The Woodrose

The Woodrose

Brigade Millennium Campus, 7th Phase JP Nagar, Bengaluru 560078 India
Traveller (104)
Bedroom
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#2 of 15 resorts in Bengaluru
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Woodrose combines the graciousness of a classic club with tasteful, contemporary design & decor. Located within the city, The Woodrose is a distinguished club, with 30 well-appointed guest rooms and offers a resort-like ambience. The club offers a first class multi-cuisine restaurant and a bar, dedicated areas for meetings and gatherings, a well equipped gym, a swimming pool, indoor entertainment facilities, a spa and a salon and fully furnished, serviced guest rooms. It is an ideal place for a quiet getaway, well within the city.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar / lounge
Badminton
Game room
Kids stay free
Car park
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Squash
Tennis court
Billiards
Table tennis
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Shops
Sun deck
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Brigade Millennium Campus, 7th Phase JP Nagar, Bengaluru 560078 India
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 56 out of 100
56
Kempegowda International Airport
36.6 km
See all flights
Putenhalli
18 minNamma Metro
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
290Reviews2Q+A37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 203
  • 60
  • 17
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Pranay wrote a review Feb 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been at this hotel for past 2weeks. Besides delicious food this hotel take cares of your comfort and hygiene especially the Room service - Ramesh, this guy is quite innovative in keeping the guest happy by his creativity also whenever needed hes a helping hand for guiding what best to pick may be its traveling,food or anything. Hotel need such hardworking guy like Ramesh. Thanks
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saroj Kumar Mahakuda, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to write your comments and appreciation on Trip advisor. We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janaki r wrote a review Feb 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent hotel with great amenities, and courteous and professional staff.

The front office staff, restaurant staff and the housekeeping staff need special mention.

I would like to specially commend Mr Ashim of housekeeping for his terrific work.

Thank you for a memorable stay
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Woodrose, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 10 Feb 2020
Dear Janaki, Thank you for taking out time to write your comments and appreciation on Tripadvisor. We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Madhuri wrote a review Jun 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The staff engagement is of the superlative degree. Whenever you need a water refill , room freshner
or an extra towel they are always a one missed call away in helping.

I want to thank especially the staff Mr. Sunil who was always eager to provide me with the power adapter to keep up with my laptop needs😊

Also I got the wifi password from him very quickly even though it was past 10pm and when I was in no hopes of finishing my presentation
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saroj Kumar Mahakuda, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 21 Jun 2022
Dear Madhuri, Thank you for taking out time to write your comments and appreciation on Trip advisor. We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rajesh S wrote a review Sept 2021
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed on 31st and 1st to attend a wedding. These rooms were booked for us to stay. On day 1 we were tired and wanted to order coffee, we just had phone but no mention of numbers to order except spa, we called spa to check but they gave a wrong number, finally we had to call hotel landline from the phone number on website to know the kitchen / room service and ordered coffee. After multiple follow-up they never delivered this order. I Wanted to get extra pillow and tried calling room service around 10Pm but this time they didn't pick the phone at all. Next day morning they picked and after I am showing my frustration they delivered coffee finally. Bad customer service.

Throughout our stay whenever we took bath putting full curtain, the water was running till our bed splashing outside the bathroom I tried to complain but they never picked the phone.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saroj Kumar Mahakuda, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 6 Sept 2021
Dear Mr. Rajesh, Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. At Spree Hotels, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. As a testament to our strive for perfection, we have taken steps to ensure that this will never happen again by creating companywide training sessions and creating an internal auditing team to evaluate the process. We deeply value your relationship with Spree Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aarav wrote a review Apr 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ashim dhar
Room cleaning was very good, everything was cleaned properly, all personal property was not touched. Very kind person and also a very polite person. Also very flexible and can clean the room whenever needed.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saroj Kumar Mahakuda, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to write your comments and appreciation on Trip advisor. We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Valavanur Natar... K wrote a review Aug 2022
Chennai (Madras), India
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been a guest of Brigade Woodrose club in
J P Nagar Bangalore for some years now and this club offers affordable stay with all comforts of a 3 star hotel complete with spa , gym , Ayurvedic massage centre, a swimming pool with an excellent multi cuisine restaurant and a bar. The club boasts of well laid out lawn for hosting parties in style .The club property abounds with greenery allround with plants and trees that offers fresh air
for guests especially to those who prefer to take s walk in their terrace pathway .

Although the Brigade group has its own presence in a very big way in India in realty and hospitality they contracted with Spree Hotels
- A pan India hotel management group to manage the rooms in this club long ago , for it gave Brigade an easy access to modern global travellers to India .

The rooms are very spacious
and comfortable but House keeping can be a liitle better at these times as there are few glitches with their faucet taps and showers with shower area itself needing an update.

Its there for every guest to apparently see the effecient and courteous way the Brigade team is managing the restaurant that keeps
their guest happy and satisfied and perhaps their taking over the management of rooms too may improve the overall performance and quality of service to their guests in future .

