We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Goldfinch Retreat

    International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru 560084, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Savings alert: 29% below average rate

    The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$ 125
    US$ 87
    SAVE US$ 38
    US$ 93
    US$ 93
    Traveller (63)
    Dining (10)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good40%
    • Average15%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible7%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Superior
      US$ 87
      View Deal
    • Superior Room - Breakfast Included (Free breakfast, Free WiFi)
      US$ 93
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 93
      View Deal
    View all 8 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (288)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 273 reviews

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    The resort spans a vast area, but there is nothing classy about it. We went there for a day outing from our company. Resort has few adventure activities like ATV ride, paintball, archery etc Cons: -The ATV was not in sound condition. It ran into...More

    Thank DAVID J
    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    A quaint little place tucked away from the bustle of the city. We were a group of 6 adults (2 senior citizens) & 3 kids (under the age of 12). We opted for the day outing package which included buffet b'fast, lunch, evening tea and...More

    Thank Lillymillchine
    Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

    The location is quiet and taxis don't know where it is. The receptionist couldn't find our booking so we wasted a hour trying to obtain the reference. The room booked was a double but we got a twin. The bathroom is a wet room but...More

    Thank Anita A
    Response from Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch RetreatResponded 10 August 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor. we have noted your feedback regarding the breakfast taste, check-in process and other issues. My sincere apologies for the same and will assure you that the necessary steps will...More

    Reviewed 11 July 2017

    Overall a good place for relaxing. Rooms: Good quality rooms maintained well Facilities: Play equipment are present but basic. Outdoor games too equipment is basic quality. Swimming pool is good, so is the pool table. Restaurant: Offers buffet and a la carte menu. A la...More

    Thank Yatin_NS
    Response from Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch RetreatResponded 10 August 2017

    Dear Yatin, Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor forum. Our associates strives to ensure the comfort and satisfaction is met at every stage of stay. Each team member contributes towards achieving this goal and your words of appreciation will be a source...More

    Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

    We had a confirmed booking for a Club room via GoIbibo. We tried calling the hotel multiple times to confirm the booking but the call was not going through. During the check-in process, we informed that the booking is not confirmed and we have to...More

    3  Thank techna21
    Response from Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch RetreatResponded 10 August 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor. We are pursuing at the communication gap between the on line channels and hotel and same shall be rectified soon. We will be very happy to welcome you back...More

    The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
    324 reviews
    #77 of 668 hotels in Bengaluru
     
    Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
    1,073 reviews
    #47 of 668 hotels in Bengaluru
     
    Fantasy Golf Resort
    148 reviews
    #200 of 668 hotels in Bengaluru
     
    Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
    487 reviews
    #105 of 668 hotels in Bengaluru
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Concierge
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 88 - US$ 137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 36
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • India >
    • Karnataka >
    • Bangalore District >
    • Bengaluru
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (63)
    Dining (10)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Pool & Beach (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (43)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
    487 reviews
    13.00 km away
     
    The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
    324 reviews
    3.02 km away
     
    Fantasy Golf Resort
    148 reviews
    1.93 km away
     
    Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
    1,073 reviews
    1.34 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Above Ground Levell Lounge
    84 reviews
    7.94 km away
    Adyar Ananda Bhavan
    31 reviews
    5.02 km away
    Kfc
    9 reviews
    3.50 km away
    Udupi Grand
    23 reviews
    7.69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Devanahalli Fort
    51 reviews
    9.92 km away
    Plaza Premium Lounge
    325 reviews
    7.95 km away
    Lumbini Gardens
    191 reviews
    17.07 km away
    Elements Mall
    38 reviews
    16.70 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Cathy M
    15 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Toni C | Reviewed this property |
    Check with them but we got our own transfer & yes it was about 30mins from airport.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "For a day outing its a wonderful place"
    Read review
    "Any room provided is good, we had 4 rooms and all of them were really good."
    Read review
    "Ask for Mr. Shrkanth the Front Office Manager if you need any assistance he is very prompt and helpful."
    Read review
    "Almost very good i rate 90%"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing