We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Dew Drops

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Dew Drops
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We only stayed one night so never used all thefacilities. The staff were friendly and attentive and were quck to provide any answer to a query. Rooms were clean and everything worked to satisfaction. never had hot water the next morning but I understand that all that was needed was a call to reception and they would have been able...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndreJhb
Udaipur, India
Reviewed 30 April 2016

At a distance of about 500 metre from the Mantry Square this is a beautifully designed hotel with a very co operative staff, big sized rooms, swimming pool and pub. This hotel has all the facilities and amenities in the heart of the city and very near to the old race course road. The food needs improvement however.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dineshpagaria
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for the ratings and for the suggestion. An effort to improve is always ON. We will try to be better than every past day. Need your continuous visits for the same. Regards.

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

A.C. not working in room no. 306 Have complained more then 10 times then also problem not solved asked for room change that was also not given Water not coming from shower By booking a room in this hotel means money waste

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VSBinayak
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Sir, We are sorry for the difficulties you faced. But please note, our response level is not that bad. You don't need to complain 10 times for something. Kindly don't exaggerate the issue and ruin our name. We sincerely will look into the matter and take corrective action but will definitely not accept false complaints. Thanks for staying with us.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

Prime location, budget hotel, attentive staff, good food, great banquets, prompt billing, valets. Overall good option to choose for city centre stay. Is more than bnb hotel. Only challenge we and our guests faced was of AC not effective, compressor defective etc in peak march which is a layback for traveller. Table top fish tank, cylindrical open elevator, atrium lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prrateek
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prateek, Thanks a lot for your praises. Yes, initially, one of the AC compressors had some problem, but was rectified. Now we don't have that problem. Looking forward to serve you again. Thanks.

Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Hi All, It was indeed a good training program I had been to and the reason to overwhelm this is the treatment which I got during the training program at Hotel Dew Drops. Good banquet hall, food was upto the mark and all items served were hot and finger licking. The coffee served was also refreshing and was served on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayanth H
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Praises like these give us that extra energy to work harder. Thanks for making us feel proud. Yes, we have many options for corporate trainings, meetings, conferences, launches and much more. Please stay connected to us. We will feel privileged to serve you for many more years. Regards.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 28 December 2015

While the hotel in itself was fine for me, the service was not. The attendants did not welcome us. I don't recall a single smile from any of the staff except in the dinning area. Will not visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yarisha108
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

A mere SMILE became the reason for your bad review? Pity on Us for not smiling at you. I sincerely apologise for this greatest ever mistake Madam. This is also a lesson for us. Henceforth, we will not forget smiling even for a second. Thanks for making us realise the importance of a SMILE.

Mumbai
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for one night last week. Location - located on the main road so it's not a place that you would miss while passing from there. It's around the Seshadripuram area. Hotel - looks like this has been there for a while and they haven't managed to renovate this place for sometime. The way it is built its highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish F
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thanks for your review and suggestions. Sir, first & foremost, the hotel is not that old. It is just an 8 year old baby. Yes, it needs renovation, but we are delaying it because of the Metro track construction. Once that gets over, we will definitely revamp. As the hotel is near to the Bus & Railway stations,...

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

One of the best hotels in Bangalore had visited in month of December 2014 with my family from Mumbai had booked 2 nights 2 rooms all good.Staff very cooperative front desk had prompt response on arrival with rooms ready for check in though we were before time of check in.Breakfast served in the morning is good with limited choices but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bitstb
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for classifying us as "One of the Best". Your praises have given us extra energy to work harder. Lot of changes have taken place in these 10 months. It is even more beautiful. Please plan another trip and give us another chance to serve you. Regards, Management.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 21 August 2015

This place was truly a gem. Being so far away from home but having my every need seen to was plain magical. The staff were awesome. The food was great. The access to the shopping and entertainment district was great. There was nothing I did not like about Bangalore, thanks to staying at this wonderful hotel. Absolutely thrilling experience!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delaine c
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Dear Mam, We are extremely overwhelmed with the review you showered on us. We are glad we made you feel at home. It's a great achievement for an independent hotel like ours. We would love to serve you again and again. Regards, Management.

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hotel is conveniently located , Mantri Mall , Near Bangalore City railway Station Rooms are comfy, Service is good , Kind and courteous staff, Priced Reasonable well through Zo Rooms , But what i didn't like is the Interior Styling, Over done Interiors, Gaudy styling , Spent a lotta money on the interiors, But not my Kinda Taste All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashwindias
AdilAsifi, Manager at Hotel Dew Drops, responded to this review

Sir, thanks a lot for praising all the features, except the interiors. Yes, there are dark colours here and there, but those were liked by many guests. Every person has his or her own taste. We are sorry we couldn't match your taste in that aspect. But on your next stay, we will try and give you a sober room....

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.3 km away
Magaji Orchid
Magaji Orchid
#410 of 651 in Bengaluru
52 reviews
2.4 km away
Treebo Urs Regency
Treebo Urs Regency
#70 of 651 in Bengaluru
82 reviews
0.8 km away
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
#120 of 651 in Bengaluru
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Abhimaani Vasathi
Abhimaani Vasathi
#91 of 651 in Bengaluru
152 reviews
1.5 km away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#128 of 651 in Bengaluru
131 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Bangalore International
Hotel Bangalore International
#460 of 651 in Bengaluru
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A hotel on the 3 Star list having features of a 4 Star facility, awaits incisive Business Travellers and imperial guests to come and cherish its royal comforts. Its breathtaking interiors will make you mesmerized whenever you give a thought about Bengaluru. Dew Drops is the ultimate luxury cum business Hotel - ideal for meetings, conferences, corporate events and group holidays. The hotel offers comprehensive business facilities, an irresistible range of food and beverage options, a roof top pool overlooking the subtle foliage surrounding it and a well-equipped fitness centre, Hotel Dew Drops is designed to create a truly memorable experience for you, every single time. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dew Drops

Address: 9/1, Platform Road | Sheshadripuram, Bengaluru 560 020, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 2,859 - ₹ 3,880 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dew Drops 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Dew Drops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dew Drops staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles dineshpagaria, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Front facing Rooms always better”
 of 5 bubbles ashwindias, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Staying on the front side and on 1st or 2nd floor is best as above the 3rd floor is the blue bar, hence too much noice in the night if some group has come, else stay is excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles Aju69, 19 Dec 2014 | Read review
“as all rooms are away from roads so can have any”
 of 5 bubbles sorty, 3 Dec 2014 | Read review
“"Choose any room, you wont regret. Take my word"”
  • Creativity
  • Bathroom separation Door - for bathing
  • Dryer, phone ....
  • the Bathroom
  • the luxurious beds
  • Room
  • The Silent yet powerful AC
 of 5 bubbles Soumojit_Das, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay