We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

TripAdvisorUS$ 202*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 202*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 December 2015

The rooms here are tents, but of the sort that are more like rooms with canvas walls - they have all the usual amenities you'd expect from a traditional bricks-and-mortar room. The tents are set in large grounds, which makes it a relaxing place even if there are others around, but means that the wifi is really weak unless you're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiee_overseas
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We had booked a standard tent but on check-in we were upgraded to a luxury tent. The place is very huge and has lot of both outdoor- quad bike, bow and arrow ... and indoor - table tennis, carom and chess activities to enjoy with kids.The Gym room is very big with yoga mats for doing Yoga. We had got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Victor_Vij
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 December 2015

Beautiful setting and an ok place for a weekend outing. Was very disappointed when we were shown into a standard room instead of luxury tent. We had booked our stay here for the experiential satisfaction of staying in a tent. One word of advice-call and double check and confirm the tent booking. The resort staff do nothing to help especially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RadSin
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Radha, Greeting for the day!!!! We are sorry that we could not accommodate you in our tents. However, that is that you had booked and confirmed a 'Standard Room'. The Expedia Booking confirmation (Room type Standard Room- Breakfast Included). We would have changed (upgraded) you to a ' Luxury Tents' if we had any of them left. We...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 11 December 2015

This time around it was my 4th stay in this resort/hotel. Being close to the otherwise distant airport has its own advantage but the experience of staying in the tents is wonderful. The tented accommodation however needs some new ideas. it is clearly reached a boring stage by now and the maintenance of those tents needs attention.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhupendrasharma
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

We were around 15 couples to land up in olde and was overwhelmed by the greenery and cleanliness coupled with great food, we were in fact day guests and were amazed by the near perfection of service, right from the beginning from the reception to the kitchen we were treated as most valuable guests with a never say no approach,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravikumar44
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ravi Kumar, Greeting from Olde Bangalore Resort and thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating...

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This resort is situated near the new airport in Bengaluru and so by default its outside the city. The approach road is small and the overall property is also small. I stayed for one night in their luxury tent. This is the first time that I have stayed in a luxury tent. Pretty impressed by the facilities that were provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritwick
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ritwick, Thank you for a great review and such generous appreciation on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating on getting the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 October 2015

Nice place for holding corporate team events. The overall resort is very clean. The staff are very friendly. They have decent indoor sports - badminton, TT, pool tables, etc. The swimming pool is also quite nice. The outdoor lawn is good for holding activities. The travel if travelling from city needs to be planned as it takes a good 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DrShyamSundaram
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Shyam Sundaram, Greeting for the day!!! We thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably less-crowded place for visitors that are concentrating on...

Bangalore
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The place is slightly distant from city and makes it a good drive. The pool was very clean though it had rained the previous day. The other game facilities were good. The food was on part with other resorts. Overall it is a good place for a day's visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NCKM
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing for day outing at Olde Bangalore Resort and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. Your compliments on our location, cleanliness of the swimming pool, restaurants, services and the product are truly appreciated. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not...

Bangalore
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Slightly on the outskirts of the city close to the airport and in middle of greenery, the place is quite and serene... have stayed here 3-4 times .. It has a swiss tented accommodation, a good swimming pool .. food, amenities are good if you plan to go out and relax..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SanAsh
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor. The team and I are overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation on our service and are happy to note that you enjoyed your dining experience at our restaurants. Olde Bangalore Resort experience is all about people working together to create beautiful memories for all our guests and...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

I had been with my family for a one day stay. Ambience is wonderful and the place is tidy, quiet and elegant. 5 stars not given as no much options for kids, swings missing,(surprising),food on the expensive side. Also package is for couples and does not include children which is surprising. Sure this can be worked out if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gautham J
Rajinder1978, Manager at Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gautham J., Greeting for the day!!!!! Sorry for delay in replying. Thank you for a great review and such generous appreciation on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you at our little resort. As you are probably aware, we do not advertise our product for a host of reasons – the primary reason is to remain a reasonably...

132 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.2 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
6.8 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#187 of 652 in Bengaluru
401 reviews
1.9 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#135 of 652 in Bengaluru
518 reviews
37.0 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#160 of 652 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
12.1 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Coming to Olde Bangalore (pronounced as "Old Bangalore") is like taking a slow and lazy trip back in time - hard to imagine something like this in the middle of a city gone wild! Waking up to bird-song and retiring to the sound of silence are luxuries now available only miles away from habitation, unless you are at Olde Bangalore. As the cool breeze of nostalgia wafts through your mind, prepare to soak yourself in the soul of a Bangalore. Come, let us pamper you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort

Address: 206 Utopia | Tarabanahalli, Chikjala po, Near Bangalore International Airport, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 10,530 - ₹ 14,126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Olde Bangalore Hotel And Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Rajinder1978 Bengaluru, India Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Dear Guest,

This property has all the facilities in the tents which you can find out in any 5 star property.

Air conditioning, Attached bathroom without bathtub, Tea- Coffee maker, refrigerator, 24/7 hot & cold water, power backup & TV.

Regards

Rajinder Kumar

5 months ago
Bengaluru, India
91fom Bengaluru, India Property representative
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

Yes

16 days ago
over a year ago
ManojDivya Bangalore Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Not as helpful

They allowed us to checkin late (3:00 PM) and allowed us to check out late (next day 3:00 PM). However they looked some what impatient towards checkout time even though the resort wasn't full for the next day.

over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Olde Bangalore Hotel & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose tents that are far away from the pool so that it is quieter”
kool_anil, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try the A/C tents for a different experience.”
sansanan, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Select tents instead of the usual rooms, it's worth it!”
, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny”
rajshekar3597, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you dont have kids or a noisy couple next to you. Always better.”
ArSo123, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 202* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates