D'Brooks

D'Brooks

496, 1st Main Rd B Block, AECS Layout Brookefield, Bengaluru 560037 India
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#283 of 1,114 hotels in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Value

DBrooks Hotel is located in IT Hub,ITPL Main Road Brookefield.Offering great comfort and services at budget rates, D'brooks in Bangalore is an ideal Hotel for travelers touring the city. The Dbrooks is maintained with a skilled and friendly staff to ensure you have a good stay.

Facilities:

Our rooms are tastefully furnished and offer amenities like TV, Complimentary Breakfast and a lot more. We take our guests safety seriously and provide facilities like fire safety, first aid and round the clock security to ensure the same.Our 24-hour helpdesk offers further assistance to our guests.

What's Nearby:

Brigade Tech gardens,Brookefield Mall,Apollo Cradle hospital, Brookefield Hospital at stone throw distance.Prestige Techno star,Bagmane Tech park,Bigbazaar are at 1km distance.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Car park
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Nepali, Tamil and 1 more

Location

496, 1st Main Rd B Block, AECS Layout Brookefield, Bengaluru 560037 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 69 out of 100
69
Kempegowda International Airport
24Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Virendra wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I landed there for a night, there was no others guests even then I got full service, was sanitized including bags and shoes etc.

Staff was very aware of cleaniness and safety, the room is modern with open plan, it helps.

Wifi was pretty fast too, I'd say it's quite good place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from DBrooksAshok, General Manager at D'Brooks
Responded 30 Jun 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for your stay at D'Brooks Hotels and taking time to write a review about us.We are encouraged with your response and will share about your comment with our team for their good work. Your feed back is the only source of information about our employees services rendered to esteemed guests like you and to implement/upgrade our services based on the feedbacks. Thank you Ashok
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Balasubramanian P wrote a review Nov 2022
Bengaluru, India11 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed for one day at this property. Pleasant, professional welcome with complete information was provided on arrival. The room was clean, hygiene and looked nice. Normally, in hotels of this genre, customer service can always be expected to be mediocre - however, this hotel's customer service was exemplary.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashok Kumar, General Manager at D'Brooks
Responded 20 Nov 2022
Dear Sir, It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Dbrooks Hotel on your recent visit. We take this opportunity to thank you for your time in evaluating our product and services. The team is delighted to know that you had a wonderful experience and we were able to live up to your expectations. Once again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you again. Warm regards, Ashok Kumar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Barat. Bigori wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good food. Campotebal room nice services well maintained pre-party I ordared chicken anarkali asm test. Thanks. For cf.locesan.petastic.Neear itpl. hospital Much more restorent Near by mall totally good stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traveller1stweek, General Manager at D'Brooks
Responded 25 Apr 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and your review on us.We will be happy to host you again. Regards GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deepak Gupta wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India34 contributions33 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
owner offers “to honour MMT booking provided I remove the negative review”.

You can see for yourself how the owner thinks he is doing you a favour by offering to honour the booking.

Good luck booking the room at such a hotel. My advise is to cancel your bookings here and book elsewhere lest you want to be left high and dry on the day you are supposed to check in
*****************************************

Be careful booking this hotel. If they find someone willing to pay higher price, they cancel cheaper bookings.

Management looks at negative reviews and instead of taking feedback, tries to cook up stories on how they did everything in their power.

