We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rajbhavan Road No 3 (Entrance From the Capitol Hotel), Bengaluru 560001 India
Priceline
StayForLong
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)

About

#315 of 1,994 in Bengaluru
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Paraag is a premier 3 star Hotel centrally located in the diplomatic enclave of the city of bangalore offering 34 well appointed 34 elegantly designed guest bedrooms, 2 banquet halls which can accommodate from 20 to 400pax and 2 restaurants and a well equipped Bar
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Minibar
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
87Good for walkers
Grade: 87 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
47Reviews3Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 8
  • 23
  • 10
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Shafiulla Basha wrote a review Jun 2019
Pondicherry, India2 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a pleasant stay, very good food, rates are reasonable and the staff were very cordial. I am happy to write this review and if i get the chance to recommend to my friends and relatives whoever visit Bengaluru to choose this hotel
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bonnyvellukunnel wrote a review Sep 2018
kerala7 contributions3 helpful votes
Its a very good hotel just behind the famous Capitol hotel near GPO. Very good clean hotel with nice staff, restaurant and other facilities. Nice & clean room ,well maintained toilets and good services. Recommend this to everyone.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from sanith, Manager at Hotel Paraag
Responded 7 Sep 2018
Dear Mr BonnyVelluKunnel, Greetings from Hotel Paraag !!! We would like to thank for the positive review about our Hotel and looking forward to serve during your next visit in bangalore. Regards
Read more
muthukrish2000 wrote a review Jul 2018
Bangalore District, India386 contributions55 helpful votes
I was here for a business meeting.its located near to GPO .the hotel is situated back side of capital hotel and both has same entrance.pbuffet lunch is ok. Not so great. But easily connected to important places and nearest metro cubbon park or vidhan soudha.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
sangitabiswas wrote a review Jun 2018
South Goa District, India2 contributions
The reception looked very elegant, and even the staff was polite but the room was not upto the mark, there were damp marks in the bathroom and felt we were staying in an about to get renovated room.Me and my husband was very very unhappy with the breakfast with I guess only 5 options including south indian food. I guess the hotel is not worth being a 3 star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
donthecat wrote a review Jun 2018
Chennai (Madras), India30 contributions1 helpful vote
I was here for a friend's daughter's wedding happening close-by. The rooms are well-maintained, the service was excellent. The place is lodged behind a bigger hotel and so away from the hustle & bustle of the main road. The Hotel is also close to most happening locations in the city.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Helpful
Share
ulsaht wrote a review Jun 2018
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Good room value for money , Better than the Budget hotels in Bangalore. The rooms are neat and and clean Good Location , Near to Bangalore Cantt. Railway station (2 KM) and Cubbon Park Metro station. This hotel is mainly prefered for Official conferances and meetings, It have more than 4 conferance halls and Board meetin rooms and party halls. Corns : Limited wash room facility Needs improvement in service.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Amarjit Deshmukh wrote a review Jun 2018
New Delhi, India122 contributions17 helpful votes
Booked this hotel through make my trip, hotel location and outerlook is very nice and neat. very friendly and help ful staffs. Location :- This property is in very VIP area and near to Rajbhawan.The hotel is located centrally and makes all places are easily accessible.Major social hubs such as MG road, koramangla,church street tec. are within 5 km.The Hotel is located behind a hotel called hotel capitol its a big hotel so we can use that as landmark to reach the place. ROOM'S :- rooms are very neat, bed was so comfortable and bed covers and comforter and towels were much clean. toilets r maintained clean, air condition, lights, curtains, electric kettles everything is perfect FOOD :- Morning breakfast is good quality. Personally i have face problem with dinner as thy are providing only room services and no South indian food in evening hotel management should look about this problem Staff :- staff is in hotel is very polite and helpful.I have had the fastest check-in procedure it was done in just one minute I would definitely consider staying in the Hotel again. Had a wonderful stay at this place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Gerard O wrote a review May 2018
Weymouth, United Kingdom690 contributions277 helpful votes
I had booked into this hotel for six days and checked out after two. I was there to run a number of different business meetings and conferences- the actual conference rooms where five and the lunch and snacks served during the meetings and conferences was very good However the bedrooms are shabby and filthy the Internet connection is absolutely atrocious and the staff who can barely speak English are in most cases completely useless. Not only that the management don't really seem to care or in any way be proactive about putting things right.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Gaurav M wrote a review Nov 2017
41 contributions4 helpful votes
Fantastic location. Decent breakfast, Good rooms. Great value for money 3 star facilities in less than 3 star prices. Rooms are good with all facilities available. Ideal for a short business trip for a few days.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Pranay J wrote a review Apr 2017
Pune, India99 contributions47 helpful votes
This was the worst choice ever. I am currently checked in here and its full of bad management. First I checked in early and they are charging heavily for that. Secondly, since my early check in for which I am paying them, I consistently am telling them that the AC is not cooling at all. They came and sent their EXPERT, all stating same thing that AC is working. I told them its not about whether it is working or not, its whether it is cooling! It is moronic for them to not understand the difference. I called for restaurant, they said they are servicing at 3.30pm, went there and came to know that they lied. Now I am paying for something which I didnt expect. At then end how come you charge for a couple of hours early check in and dont deduct for 18 hrs early check out!. Anyways, I am here for a business deal and will be coming to Bangalore very often. I promise never to return/recommend/ suggest this S**t place to any of my contacts or company guys. I am blacklisting them in my company so that no one else has to suffer like me. Its bad management or incompetent people running the place. Anyways, I m checking out to a nearby better place. Hope they close down soon, unless they improve there management. Tripadvisor should not keep them in their list of places to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Simply don't choose them. That's better!
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelParaag, Owner at Hotel Paraag
Responded 26 Apr 2017
Dear Sir, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel, and also we would like to clear some confusion regarding the early check in charges, 1.Since you had booked through an online portal your check in time was 12:00 noon and the same was mentioned in your Booking voucher and as a hotel policy if the guest needs to check early at around 05:30 Am as you did there is an early check in charges of Rs 1000/- which was informed to you at the time of check in and collected. the same is industry standard and followed by all hotels in the city . 2. Our restaurant is open from Morning 07:00 Am to 11 :00 Pm in the night the same was informed to you, and the lunch hour are between 01:00 Pm to 03: 00 Pm during which we serve Thali and other dishes after that up till 07:00 Pm only snacks, beverages are served, at around 04: 00 pm we would not be able to serve the thali, the same was conveyed to you. At the out set we regret the discomfort caused to you during your stay at the hotel, and will make sure no such issues will arise in future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$21 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBangalore DistrictBengaluruVasanth Nagar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Paraag
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Paraag?
Nearby attractions include Visvesvaraya Industrial and Technological Museum (0.9 km), M Chinnaswamy Stadium (0.9 km), and Vidhana Soudha and Attara Kacheri (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Paraag?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Paraag?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Paraag?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Paraag?
Yes, free parking and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Paraag?
Conveniently located restaurants include One Atria Cafe, The Whiskey Bar, and Ssaffron.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Paraag?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Paraag offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Paraag?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bangalore Palace (1.8 km), Tipu Sultan Fort and Palace - Bangalore KR Market (4.2 km), and Kadu Malleshwara Temple (2.9 km).
Is Hotel Paraag accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.