We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Expedia.comUS$ 107*
View Deal
#24 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 276*
US$ 107*
Great Deal
US$ 126*
US$ 127*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,455 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,388: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

it was a amazing experience with Obsidian bar and bartenders,especialy Akhil and abel...thery cares, well ...keep it up Akhil,able. This hotel having amazing staff and skilled bartenders ....Akhil shown me some exoctic steps of flairing. thanking for guven a wonderful day for me dnt give up ....both

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I recently stayed in the Bangalore Movenpick on business. My flight arrived early in the morning and I was picked up from the airport using the hotel shuttle service. They were waiting for me in the arrivals hall and promptly took me the hotel in an air conditioned mini bus. Reception were waiting for my arrival and I managed a...

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Martin M
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The staff at the reception (Pragya, Yamini) was courteous. The cleaning staff (Suresh, Anand) not only did their jobs well but also greeted me whenever they saw me. The room was tidy and spacious. The food is good too. Wish the swimming pool was functional then. Overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siddhartha B
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Movenpick, Bangalore. I am extremely happy to know that you were treated flawlessly by the team members at the hotel. We will continue to strive to only make all experiences, memorable and magical. Your words of appreciation have...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Had and extremely comfortable stay..very responsive staff..felt like home away from home.. .Clean rooms..good location and very inviting and hospitable;e restaurant environment . Would like to visit again at the earliest..may be with the family this time..

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chhabra_mk
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Movenpick, Bangalore and for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read your review and to note that your stay at our hotel was one of your greatest experiences. Your generous praise of the ambience, the service and the food is very encouraging and motivating. I do hope that...

Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Don't need much in a Hotel just a good craft beer after a hard days work and a swim in a pool. Neither were available. The International bar had closed.it was a roof top Bier Garten and sounded good. Lunch buffet was very good.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wadi_bashing
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Movenpick, Bangalore and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to learn that on this stay, the hotel and the services did not meet your expectations. Your detailed feedback is very valuable and I have personally shared it with the relevant Department Heads to apprise their teams and take...

Tehran, Iran
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed many times in Movenpick Bangalore hotel over the past couple of years but my recent stay in this property makes me want to write another review and appreciate their new management efforts in turning an already good hotel to a superb experience for guests. I stayed at this hotel for two nights in May 2017. My check-in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peyman1975
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Movenpick, Bangalore and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We know that you had options of hotel stays in Bangalore and I am so grateful to you for giving us the opportunity once again. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A must visit if u r in Bangalore.. Value for money in every bit of it. It's ambience, vast spread of buffet, it's lobby area, room interiors n it's size, every single thing describes as if it's a European stay.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuzefaMithaiwala
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Movenpick, Bangalore. I am extremely happy to know that you were treated flawlessly by the team members at the hotel. We will continue to strive to only make all experiences, memorable and magical. Your words of appreciation have...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Decent place, nice room and extremely friendly staff.. but the vicinity is not as good to take a walk around. the SPS facility is awesome...The hotel has a sport bar and the staff there too are great. One of the best breakfast place and spread.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank binuazadg2017
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking out your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and services rendered by us met your expectations. Your words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team. It was pleasure to have you as our guest. We look forward to the...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for a business trip for 2 days..starting from airport pickup, to checkin, to event, to lunch, to IRD...everything was fantastic..staff is very sweet they really are aware of what hospitality is all about. Not to forget..Danny the banquet guy, shabana and smita from FO..were very courteous..beautiful people beautiful property..looking forward in future to land bak again here. Cu guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagar K
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Movenpick, Bangalore. I am extremely happy to know that you were treated flawlessly by the team members at the hotel. We will continue to strive to only make all experiences, memorable and magical. Your words of appreciation have...

Reviewed 1 week ago

staff of this hotel courteous at all and they feel they know all the rules and can bypass any contract. unprofessional behavior by staff of such hotel and that too of managerial level. issue raised to GM of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank captshadab
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Capt. Khan, I thank you for the detailed feedback you have shared with me and i have reciprocated on same as i have communicated to you through my email. I once again apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Warm Regards, Subroto Banerjee, General Manager

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 659 in Bengaluru
1,063 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 659 in Bengaluru
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 659 in Bengaluru
606 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#30 of 659 in Bengaluru
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 6,077 - ₹ 12,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accessibility and privacy. They have free dinner at the club lounge and two way transport to the airport if stayed for a week.”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“No choice in that way.”
Neeta2208, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views”
monanirmal, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“My room 605 had excellent view and very quiet.”
kawalc2015, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to choose a high floor in order to avoid the music coming from the ground floor pubs”
RaktimRay, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 107* /night
View Deal
Movenpick.comUS$ 126
Booking.comUS$ 127
AMOMAUS$ 276
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates