodging services were fantastic….would be better if they improved the quality of their food
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Aadrika Hotel, General Manager at Aadrika
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that overall you had a comfortable stay at Aadrika, liked the location, property, rooms and hospitality. We have made a note of your feedback on food for corrective action. All of us at Aadrika are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Thanks and regards,
Read more
Escape32034023335 wrote a review Feb 2022
Visakhapatnam District, India
Spacious rooms for a family with two kids. Ideally located in the city center, right next to the Govt. bus depot. We were four families with six kids visiting Chikmagalur and were overjoyed by our stay at aadrika.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Aadrika Hotel, General Manager at Aadrika
Responded 7 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback. We are glad to note that overall you had a comfortable stay at Aadrika, liked the location, property, rooms, food and hospitality. All of us at Aadrika are looking forward to having you back with us soon. Thanks and regards,
Read more
Chandra M wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
we ordered Crab Curry, Prawn Ghee roast and Fish fry.. it was very tasty.. not too spicy or not bland.. it was very good.. A must visit place and Sea Foods are not to be missed.. Thank you Uday for suggesting and serving us the best menu till the end with your smile..and Vinoth for explaining the cusine to us. Restaurant has followed all covid protocols.. Thank you team.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$48 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaChikkamagaluru DistrictChikmagalur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aadrika
Which popular attractions are close to Aadrika?
Nearby attractions include Mullayanagiri (0.4 km), Rock Garden (0.4 km), and Jayanthi Coffee Roastery (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Aadrika?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aadrika?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aadrika?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Aadrika?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aadrika?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mayura Deluxe, Vishnu Delicacy, and Maharaja Restaurant.
Is Aadrika located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Chikmagalur.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aadrika?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aadrika offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aadrika?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Aadrika accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.