We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sri Lakshmi Comforts
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 February 2015 via mobile

This hotel seemed to be to good to be true & it was. The staff aren't friendly, the rooms are infested with cockroaches & when it came to check out, the price stated for two nights stay had increased. Upon querying this, the staffs true side came out. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Sherlo87
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts. We are really sad that there was a mismatch between your expectations and your experience. Regarding the issues which were pointed out : We always strive very hard to keep the premises as clean as possible with all our resources and effort. We always view the opinion of our guests with great respect even when...

Mysuru (Mysore), India
Reviewed 8 December 2014

Tucked away in a narrow alley just off the main MG Road by the LIC Building and Coir Board outlet, and within a short walk of the MG Road metro, this small hotel offering a 24 hr check in /check out facility was perfect for us.Within walking distance of a wide variety of attractions,shopping outlets and eating places. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank premsubramaniam
mohanherle, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Dear Premsubramaniam, Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts Bangalore. We appreciate your time for writing this detailed review. We are sure this review will be very useful for those who are looking to book accommodation in the Central Business District area on a moderate budget. Staff and Management wants to sincerely thank you for your appreciation of our establishment. It is...

Belgaum, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 28 November 2014

As a foreign student in India, this hotel is a bless for me for the best budget accommodation for almost 5 years now. I went back home once or twice in a year, and every time since I first found this place it had been my definite choice to stay. The friendly experience that I got from the hotel staffs...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Fawauzaya
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Dear Fawauzaya, On the outset we heartily thank you and your friends for all the patronage. We must admit that it was/is a joy having you, all your friends as well as other students from your country with us. All of them have visited us multiple times over a period of time. Many of them have stayed with us with...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Stayed only for a Night but, I must tell you stay was truly delightful, House keeping on call. Nice food Options. Rooms are neat and spacious, The rooms are well maintained, The rooms were quiet spacious, There is a variety of good food, All in all it added a feather to my Bangalore trip. Will definitely stay here if i...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlmaScarlet
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate your time for posting this positive review. We would like to see you again with us during your next visit to Bangalore. With warm regards, Shashidhar Karanth

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 24 November 2014

Thanks to tripadvisor, otherwie we would have never found this hotel, Great location,Right in the middle of the city. Commercial Street, Brigade road, Cubbon Park, Vishveshwaraya Technological museum, UB city, Metro station - all at walking distance from the hotel. Good clean room with hot water and lcd tv with all popular channels Nice veg restaurant downstairs , lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thanveer4183
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Dear Thanveer, Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate your valuable time in posting this encouraging review. As you have rightly pointed out our lodging is in the vicinity of walking distance from Brigade Road, UB City, Commercial Street etc., and other attractions of this Central Business District area. We appreciate your comment "Its total Paisa vasool and probably...

Kathmandu, Nepal
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Looking for a cheap, clean, comfortable stay in Bangalore? Nothing matches this place. The staff is extremely helpful and the hotel itself is in walking distance to the central district. I fond the place cleaner and better than the pictures form the hotel's website. Just book it !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank saumitraneupane
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Dear saumitraneupane, Greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts Bangalore. We thank you for your valuable time in posting this review. We are overwhelmed by your praise of our establishment. Our staff and management wants to convey their regards. Your comment "I fond the place cleaner and better than the pictures form the hotel's website. Just book it !" is a real...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Stayed here couple of time. Budget is definitely a plus point. & to top it, the rooms are also neat/ clean & well maintained. Ideal for all travelers. The staff & management are very friendly & approachable. However, confirm the availability beforehand via phone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BChandak
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Dear Chandak, Warm greeting from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We appreciate you for posting this positive and encouraging review. We will try our best to work towards retaining goodwill of fine guests like you. You have rightly pointed out that it would be appropriate to check the availability of the rooms through website or by calling over the phone before...

Udaipur, India
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sri Lakshmi Comforts for 3 months; (May to July) and cannot recommend it highly enough. The location is prime (easy walk to all transport & food options), rooms appealing and well appointed (light, with new TVs and wifi) and the bathrooms clean, but what sets SLC apart is the family that own and run it and the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jtfm
mohanherle, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Warm greetings from Management and Staff of Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. We deeply appreciate your valuable time for writing this informative and appreciatively review which is simply overwhelming. We promise you we will strife hard to retain this goodwill of fine guests like you. Your statement "We stayed at Sri Lakshmi Comforts for 3 months; (May to July) and cannot...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 September 2014

4.5/5 Living in a single non-AC room at Sri Laxmi Comforts was one of the best stays I have had in a hotel on a budget. I stayed for 13 days in Bangalore. The room was clean, comfortable and the location unbeatable. It's in the heart of the city on MG Road but not noisy. There are lots of great...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Abhishek G
mohanherle, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Dear Abhishek, Warm greetings from Sri Lakshmi Comforts, Bangalore. On the outset we would like to thank you for your high recommendation of our establishment. As you have rightly pointed out there are many goo d restaurants within walking distance which also includes KFC, Starbucks etc., As you have mentioned during the end of your stay there was a serious...

Chalakudy, India
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The stay at the hotel was amazing, every amenities are excellent as what is shown in their website, even more. It is in prime location in the beginning of MG Road next to LIC building, accessibility is very gud, not that much walkable distance from airport shuttle bus stop (BIAS-5). You cant imagine that You are at the heart of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JestinPV
slcomforts, Manager at Sri Lakshmi Comforts, responded to this review

Dear JestinPV, Just tell us how can we thank you enough for this wonderful detailed review which covers all most all the aspects and gives a thorough insight, a guest would like have. Sri Lakshmi Comforts thanks you for your valuable time and great gesture. The Management and Staff enjoyed your time with us and relishing your appreciation which is...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Zingo Hotel MG Road
Zingo Hotel MG Road
#209 of 642 in Bengaluru
8 reviews
Richmond Town
Treebo Stylotel by Jagadish
Treebo Stylotel by Jagadish
#129 of 642 in Bengaluru
77 reviews
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#158 of 642 in Bengaluru
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
HM Suites & Studios
#120 of 642 in Bengaluru
87 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#161 of 642 in Bengaluru
40 reviews
Trinity Suites
#6 of 642 in Bengaluru
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sri Lakshmi Comforts

Address: #117 M.G. Road | Anil Kumble Circle | Near Kumble Circle, Next to LIC, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Sri Lakshmi Comforts Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#87 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sri Lakshmi Comforts staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sri Lakshmi Comforts staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I hope all the rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles Sinik72, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the larger rooms with better internet!”
 of 5 bubbles EdwardPaulG, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request good fitting bathroom, rooms are good & Airy.”
 of 5 bubbles NCR13, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“As I always say and this is imperetive....rooms away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles KenyanMonk, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Rooms in the front can be a bit noisy, not very much though as we stayed in front room and it was okay for us. Check the climate before booking A/c room,”
 of 5 bubbles Thanveer4183, 23 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5