The quality of food served is
at Par for 3 star rating but the hospitality and excellent service with a smile being offerred by Brigade staff headed by Suresh chandrasekhar F&b
Manager ably assisted by
his dedicated team who are all with brigade group for several years after a good stint in Taj group.

To me and I am sure for most guests this club will be like a home away from
home and that too at very affordable rates!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: This offers almost comfortable option to break journey and stay in comfort for all travellers...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saroj Kumar Mahakuda, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Dear Mr. Valavanur, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking your valuable time to post a review about your experience at the hotel Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the glitch you have faced with respect to the shower and faucet. I have noted your concern related to the bathroom upgradation. I would like to inform you that we have already planned for the upgradation of the entire property. We are doing it phase by phase. At Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose we all work as one team to provide superlative service to our esteemed Guests. We deeply value your relationship with Spree Hotels and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. We will look forward to another opportunity to create a convivial stay experience which will be in keeping the standards that we have set for ourselves in terms of the Spree experience. Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A Traveller wrote a review Nov 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 7 consecutive nights. Entire staff is very courteous, helpful and promptly responsive. The house keeping staff Ramesh and Ashim were very attentive and diligent with their service. I would happily recommend Zip by Spree hotels at the Woodrose.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saroj Kumar Mahakuda, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 20 Nov 2021
Dear Mahesh, Thank you for taking out time to write your comments and appreciation on Trip advisor. We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gautam wrote a review May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
House keeping is one of the best service. Ramesh prepared the room very nicely every single day of our 2 weeks stay. He is very prompt, innovative and flexible. We are very satisfied with his service.

The kitchen staff including Captain, Umesh and Viplav were very supportive and helped us to get the lunch box ready for our kids early in the morning. The quality of food is superb and the recommendations for dishes provided by the staff were worthy to try. Their service is very customer focused and they made us feel homely.

The ambience is very beautiful with huge open spaces and premises well maintained.

We would strongly recommend this stay for people who are looking for travel accommodation in south Bangalore.

Thanks again for making our stay comfortable and memorable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saroj Kumar Mahakuda, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 26 May 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to write your comments and appreciation on Trip advisor. We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sripad T wrote a review Feb 2022
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Ramesh knows his job, a very polite and humble person. He cleans the room very good and is very talented in making animals/designs using towel.
the food is okok, not that great. every other service is very good, not much to complain.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Saroj Kumar Mahakuda, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 1 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to write your comments and appreciation on Trip advisor. We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Srinivasan wrote a review Mar 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Good hotel, staff are nice well responsive.House keeping is good maintained properly.
Food is good restaurant staff are so friendly
Location of the hotel is very much a accessible form any where in the city
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GM_Woodrose, General Manager at The Woodrose
Responded 12 Mar 2020
Dear Mr Srinivasan, Thank you for taking out time to write your comments and appreciation on Tripadvisor. We always welcome feedback from our valued guests to help us maintain and improve our product and services. It gives us great pleasure in knowing that you had an enjoyable stay. Thank you once again for your review and for your patronage Warm Regards Saroj K Mahakuda General Manager Zip By Spree Hotels At The Woodrose
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nomad731296 asked a question Sept 2017
unmarried couples allowed?
Answer from ArunRatnam
London, United Kingdom325 contributions267 helpful votes
I do not specifically know, but i believe you will not have a problem, Bengaluru hotels are not too conservative and will not insist on your proving that you are married. Both of you will have to provide some form of identity, passports for example. If they do ask anything just say you are married but have retained your maiden names that is all
R Vanchi V wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book direct with the hotel and early "
Read full review
Krish K wrote a tip Feb 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Best place to stay in Bangalore. "
Read full review
Coastal10349800623 wrote a tip Jan 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I loved my stay here. The resort is full of amenities. They have all kinds of outdoor and indoor games available. The resort is well-maintai"
Read full review
Valavanur Natar... K wrote a tip Aug 2022
Chennai (Madras), India1,281 contribution72 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"This offers almost comfortable option to break journey and stay in comfort for all travellers proceeding to Mysore and further or Tumkur enroute to Mumbai "
Read full review
John Bright Chennai wrote a tip Sept 2021
Tamil Nadu, India178 contributions10 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Opt for a room with a balcony"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bengaluru area.
PRICE RANGE
₹4,685 - ₹5,940 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaBangalore DistrictBengaluruJ.P. Nagar
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE WOODROSE (Bengaluru) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Woodrose
Which popular attractions are close to The Woodrose?
Nearby attractions include Indian Music Experience Museum (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Woodrose?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Woodrose?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Woodrose?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Woodrose?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Woodrose?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hakuna Matata, The Black Rabbit, and Palm Springs Resort.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Woodrose?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does The Woodrose have airport transportation?
Yes, The Woodrose offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Woodrose?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Woodrose offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Woodrose?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
All Bengaluru HotelsBengaluru Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BengaluruHotels near The Woodrose
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire