We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Cauvery Estates (Serenity), Katha 10/1/1 Katha 10/1/1, Raghavendra Extension, Tumkur Road, Ward No 38, Bengaluru 560022 India
Lowest prices for your stay
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
HIExpress.com$85
getaroom.com$89
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (36)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#143 of 1,995 in Bengaluru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located at Yeshwantpur, Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur is the smart choice for smart travelers looking for a comfortable and hassle-free stay. The hotel is strategically located near World Trade Centre, BIEC, the Colombia Asia Referral Hospital, Orion Mall and ISKCON Temple and within the manufacturing Hub of Bengaluru (Peenya Industrial Area). It is a 5-minute drive from Yeshwantpur Junction railway station and a 40-minute drive from the Bengaluru International Airport. If you are on a day visit to a place and need to take a short break to get refreshed or just to crash for a few hours, our Day-use offer gives you a smart and fast solution to your problem at 1/3rd the price. They can start the day right with our Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go option and stay connected with our high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Our comfortable beds promise a good night's sleep ensuring our guests wake up refreshed and energized.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
49Car recommended
Grade: 49 out of 100
46Restaurantswithin 1 km
5Attractionswithin 1 km
Contact
Cauvery Estates (Serenity), Katha 10/1/1 Katha 10/1/1, Raghavendra Extension, Tumkur Road, Ward No 38, Bengaluru 560022 India
Getting there
Kempegowda International Airport26 kmSee all flights
Yeshwantpur IndustryNamma Metro14 min
Agricultural Exhibition CenterBeijing Subway14 min
See all nearby hotels
104Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 21
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tiaras wrote a review Mar 2022
India104 contributions58 helpful votes
A basic place, nothing to write home about. Enough if you just need a place to crash while traveling in and out of Bangalore. Food & service is average at best. Staff and management seem inexperienced. Probably the shortest most boring review I've done on TA, but really, this was the least striking or memorable hotel I've been to in all my years of travel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ridhima Nair, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Dear Tiaras_0803, Thank you for taking time out to share your feedback! At Holiday Inn Express, we focus on things that matter the most to our Smart Travellers - A comfortable bed offering a great night's sleep, high speed wi-fi to keep you connected, Express Start Breakfast offering a sumptuous variety of items with an option of Grab and Go for our travellers who are short of time and compact yet ergonomically designed rooms that offer comfort always. In addition, we also offer a self-service laundry and fitness centre which is complimentary to use for all our in-house guests. I have made note of your comments regarding the food & service. Please be assured that actions have been taken to ensure an enhanced experience for you and other guests in the future. We certainly hope you were able to make the best use of our hotel's facilities and we look forward to meet you soon at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur! Ridhima Nair General Manager Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur
Read more
A.G.Raghavan wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
The hotel, it's ambience, hospitality is very good to have a decent stay. Rooms were very neat and had a pleasant stay. Recommended to have a good stay experience in yashwantpur area Bengaluru. Complementary breakfast is also very good
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ridhima Nair, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Dear RaghavanAG, Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us and rating us 05 out of 05! My team and I are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay and your appreciation of the hotel's facilities and services only motivates us to continue delivering Great Hotels Guests Love. We certainly look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bengaluru. Regards, Ridhima Nair General Manager Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur
Read more
Dr Bineet Jha wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
All the staffs were good and Cooperative staff. Good atmosphere both in the hotel and in the city. Nice and tasty food. Very limited option which I think if they work on that then many of them will prefer eating in the hotel only.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ridhima Nair, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear drbineetj, Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us and rating us on TripAdvisor! My team and I are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay and your appreciation of the hotel's facilities and services only motivates us to continue delivering Great Hotels Guests Love. We certainly look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bengaluru. Regards, Ridhima Nair General Manager Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur
Read more
Subramanian wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Compact sized rooms but good enough for business travellers. Prompt front desk, clean and well maintained rooms, sumptuous variety of options for breakfast. Dinner menu can be improved. High speed wifi.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ridhima Nair, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded 7 Mar 2022
Dear subu4492, Thank you for taking out the time to share your feedback with us and rating us 05 out of 05! My team and I are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay and your appreciation of the hotel's facilities and services only motivates us to continue delivering Great Hotels Guests Love. Simultaneously, I have also made note of your comments regarding the dinner menu and am working with the team to deliver a better experience for you and other guests in the future. We certainly look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Bengaluru. Regards, Ridhima Nair General Manager Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur
Read more
Shridhar B wrote a review Oct 2021
Coimbatore, India60 contributions31 helpful votes
A business hotel with small rooms, just enough for a couple. Hotel and rooms are very well maintained. Restaurant provides all day dining though breakfast is complimentary. Breakfast is good. Other food items are OK. Staff is polite and eager to help. Service is very good
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go for road facing room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Pradeep wrote a review Sep 2021
1 contribution
Fabulous stay. Great place to stay Recommended to couples and families.. Nice place ambiance, comfortable rooms. The hotel is at very prime location. The staff is so good and supportive ( Eshwar/Satya).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
SaurabhA wrote a review Mar 2021
Bengaluru, India176 contributions185 helpful votes
Had a terrible experience at the hotel. I am a platinum member of IHG and made a one night booking. I live in the same state, and I am well aware of covid restrictions and government guidelines. I received horrible treatment at the hotel. Let me highlight: 1. Although not required as per the govt. directive (as I was traveling from the same state), I still got RT-PCT test done and had a negative report of the same date as check-in. The security and the management were extremely rude in not allowing me inside the hotel until I install and show them the status on Aarogya Setu app. The usage of this app is voluntary and cannot be made mandatory by any organization or institution as per the court order. The better proof of negative covid was my RT-PCR test report, but not only they refused to even talk to me to let me enter the premises, they misbehaved with me, with security showing me the finger to get out of the place, in front of the front-desk manager who came down to the ground floor. No other hotels I stayed in the last 3 months (including Holiday Inn Express in Bangalore) required Aarogya Setu app. How can you have such ridiculous policies, against the guidelines of govt. order? 2. Despite having a parking available at the hotel, security asked me to park my vehicle outside. Being nice and courteous doesn't cost any money, I guess the hotel staff doesn't understand that. 3. My booking was prepaid and my credit card was in the record, still front desk insisted to see my credit card and swipe it manually at the time of check-out. In covid times when most businesses are moving to contactless interactions, this hotel's policy is totally weird. I never felt so discriminated in any of my stays at IHG hotels. No trace of humility or apology for all these traumatising interactions. The saving grace was breakfast which was surprisingly good, and the fact that my stay at the hotel was for less than 12 hours. Never again to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: all rooms are super tiny. Doesn't matter which one you choose.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Ridhima Nair, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Mar 2021
Dear asaurabh, At the outset, please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your visit to Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur. I acknowledge your feedback and please be assured that actions have been taken to ensure non-recurrence of incidents of such nature, in line with the guidelines and directives received from the local authorities. I certainly hope you can give us another chance to restore your faith in us and look forward to welcome you back soon. Regards, Ridhima Nair General Manager
Read more
MySoulTravels wrote a review Jan 2021
102 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I stayed at Holiday Inn Express Yeshwantpur over the weekend for a workation as it I needed a break from my usual routine. It was a very safe experience as the hotel is taking all Covid precautions. The staff is very friendly and ensures all safety protocols while interacting and serving the guests. The check-in was fast and contactless with social distancing was being practiced throughout the hotel. The room was sanitised, well kept and had everything that you would need for a business trip. The room size is perfect for business travelers and also incase you are thinking about a change of scene. In current times, toiletries are on demand and I was immediately supplied all essentials by the housekeeping team. The bed as usual was very comfortable with a compact working space in the room. There is in-room dining with a good varied menu, nothing frilly though for times when you don't want to step out. Service time is fast and food was delivered to the room with all precautions followed. The restaurant menu is much more varied and has multiple cuisines. There is a lovely sit out next to the restaurant where you can have your meal while enjoying the small garden. HIEX Yeshwantpur also has a gym and a laundry room that you can use at your convenience. Overall, for its cost and service, this is a great workation option in Bangalore and a perfect stay for business travelers visiting offices near Yeshwantpur. The
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ridhima Nair, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded 23 Jan 2021
Dear Pujarini M, Thank you for sharing such a detailed feedback of your stay and experience with us! I'm glad that our services and facilities were of your preference and lived up to all your expectations as a Smart Traveller. The team is pleased to learn that they could make your stay with us comfortable and deliver True Hospitality to you at every step. Feedback such as yours only motivates us to continue delivering quintessential services and build on our purpose of Great Hotels Guests Love. Thank you once again and I certainly look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur! Regards, Ridhima Nair General Manager
Read more
Anand K wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
I had booked this hotel through a travel site ...since the structure looked impressive in the photographs. ...and so did the rooms. Bad things about the hotel: -No help in taking the luggage to your room -Unnecessary wait a the reception - Check-in process not smooth and the front desk staff's behaviour not at all friendly. - The worst part of the hotel is the room- It is so small that I thought I would suffocate or choke and die- SO I CHECKED OUT IMMEDIATELY AND GOT MYSELF BOOKED IN ANOTHER HOTEL. My money got wasted.....My two hours were wasted - I lost money since the money was paid in advance- and had an over all horrible experience.... I suggest never ever stay in this hotel.....
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Room information should be crosschecked over the phone. . In most cases what is mentioned on the...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ridhima Nair, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Dear Destination588601, Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback! It was a pleasure speaking to you over the phone and I hope our conversation gave you an understanding of Holiday Inn Express as a brand. It is unfortunate that the product was not as per your preferences. However, as recommended we do have a Holiday Inn in the city and I will be glad to assist you with your bookings in the future. I have also made note of your feedback with regards to the check-in process and responsiveness that you experienced and the same has been addressed with the team. I remain reachable in the future for any assistance that you may require with regards to your stay in Bangalore. Thank you once again! Regards, Ridhima Nair General Manager
Read more
Krishna Mehta wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
the staff is absolutely amazing. good stay for a small trip. comfortable and overall a great experience. thanks to all the staff members who made a easy stay. rooms are good with a unique concept. must try.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Ridhima Nair, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 Sep 2020
Dear krishnam630, Thank you for taking time out to share your valuable feedback and rating us 05 stars! I'm delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you experienced True Hospitality from the team during your stay. Thank you for your appreciation of our team. Your appreciation has been passed on to them and they are delighted to know they could make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to meet you again soon at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur. Regards, Ridhima Nair General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBangalore DistrictBengaluru
NUMBER OF ROOMS
115
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Nijagal Betta (0.7 km), Govardhan Theatre (0.3 km), and The Purple Turtles (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Paranda, Uppu Munchi, and Azure.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express Bengaluru Yeshwantpur, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bangalore Palace (6.4 km), Tipu Sultan Fort and Palace - Bangalore KR Market (7.8 km), and Kadu Malleshwara Temple (4.7 km).