We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Nature Residency Hotel

Spituk Road Village Choglamsar, Leh 194101 India
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (99)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (7)


#37 of 163 hotels in Leh

Welcome to The Nature Residency, your Leh “home away from home.” The Nature Residency aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as internet access is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

The Nature Residency features room service and a concierge. In addition, as a valued The Nature Residency guest, you can enjoy an on-site restaurant that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

During your visit, be sure to check out a popular government building like Leh Post Office, which is a short distance from the hotel.

The Nature Residency puts the best of Leh at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Kids stay free
Children's playground
Valet parking
Coffee shop
Complimentary welcome drink
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Hand massage
Head massage
Open-air bath
24-hour security
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Soundproof rooms
Room service
Seating area
Separate living room
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Sofa bed
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Languages Spoken
111Reviews0Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 70
  • 25
  • 6
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Punit S wrote a review Jun 2022
Bengaluru, India4 contributions7 helpful votes
The location is very good, although it is a little far from the main market, but none the less, it is very nice, if glaciers would have melted, I'd have got the stream as well that I had been hoping for.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
1 Helpful vote
Jaspalsinh Chauhan wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The staff was cooperative and the room, bed, bathrooms were clean and had proper hot water flow. It was our first day but we didn’t face any issues. Food was also good. Overall great experience. There is small water flow passing from the back view of the place and has very nice sitting arrangement to sit and relax and enjoy the water by the side and mountains visible from there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Latha wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India11 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked 2 nights stay in Hotel Nature Residency in Leh for 28th & 29th May. The booking was done via goibibo and the full payment of 16400/- was paid before our arrival for River and Mountain facing Suite. The overall experience of our stay was unpleasant and disappointing. Here is the sequence of events that impacted our experience along with photos of the property: 1) We changed our checkin dates to 26th & 27th May. We were comitted Premium Deluxe room on 26th and River and Mountain facing suite on 27th May. 2) On arrival, the front desk helped us with immediate checkin to room no. 403, without any ID verification. The same was noticed for other guests who were checking in after us. 3) The room condition was below standard. The door knob of the main door was damaged. The wall plaster was chipped. Bathroom tiles were cracked and sealed with putty. 4) The so called River view room had windows opening to stagnant and muddy water body besides the hotel property. 5) There was no hot water in the bathroom for the first 2 hrs of our arrival. The same complaint was heard from other guest in the hotel. It was fixed after several escalation to the front desk. 6) Since the hotel intercom was not working, we went to the dinning area to order dinner. The dinner menu was very limited since the hotel was encouraging buffet over individual orders. 7) The kitchen staff denied to provide room service. Upon escalation to their Manager, the dinner was delivered to the room. 8) The food quality was below standard. Even basic snack like French fries were not edible. 9) The Manager on duty reported to our room to understand our concerns. He witnessed the torn bedspread and committed to get it replaced however it was not done. 10) Out of frustration, we decided to check-out on 27th May. The hotel didn't issue any refund and asked us to contact goibibo. 11) Breakfast was included in our room package however on 27th May the staff in the dinning area objected to our meal, assuming that the breakfast was not included in our room payment. 12) Upon enquiry about the room rates, it was told to us by the hotel manager that rate for Suite Rs. 6000/- per night however goibibo charged us Rs.8000/- per night. Overall, the hotel staffs running the business as a homestay. Every staff was operating on their own without supervision or awareness about the guests.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Swagata wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Trip to LADAKH is dream for most of travelers from India as well as foreigners visiting our country. My dream came true this year in the month of May.My trip was one of the memorable ones and this was possible as we started from HOTEL NATURE RESIDENCY IN LEH.Thank you so much for your travel arrangements and hospitality. I would love to be there once again in future.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Merlin wrote a review Jun 2022
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Absolutely pleasant stay with good staff and wonderful view of the mountains. Highly recommend it and would definitely visit again . It was clean and hygienic and staff was very helpful. All the best to team hotel nature residency
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
To Be Everywhere wrote a review May 2022
Hoboken, New Jersey21 contributions7 helpful votes
Pros: * my kid fell sick and the owner drove us to the hospital late at night. He had done the same for another guest a few days before. * There is a creek just behind you can see from your window * There is a shop across the street where you get all the basic stuff * Very clean property * Very knowledgeable and connected staff that helps plan further Leh activities * Good food Suggestions: * Offer some local dishes too * Offer some room heating (even if on extra charges) * Send rules of the house via say WhatsApp on check-in so people are aware of various considerations and limitations of hospitality in Leh (eg: no room delivery, no room heating, etc)
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Harshit Patel wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
The location of the property is good.. A littel far from the market but those looking for a non crowded area should like this property. The staff is courteous. Good rooms and good food. We enjoyed our stay there..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Virender Singh wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed twice at Nature Residency in last two years and find its best in terms of its location and cooperative staff. Its GM Mr Tenzing is always available to get solutions for your each and every requirement, great personality. This time we couldn’t get usual wide spread of food in their buffet Dinner but got good alternative.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Akash Thakur wrote a review May 2022
Bhawanipatna, India1 contribution
Excellent stay with excellent hospitality. The river view rooms are spacious and lovely and the staff is really helpful as well. They serve a desi breakfast for the hearty North Indians. There is a shop nearby.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Room Tip: Great Views
See more room tips
Prisha wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Would not recommend this place to anyone. No value for money and food not good at all. No amenities available. Very very bad experience. The hotel website doesn’t work at all and the charges are very high. There are no shop/ taxis nearby. Never never go here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Response from The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Prisha, Thank you for your feedback. We do provide all the amenities mentioned on portal, however if you could share in detail about amenities we would have a check on this. Website is fully working it was temporary due to some technical issue. The charges are as per market value only and since the property is about 7 kms away it becomes a challenge in getting taxi however, we do help our guests in getting taxi. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards, Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency.
Read more
$43 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
IndiaLadakhLeh DistrictLeh
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Nature Residency Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Nature Residency Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Khardung La (6.2 km), Hall of Fame (4.8 km), and De Pashmina Emporium (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Nature Residency Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Nature Residency Hotel?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, blackout curtains, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at The Nature Residency Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a free welcome drink during their stay.
Is parking available at The Nature Residency Hotel?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Nature Residency Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Tibetan Kitchen, Chopsticks Noodle Bar, and Bon Appetit.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Nature Residency Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to yoga classes during their stay.
Does The Nature Residency Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, The Nature Residency Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Nature Residency Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at The Nature Residency Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does The Nature Residency Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.