I am surprised to see so many positive reviews. I am aware that such hotels with questionable ethics force guests to give positive reviews before checkout. If you really need the whole truth about this hotel, seek the negative reviews, and how management tries to cover it up
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ashok Kumar, General Manager at D'Brooks
Responded 20 Nov 2022
Dear Deepak,you never stayed with us at all,seems you are from competition hotel or paid for the review.Kindly show me the stay proof to accept it.You have written in Google too without staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allupavan wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Rooms are very clean and hygiene .. management is vey friendly it was very nice experience with D Brooks a awesome location ...thank u Ashok sir and Dbrooks management .. well maintained awaiting to visit again !!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kumar wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions6 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I had a family function and atleast 10 people were there 2 of them were couples also my relatives including mother in law .
First I did a casual visit to check on the condition of hotel which was okay in terms of hygiene. The lady at reception was cordial.
I had booked 4 double room however they took booking for double room but said only single person can stay in room! I was shocked , it was around 11 PM in the evening when the receptionist guy started arguing that he cannot accommodate them , I showed him I had booked double room still he kept on saying he will cancel the booking. There was also a pregnant woman he still kept on badgering inspite of me telling that I will pay extra . He then took extra money and demanded that each guest will have to show the Identity cars else they won’t be permitted. Absolutely inhuman behaviour. Since there was pregnant women I arrange for soft copies , as hard copy was not available, he kept on printing those and held all the guest standing at reception.
The facilities were not great either , I felt it was kind of shady lodge where all sort of activities go on. I complained to the manager he also said he will cancel my booking at 10 PM in the night where I had gone with 10 guests. I think these type of hotels should not be shut down.
Below are the points about service
1 ) in room service wasn’t upto the mark
2) lift doesn’t work properly ( it was difficult with pregnant women and luggage)
3) Unwelcome behaviour in fact outright hostile .
4) Cheating people by calling it double room and accommodating single only
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traveller1stweek, General Manager at D'Brooks
Responded 25 Apr 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback and choosen to stay with us after checking our facilities. It was disappointing that you had problems while checkin and not liked our services.The reason behind is that you had booked 4 single occupancy rooms not double occupancy in first place and blaming us for your mistakes which we had to charge for second guest as per policy.And even we insisted you to cancel the existing booking and book fresh 4 double occupancy rooms which you took it wrong.We have very compact rooms,where we can't place extra beds in the rooms except few rooms.You had come with 10 people ( booked 4 single occupancy rooms) in the midnight without ID proofs which is mandatory in all hotels.PAN cards will not be accepted which will not have address on it.Front office guy was doing his duties as instructed.Lift will not work for all 10 guests at a time if all are in. I have informed my FNB team to check where we went wrong on the room service part and to correct it for future guests. Regards GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
manmeet Kapoor wrote a review Sept 2019
England, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed with hotel capital for a 4 night It was my first stay here but would love to visit this place again when ever I go to Bangalore Wonderful hotel, excellent service & hospitality. Delicious food. Highly Recommended to all.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traveller1stweek, General Manager at D'Brooks
Responded 25 Apr 2020
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and for your wonderful review.We will definitely share about your review with our employees to motivate them. Regards GM
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Camper63673565222 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Nice place to stay, good food,and good hospitality. humble staff, overall very nice place to stay.stort drive from City,Mr Ashok gave us this place for an overnight stay, will come back soon, Good vegetarian food, suggestions, start non vegetarian restaurant,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Adventure817654, General Manager at D'Brooks
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and sparing time to write about us on Tripadvisor.Your valuable feedback is our only source of information about our facilities, staff and services provided to the esteemed guest like you. We have taken your suggestions to start Non Vegetarian restaurant and will put across to the management. Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kevinchery wrote a review Nov 2018
Thrissur, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A perfect stay for those travelling on a budget ...pretty new ,clean with state of the art interiors...the front office staff were amazingly kind ,attendive and helpful... would definitely love to return again on my next stay...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traveller1stweek, General Manager at D'Brooks
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and sparing time to write about us on Tripadvisor.Your valuable feedback is our only source of information about our facilities, staff and services provided to the esteemed guest like you. Looking forward your next visit Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Companion17389098775 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I had stayed here for two days with family and new to banglore,guided us on each and everything,neat rooms,reasonable food price,near to cosmos malls,hospitals and food joints,the best part was courteous and well trained staff especially,tried to help us out of the way,hats off dbrooks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Traveller1stweek, General Manager at D'Brooks
Responded 6 Dec 2018
Dear Sir, Thank you for staying with us and sparing time to write about us on Tripadvisor.Your valuable feedback is our only source of information about our facilities, staff and services provided to the esteemed guest like you. Looking forward your next visit Thank you
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Vivek R wrote a tip Nov 2018
Santa Clara, California2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"clean rooms all around"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bengaluru area.
PRICE RANGE
₹2,002 - ₹2,586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Capital O 25030 D'brooks
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBangalore DistrictBengaluruWhitefield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

D'BROOKS (Bengaluru) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about D'Brooks
Which popular attractions are close to D'Brooks?
Nearby attractions include Gamingalaxy - Escape Room, Laser Tag and VR (1.2 km), Dare 2 Escape (0.5 km), and Krishna Temple (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at D'Brooks?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at D'Brooks?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at D'Brooks?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at D'Brooks?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to D'Brooks?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kapoor's Cafe, Chulha Chowki Da Dhaba, and Chulha Chauki Da Dhaba.
Are there opportunities to exercise at D'Brooks?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does D'Brooks have airport transportation?
Yes, D'Brooks offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at D'Brooks?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does D'Brooks offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at D'Brooks?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Tamil, Urdu, and Nepali.
All Bengaluru HotelsBengaluru Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BengaluruHotels near D'Brooks
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire