We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore

Save
Share
Kundana Hobli Plot No 12a Hegganahalli Village Devanahalli Taluk, Bengaluru 560052 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
US$ 81
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 66
View deal
Trip.comUS$ 82
StayForLong
Expedia.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (262)
Room & Suite (87)
Dining (18)

About

#133 of 1,899 hotels in Bengaluru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Windflower Resort & Spa Prakruthi, Bangalore is located close to the Devanahalli airport. This scenic, green, well manicured 7 acre resort promises a perfect getaway for couples, families, family get-togethers, weddings and corporate events such as team building activities, off site meetings, product launches or just about anything a holiday maker or corporate may be looking for in a weekend end getaway or a weekday escape. RE-EMERGE with our signature spa or engage with the various activities organised by the resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
Hindi
458Reviews14Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 184
  • 76
  • 14
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kushal Bhardwaj wrote a review 24 Nov
Ahmedabad, India3 contributions
On a friend’s suggestion, booked 2 cottages for a night at this resort property. It took about 2 hours to reach, from Jayanagar, on a weekday morning; we left at 11 AM. Easily accessible on Google maps, ride-sharing taxis are available to and fro, with some routine cancellation issues. The round trip taxi fare was Rs. 2000/- The internal road connecting the resort to the main Devanahalli airport road is good, with some troublesome patches here and there. The property - in one word - well-maintained. It can be observed outright, despite being started nearly 21 years ago, that a lot of effort has been directed towards upkeep and maintenance of the greenery and facilities. The same cannot be said for one of our cottages, as the plaster on of the walls (where the AC is installed), was completely wet due to moisture. The beds were quite cold and seemed to have caught some of the moisture - it felt like slipping into a set of damp towels. Bathroom is quite amazing and unique, designed to connect with nature. Activities - a plethora of them, I tried out the challenge, which involved a set of tasks with a safety harness, 20 feet above the ground. Was fun and quite safe, all due to the extremely helpful and sharp co-ordinator. Also tried archery and badminton, had fun at both. Food - Quite average, was disappointed with the live station - had to ask 6 times for a plain dosa, before I had to stand there and take one. The veg and gobi manchurian was not cooked properly, had to stick to only freshly made hot items thereafter. Service - Good, front desk staff was quite helpful, straightforward and courteous. An excellent property to spend not more than a night, a getaway from Bengaluru in Bengaluru.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pick the cottage rooms for the amazing bathrooms. Avoid the cold items on the buffet. Special...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Anusha Sodankoor wrote a review 18 Nov
Bengaluru, India39 contributions10 helpful votes
Best place to spend your weekend away from city within Bangalore ! Full of greenery, ample space to do activities like cycling , cricket ,volleyball and more . Place is very much suitable for family as well as friends. Very courteous staff and awesome service. Spacious and tidy rooms .Unfortunately swimming pool was closed when we visited because of Covid restrictions . But would love to visit this place again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
atyagi86 wrote a review Oct 2021
Bengaluru, India409 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
went to Windflower for a night on a saturday , there was enough crowd during lunch but most crowd was gone by evening , Cottages were big and clean and the property is beautiful lush greenery. They have few farm animals as well that my kid liked. Overall fully satisfied with our stay
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank You. We look forward to many more visits.
Read more
Jishnu D wrote a review Aug 2021
Bangalore, Karnataka, India6 contributions3 helpful votes
Windflower Prakruti was an excellent experience for my family. I traveled from Bangalore for a quick one-night getaway accompanied by two sets of elderly parents. I must call out the courtesy of Anand and Keerthan at the front desk for flexibility, warmth and efficiency. A special word for Chef Vikas to took wonderful care of our special dietary needs as well as rustling up some delicious specials. The activities run by Nikhil, Nandan and team are exciting and safe. Don't miss the rope challenge course and the Bungee Trampoline for kids. Covid protocols reasonably followed. Impressed by the greenery and peace and quiet. Look forward to returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Responded 5 Sep 2021
Thank You
Read more
Kshitij n wrote a review Aug 2021
Bengaluru, India79 contributions38 helpful votes
The property, though close to Bangalore, gives the feeling of being very far from any city. It is a large property with beautiful trees and a myriad of birds all around. They have a lot of fun activities like challenge course, archery, segway, trampoline, and many sports activities. They also have many farm animals like turkeys, sheep, geese and cows which the kids loved. The resort is well suited for a relaxing weekend trip with either family or friends. The buffet had a lot of live counters and the food, in general, was very good. Our main complaint was that the wifi is terrible. Probably the worst we have experienced anywhere. They give you these slips with a temporary username and password. Most of the time, these usernames and passwords do not seem to work. Even if they do work, the wifi is very very spotty. That, in addition to the extremely bad cellphone network means that you can really enjoy your trip without any distraction.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Responded 21 Aug 2021
Thank You
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBangalore DistrictBengaluru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Which popular attractions are close to The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore?
Nearby attractions include Ghati Subramanya Temple (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pitstop Drive-in Diner, Adyar Ananda Bhavan, and Ambari Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore have airport transportation?
Yes, The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.